Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great pans, but red color schipped off immediately
 from Northern Catskills,NY,  Apr 26, 2011

These pans have a high quality inner coating and perform great. As others have stated, the handles do loosen up all the time and need to be tightened. No big deal, just a nuisance. I didn't read the fine print and was surprised that the pans were bright red in color, again no big deal and actually pretty. BUT, the red outer paint started chipping off immediately and continues every time they are washed or used. They have to be treated with kid gloves to protect from chipping every time they are used. Over-all a great set of pans as far as the quality of the non-stick surface and they do heat very evenly. I just wonder how long it will be before they look all chipped up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These pans are very nice for the money. They heat up quickly with the induction ready inserts on the bottom (magnetic steel pressed into the aluminum pan. They are very colorful and the non-stick coating works wonderfully. Like almost any nonstick, however, don't use metal utensils and you'll be fine. The handle on the 10" pan came loose, but I tightened it with a screwdriver and it's been fine ever since. Could always use LocTite if it becomes a problem. Overall, you can't go wrong with this set. the 12" pan is HUGE and makes the perfect pan for a family size stir-fry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't complain about quality, they're no $100 pan, but all you're ever going to need, and induction ready
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't state that they were induction ready, but they are, as listed individually on the same site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasure Cooking
 from Suburban Washington, DC,  Apr 21, 2012

Since I received my set of non-stick cookware I have used it daily. Gourmet Chef heats up quickly; food cooks evenly and cleanup is a breeze. Value for price is excellent. I only wish the pans were oven safe but the handles indicate otherwise. And I appreciate your prompt service -- a winning quality for doing business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of cookware
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pans
 from Blackstone Ma,  Mar 28, 2012

Good heat distribution-easy to clean-liked the three sizes of pans- delivery was fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Sandy, UT,  Jun 7, 2014

The handles on all of my pans are loose. The inside of the pans are high centered, so it is hard to fry an egg. They just slide to the outside of the pan. Definitely not happy with the pans but still love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super! I'm GREATLY satisfied!l
 from Novosibirsk, Russia,  Mar 28, 2014

Super! I'm GREATLY satisfied!l I recomend this set everybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet Chef Professional Fry Pans
 from OHIO,  Aug 31, 2013

I HAVE AN INDUCTION RANGE THE 8" FRY PAN DOES NOT WORK ON IT . I THINK THE BOTTOM IS TO SMALL FOR MY SMALLEST INDUCTION RANGE COIL. THE REST OF THE FRY PANS ARE GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the handles are junk, the screws were stripped out
 from southeast Ma.,  Jan 31, 2013

i should have aent them back but its not worth the aggrivation.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 pans were warped, the screws attached the handles are stripped. i like the thickness of the pan itself
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Fry Pans but I can't get the lids.
 from Edmonds,WA,  Jan 3, 2013

Love these fry pans but I have looked everywhere and can't find a place where I can purchase the lids to go with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful Red Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product great price
 from Tennessee,  Dec 19, 2012

I got this as a gift and I couldn't be happier! It is a good product and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NC,  Sep 24, 2012

this cookware was exact;y as described. I was looking for a non-stick that would also work on my induction cook top. This fit the bill and has performed perfectly. I would recommend this cookware to anyone who finds that stainless can be difficult to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B
 from Arizona,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought these to add color to my dining room when entertaining - they are beautiful and elegant. Very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Alberta Canada,  Aug 22, 2012

Because I have not yet installed my induction cooktop, I am not sure how this product performs but I received it in a reasonable amount of time and it arrived complete and pretty much what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used them yet but they look and feel good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice set, great price, work on induction hot plates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they are holding up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for great price!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

I was tired of using old uneven nonstick pans. These are great. Heavier than any other pans I've ever owed..but in a good way. Heat evenly. I wish I had only replaced my older ones sooner. These are a great buy for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from lake city NJ,  Jun 6, 2012

perfect set with different sizes, satisfies different tasks. non stick and easy to clean up. the handle is very strong, heated evenly while cooking. very nice set! and I like the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Replacement for My Worn-Out Nonstick Pans
 from Dallas, TX,  May 24, 2012

Heavy Duty Nonstick Fry Pans. A great combo of sizes in the set to cook with and a super value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really Accurate---I knew what to expect as I opened the shipment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best of products
 from Santa Maria, California,  May 5, 2012

i will use these for light cooking, butr with the loose handles it doesn't feel secure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and finish was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as heavy duty as I wanted and expected. Handles are loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember the description, but was disappointed when purchased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight not heavy duty
 from NY,  Jan 18, 2012

the pans are light weight the color chips very easly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this product is not heavy duty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A VERY GOOD PRICE.
 from Carmel, New York,  Dec 29, 2011

The pans are a very good product and a great deal. I would have given it four and a half stars if that were an optipon. Both the quality and price are very good. I can't complain about anything. Now that I've had a chance to use them at my daughter's house (was sent to her directly two months ago as part of a housewarming gift) I am definitely going to order a set for myself. I would recommend these pots for general househouse use to anyone. After two months of use almost every day they are holding up very well. To ensure your pans last as long as possible DO NOT USE METAL ITEMS IN YOUR PANS. Use WOOD or heat proof PLASTIC spatulas, spoons and forks ONLY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. I ordered black and received black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pans are sturdy and well put together. They're not too heavy and not too light either. My daughter received it in perfect condition even though there was a hole in the box and one of the pan handles was sticking out of the box. She has had the set for two months now and has been using them almost everyday. I came to visit and got a chance to use them myself. I threw out her old scratched up non-stick pans since I don't want my grandchildren eating bits of teflon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. For the price one can't expect real professional grade pans, but they will do very well for household use. The price is so good that I can chuck these out and buy more relacements when these get chipped, scratched or worn.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought