Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cookware
 from Neptune, NJ,  Jun 12, 2010

I am extremely happy with my cookware. They are durable and clean up easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from NY, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

cooks evenly, the only con is that food sticks but thats what you get with stainless steel. its a very nice looking set as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice basic set.
 from Oregon,  Feb 29, 2012

Nice basic set. The vented glass lids are quite nice. Only flaw I found was a bit of a wobble in the plating on the frying pan bottom edge but the pan cooks just fine. Not serious enough to return and does not impact the pans cooking ability. This would be a good set for a college student or young bride.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Frying pan has a bit of a wobble in the bottom side but cooks just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like description and photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this set
 from Boston,  Jun 17, 2011

quality is great but they will stick if you dont know how to cook in non stick pots, it looks verrrry nice on top of my stove.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I love it
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Pieces
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

I purchased this set for my daughter-in-law at Christmas. She hasn't stopped thanking me since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel cookware
 from maine,  Jun 4, 2014

I have not used any of the pieces yet. I do want to say that while one pot turned out to be warped, Overstock sent another entire set free of charge for me to select pieces and then return. It is ready to go and I have received the return label. Overstock makes things very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i am very pleased with the set, it stores well. the style, and weight are great. i use it with induction cooking.made some super veg soup

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Sturdy Set of Pots
 from Plantation, Florida,  Apr 26, 2014

Pros: The Set contains many pots for the price. The rubberized handles allows for you to hold them without pot holders. The heat from my ceramic top stove distributes evenly and quickly. The highest I have cook on is 8 (of 10) or else things burn. Cons: Everything sticks to them. Rice, pasta, mashed potatoes all leave marks that can only be removed by scrubbing with a mild abrasive. Also, the bonus set of cooking utensils were not included in my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap...burned after first use!
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2013

This set is soooo much smaller than it actually appears. I bought it for a gift for my mom because she loves and desires stainless steel cookware over all others. Being that she and my father had their original set since they first married over 40 years ago I wanted to surprise them with a more modern style set but it was very very disappointing. My mom is an awesome cook but was unable to make use of these simple pots because they burned after the first use and after she hand washed them she noticed that around the handle was beginning to peel. So consumers, please continue searching for a set that's more reliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Below average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and affordable
 from Tennessee,  Mar 26, 2013

I purchased for a wedding gift. It was the perfect choice for my budget. Compared to other stores I spent 50% of same quality sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!!! definitely 5 star!
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 12, 2012

I have cooked with stainless steel for 30 years and this is a wonderful quality cookware set, and the price is unbelievable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional price and quality!!!
 from new york, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

I received this set last week and I could not wait to use them. I made my first dinner in them on that evening and perfectly easy to clean up. This cookware is excellent for the price—lovely to look at, and wonderful to use. I was not sure about ordering this set due to price and the negative review the internet, so I wanted to make sure I left a review for future buyers. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 6, 2012

great cookware set. I have to say, the set is very durable. the handle feels comfortable and the pots are heavy enough to hold the foods and not overweight to make the cooking like an exercise. that's genius. I used to have some pots. but they are either too light or too heavy. with this set, I cook more at home and enjoy the time cooking every much. thanks to the set, I have a healthier life style. you should really consider this set. it's a sincere helper at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter is finally cooking!
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2012

My daughter needed a set of pots and pans so this was perfect. The price was excellent for the set I received. I am so thankful I bough them for her for Christmas. She is now finally really learning how to cook.....yipee!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this set, but got two of the same covers for one pan, so I have to exchange a cover yet, otherwise satisfied with the looks of this cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No color to worry about, since it was stainless and I got the black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for the money
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2012

These pans are a little lighter weight than some but seem to spread the heat and brown well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more orange than red
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Washington State,  Jan 2, 2012

This is a really nice set, I would highly recomend ordering it. The price is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from Brunswick, GA,  Dec 30, 2011

Great product for the price, I was pleasantly surprised with how easy they are to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but cleans up nicely, good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from new york,  Dec 21, 2011

This was a gift for my sister who is a great cook. She loves the entire set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My sister loves the even heating of the product, she's a great cook.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet Chef 15 piece stainless cookware
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

My new cookware is far beyond what I expected for the money. NOT TO BE PRINTED: The set does not come in either red or black. It is a beautiful chrome finish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Small difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought