Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Red Color
 from Chicago Area,  Oct 30, 2012

We bought these pans because they were the best price on pots & pans for an induction cook top. Plus I wanted red & these came in both red and black. Our only difficulty is with the 1 qt saucepan which Overstock replaced. The first one gave up an error reading on the induction cook top. Overall, I would say that this was a good buy but would have liked to see an 8" fry pan, as well..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be of good quality, but we haven't had it long enough to say how it will hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but...
 from Plano,Tx.,  Nov 14, 2012

Used the fry pan and it is great. Have not used the casserole or the 1 qt. sauce pan and hope they work as well as the fry pan. The 3 qt. sauce pan was used to heat water to make noodles. After putting the pan on the induction cooktop, I noticed a puddle of water forming on the cooktop under the pan. I found the water to be leaking out of the pan through the handle connection to the pan. The handle is connected to the pan using "squeeze-type" or "pressure-fit" rivets. That is a rivet made of a metal soft enough that by applying enough pressure to each end after it is installed forms a pressure seal/fit. Pressure apparently had the day off when they made mine. Also with the 3 qt. pan, even when full of water, my induction cooktop sometimes goes from on to error, as when the cooktop is on, but a pan is not on the cooktop. I don't know if the pan is too light to form a good connection, or if, maybe, water was between the pan and cooktop or if it is due to the design of the pan. Like I said, the fry pan works great (now that I think about it, I've never done a fill to the handle using the fry pan-????). I just wanted to point out these issues to anyone else who may be thinking of buying this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the color finish and the design, except for the handle to pan connection.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. I do like the look of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it 8 yrs Best cookware for a single person!
 from Kansas City,  Nov 5, 2014

I bought this set years ago here for $$! Saved it to my Favorites. Love the red with the shiny SS bottoms - looked stunning when new, hanging on my chrome rack. But now 2015, ready for a new set. Having always bought the heavier "name brands" at upscale stores, I found that I liked this set SO much better. The lighter weight is much easier to wash and drain water off of pasta, etc when full. The interior nonstick held up better than my $$$-$5$$ sets. Food STILL just slips right out of the pan onto the plate. But this interior never seemed to nick or scratch, and my more expensive ones ALWAYS did. I'll buy two sets this time, just to have one set for a spare. I hope they never stop making this set. It's just the right size for singles. -- Annie in Kansas City

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sauce pan specs are incorrectly stated
 from CT,  Nov 23, 2014

These pots look good and seem to be good quality, however, the specifications for the sauce pans are incorrect. On the box it says that the package contains a 1-quart and 3-quart sauce pans. In reality they are 1.5-quart and 2-quart sauce pans. So be careful if you really need a 3-quart sauce pan - you will get a much smaller one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from ohio,  Sep 26, 2014

first of all it only took 3 days for the order to arrive, second of all they sent the wrong set. I ordered this 7 piece INDUCTION ready set and I was sent a 12 piece totally stainless set which the cost of that set was only $40..that order arrived on 9/17/14. I called customer service as soon as I opened the box. they could not explain how the order got mixed up because there was plenty in stock. I was told that the order would be corrected and shipped that day. I was unable to track the order until four days later. once I able to track the order I found out that it wasn't shipped until the 19th and it arrived on the 23rd. the small pan does NOT work on the induction cooktop. the material is very thin and seem like it would be very easy to ding or dent if not very careful washing or if you knock it slightly against he sink or another pan...I would say that if you only planning on using it for a short period of time like traveling in an rv for a month it might be worth $$.and then throw them away. I do not expect any kind of longevity from this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for the price
 from Memphis TN,,  Feb 5, 2013

For it's price this is a good value. For a single person like me this is very adequate. However this set might be a little light weight for hard family use. Some other rreviewers say the small pan doesn't work on their induction surface. I have had no problem with any of the pans working on my own unit. I recommend this set of cookware for anyone that will be cooking for a only one or two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had no problem with any of the pans working on my own induction surface.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv these new pots and pans.
 from Arnold, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Enjoy these new pots and pan. Small pot does not work well on larger iduction unit, but works fine on smaller unit. Not sure I would purchase red again.. I have low vision and a quick glance makes me think it might be on fire. Love the glass covers and large one it fits 2 pots!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit lightweight--but then cast iron is too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a lot of info on care or country of origin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
induction cookware
 Jun 17, 2015

I haven't had the chance to use this cookware yet, as my induction cooktop hasn't been installed yet. I do however do like the looks and feel of the product I also tested the bottom of the cookware with a magnet and I got a strong hold to each pan. I will update when I use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florida mom
 May 25, 2015

Thought I ordered red, but black set came. Kept it. Handles get hot which is not very safe. Would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 23, 2015

I don't cook that much so this set was just right for me. Being induction ready was very important to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PIC Cookware
 Apr 21, 2015

Awesome product and a fantastic price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent cookware
 Mar 26, 2015

Well-constructed, good for everyday. For some reason unknown to me, a 'guest' cook was able to bend the rims on two pots which now don't accommodate their lids. I'm not sure how this happened. Either this friend was an "Iron Chef" or the metal was weak. If you're not especially brutal, or suffer from dropsy, I think the set should hold up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks
 Mar 21, 2015

Great size for a single person, bought red its a awsome candy apple color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 Mar 19, 2015

These pots and pan work great on my induction stove

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought set for the NuWave induction stove for the guest house. Would have given 5 stars but for the one nonworking pot. No matter where I moved it on the stove top, an Error msg would appear on the appliance. I ended up donating the pot bc I dont think you can use it on a regular stove. Anyway, I had no use for an extra pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use these pans daily on my new induction range. I have not had any problems with them. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pans
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 27, 2014

The only complaint I have is that one of the pots was a little bent when I received it and the lid didn't fit. I was able to smooth it out enough for the lid to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY POOR QUALITY
 from Prescott, AZ,  Dec 15, 2014

Over-priced. Only the fry pan and the biggest sauce pan worked on my induction cooktop. The rest of the pieces are not induction ready at all. The material is thin and already starting to lose the non-stick quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casserole pan bent
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2014

Have new kitchen with induction stove. Got pans today and casserole pan is very bent under handle. The lid will not fit. The box and the shipping box were fine so this had to happen before it was boxed. Very disappoint that I can not use it.. The other three pans are fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 2, 2014

I love that this set in nonstick! only had for a few day and am loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought