Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fry pan
 from mississippi,  Dec 21, 2012

nice looking pan great for cooking on regular stove but i bought it because it said it was for induction and it wasn't. not happy about that shouldn't say it if it isn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for regular stoves not induction ones
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. says for induction but didn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Induction Use
 from South Louisiana,  Apr 12, 2012

The pan is non-magnetic which will not work on my Thermadore Induction Cooktop. Customer Service, when notified, did an immediate refund. I'm pleased with that but dissappointed when I went to fry eggs this morning. No melted butter in this pan; lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good for induction range
 from NY,  Jan 22, 2013

I have new Samsung induction range these Fry Pans WILL NOT WORK on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no good for induction range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very good as they will not work on my induction range
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With The Product
 from Norwich CT,  Oct 24, 2012

I had my doubts about the non-stick claims. But I was happy I was wrong. This is a great piece of cookware.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't heat as well as I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

I was looking for a small non-stick pan that would work on my new induction cooktop. When the description said it was induction ready, but another reviewer said it wasn't, I questioned the product. The response came back that it was, indeed, induction ready, so I ordered it. It arrived in good time and in good shape. It seemed solid and heavy enough to use on the induction cooktop, it did heat up, and cooked OK, but not as well as I would have expected; I had to use a higher setting than I do for other pans I like better. The other thing I wasn't so keen on was the design of the handle. The handle, though comfortable, comes straight out the side, horizontally. I'd prefer if it angled upwards. I have since found another small non-stick pan that cooks much better and I will use that one more often than this one. I'll still use this one - you can always use more than one pan of this size. Bottom line: it's OK, it's usable, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a good pan..however, it sometimes sets off the error message on my induction cooker and I can't cook with it. This is an intermittent problem, so I would hesitate to purchase larger pans for induction cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY BUYER
 May 11, 2015

PLEASED WITH THIS SKILLET; HOWEVER, FEEL THAT THE HANDLE COULD BE MORE STABLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Fry Pan
 May 5, 2015

this product got some negative comments about induction, but I did not need induction, and it works very well on regular range and was well-priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pan
 Apr 21, 2015

I ended up purchasing 3 more. One each for my daughters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked
 Apr 7, 2015

I like this one, i would like it in a larger pan size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susie
 Feb 8, 2015

Excellent quality. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pluses and minues
 from Coronado, CA,  Jan 13, 2015

I wanted this for my induction cooktop, it works but heat transference is diminished so I have to turn up the power on my cooktop. I like that I can use three of these at one time, it cleans fast and I don't over use my expensive all clad. Good for cooking a different egg for each member of my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 10, 2015

This is the third one I purchased they are really excellent !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fry pan
 from orlando fla,  Oct 30, 2014

love this pan . cooking in it is great the food does not stick and it cleans up great love this pan a lot great item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

*** This pan does not work on my DuxTop 8300ST Induction Cooktop. *** Apparently the smaller pans in this series don't have enough iron in them to activate the auto-pan-detect feature and are incompatible. Too bad. Very disappointing. I'll be returning all of it. Rats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work on induction stove top
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this pan because I have a Jenn-Air induction stovetop and IT DOES NOT WORK ON IT even though it states "induction ready."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pan
 from Saco, Montana ( middle of no where ),  Jul 23, 2013

It works great for me and is a good size. I am really not one that can do a half hour promotion. I either like it or I don't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good review
 from Rocky Hill,Ct.,  Dec 21, 2012

The frying pan was just what I wanted. I really needed an 8" fry pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 14, 2012

I had been looking for an 8" fry pan for a long time. When I found this one, offered by Overstock (but was sold out), I was willing to wait, as I felt it came from Overstock, the quality of the product would be there. I was so happy to find the 8", I purchased two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. In fact they almost match a set of pots I already have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from NYC,  Jun 12, 2012

This pan serves its purpose..meets my standards....will purchase a larger size. I like the color, price is very good too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meets a high standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought