Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great pans, but red color schipped off immediately
 from Northern Catskills,NY,  Apr 26, 2011

These pans have a high quality inner coating and perform great. As others have stated, the handles do loosen up all the time and need to be tightened. No big deal, just a nuisance. I didn't read the fine print and was surprised that the pans were bright red in color, again no big deal and actually pretty. BUT, the red outer paint started chipping off immediately and continues every time they are washed or used. They have to be treated with kid gloves to protect from chipping every time they are used. Over-all a great set of pans as far as the quality of the non-stick surface and they do heat very evenly. I just wonder how long it will be before they look all chipped up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These pans are very nice for the money. They heat up quickly with the induction ready inserts on the bottom (magnetic steel pressed into the aluminum pan. They are very colorful and the non-stick coating works wonderfully. Like almost any nonstick, however, don't use metal utensils and you'll be fine. The handle on the 10" pan came loose, but I tightened it with a screwdriver and it's been fine ever since. Could always use LocTite if it becomes a problem. Overall, you can't go wrong with this set. the 12" pan is HUGE and makes the perfect pan for a family size stir-fry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't complain about quality, they're no $100 pan, but all you're ever going to need, and induction ready
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't state that they were induction ready, but they are, as listed individually on the same site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasure Cooking
 from Suburban Washington, DC,  Apr 21, 2012

Since I received my set of non-stick cookware I have used it daily. Gourmet Chef heats up quickly; food cooks evenly and cleanup is a breeze. Value for price is excellent. I only wish the pans were oven safe but the handles indicate otherwise. And I appreciate your prompt service -- a winning quality for doing business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of cookware
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pans
 from Blackstone Ma,  Mar 28, 2012

Good heat distribution-easy to clean-liked the three sizes of pans- delivery was fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frances sutton
 Mar 24, 2015

works great so far wish lids had come with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M. Kate
 Feb 25, 2015

Received the set of three Stainless Nonstick pans and opened the box and the handle of the large pan was not attached. Fortunately the screw and the attaching ring were in the box. I had read about the handles becoming loose, so before using any of them I removed the screw and applied some Loctite Thread glue on the screws and reattached them. I have used them a couple of months now and they heat up well, cook very nice, and clean up nicely with soap and soft bristle handled brush or dish cloth. For the price I was very happy with this product. Wished I'd bought them sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good non-stick finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Monticello, NY,  Jan 19, 2015

Very durable and reasonably priced. I got the orange ones and love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super! I'm GREATLY satisfied!l
 from Novosibirsk, Russia,  Mar 28, 2014

Super! I'm GREATLY satisfied!l I recomend this set everybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet Chef Professional Fry Pans
 from OHIO,  Aug 31, 2013

I HAVE AN INDUCTION RANGE THE 8" FRY PAN DOES NOT WORK ON IT . I THINK THE BOTTOM IS TO SMALL FOR MY SMALLEST INDUCTION RANGE COIL. THE REST OF THE FRY PANS ARE GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the handles are junk, the screws were stripped out
 from southeast Ma.,  Jan 31, 2013

i should have aent them back but its not worth the aggrivation.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 pans were warped, the screws attached the handles are stripped. i like the thickness of the pan itself
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product great price
 from Tennessee,  Dec 19, 2012

I got this as a gift and I couldn't be happier! It is a good product and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NC,  Sep 24, 2012

this cookware was exact;y as described. I was looking for a non-stick that would also work on my induction cook top. This fit the bill and has performed perfectly. I would recommend this cookware to anyone who finds that stainless can be difficult to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B
 from Arizona,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought these to add color to my dining room when entertaining - they are beautiful and elegant. Very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Alberta Canada,  Aug 22, 2012

Because I have not yet installed my induction cooktop, I am not sure how this product performs but I received it in a reasonable amount of time and it arrived complete and pretty much what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used them yet but they look and feel good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice set, great price, work on induction hot plates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they are holding up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect sizes and price to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet it Is!
 Jun 11, 2015

I love these pans. They are so easy to clean and cook very well. I wish they came with tops!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rn
 May 15, 2015

I've only had these a few weeks and they cook perfectly, but the handle on the large skillet is now loose. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Kinda cheap hands are always loose from pans

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought