Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Roasting Pan Review
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2013

I would recommend purchasing this roasting pan. It is made of a very heavy duty steel. It cleans up with a little soap and water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was excellent. Very heavy duty steel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size/depth
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 14, 2012

It's an ok product for the price. I wish Overstock had a better selection including proper 'last' forever quality roasters with a correct V roast rack that could truly HOLD a 20 pound bird or roast. This one looks as if its kind of cheap, ok for singles and small families... but I have buyers remorse. This is MY fault, I let husband pick it out. Haha - LOVE OVERSTOCK tell everyone to come here first! This pan, however; is mediocre at best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is more shallow than I had hoped, and the V rack should be higher to keep food out of the fat... as is the purpose of using the rack in the first place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I could never put 20 pounds in this thing. False. I think 10-12 pounds would be the limit due to size... fine for chickens and roasts but would say spend more for BETTER for Turkey's (breast would work)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New York,  Dec 7, 2011

I hosted my first Thankgiving this year and this pan was just what I needed. My feast come out great! While the description says it can hold up to 25lbs, I must debate that. I had an 18lb bird on it and struggled with keeping it inside the pan. Ultimately, I just lined my oven with aluminum foil to avoid a mess so I would say its better suited for a 15lber or less (or maybe my Turkey was just a wide one :) All in all this was a great deal and met my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pan
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

i use this pan for everything, i got it 3 wks ago for my turkey but i tryed it out with a whole chicken, chicken wings and lasagna lol...i looooove this and it's not that expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2011

This is a great roasting pan, especially for the price. It's slightly smaller than your traditional large pan (but still fine for cooking a large bird) and the non-stick coating is so easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2011

I purchased this item as a gift for a friend for christmas and she loved it. The roasting pan has the rack included and it was the right size to bake the turkey and cooks it perfectly. The item was delivered on time for the holidays. I received excellent customer service from overstock and the price was right. Just what I had been searching for at numerous other stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Jackson, MS,  Dec 30, 2010

I had planned on roasting a ducking for Christmas and this roasting pan fit the bill. The pan itself is not super high quality, but for the price paid makes a good value. The rack is sturdy and non stick which makes cleaning easy. The duck turned out fantastic using this product since it allows the heat to surround the entire bird. It is a little small for a huge turkey though. Would recommend this product for average use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Service Review
 from St Louis, Mo,  Dec 3, 2010

I received the product as it was advertised and was happy. It was received in a timely fashion. I will make future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable
 from NY,  Nov 4, 2010

this pan is very affordable and gets the job done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

the pan and rack worked just fine until i put it in the oven. after the meal was finished cooking the paint or non stick stuff on the rack started to chip off and the pan's non stick coating burned off. i was happy to receive the roasting pan and rack but unfortunately the life span of it was only one use.this is a piece of you know what. oh well it was fun while it lasted. only once but the pork roast was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top