Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I purchased this set off of our wedding registry on overstock because of the great price. The product looks great. Nice design, modern, apparantly good quality. But after having only used it for 2 weeks, the frying pan is completely discolored. It looks as if I had had it for years! I can't seem to get it out and am pretty disappointed. This was my first time buying a stainless steel cookware set and I think next time I will probably buy something different. I would not recommend this product because I feel for a brand new set, it shouldn't look the way it does! And I will probably have to replace it a lot sooner than expected. So much for a set that I thought would last...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Quality Pots with Wrong Handles
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Apr 28, 2012

When I opened the package, I thought the pots were wonderful and was very pleased with them. However, the handles on the lids were not what I expected, as they are water gets into them and it's almost impossible to get out. This can become a pain.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat innacurate, different handles than shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from tennessee,  Oct 27, 2012

a previous viewer commented on the staining/ discororation of the frying pan. It does clear up with some scrubbing. i use the fry pan a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Bellevue, WA,  May 18, 2012

my daughter told me that I should share my experience to others with this set of pots, since i really enjoy cooking with the pots and always tell her how i love those and how grateful I am as she gave this set to me as a present. This set is so beautiful that it makes me happy when I am cooking and easy to use and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

This cookware looks amazing and it's very heavy, i've been cooking in it for the past two days and i just love using it...clean up is a breeze but i did notice a little discoloration in my fry pan, nothing that barkeepers friend cant fix. I recommend this set for everyone to buy who cannot afford all clad. I'm waithin to see it it will go on sale so i can buy one for my boyfriend mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gourmet Chef had even non-stick cooking!!
 from Dacula, Georgia,  May 10, 2012

A wonderful experience using the GC stainless steel cookware after having an old set for 40 years! They cook well and clean up nicely!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware Set
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought this cookware set to replace an old set I had. Wanted a new set that had lids for each pot. I found this set and was okay with the price. I found that this set is much higher priced at other stores. Cookware set took forever coming. Due to the warehouse having the wrong shipping number. I'm just now receiving the set today after ordering it almost two weeks ago. Cookware Set came by UPS in good condition well packed. The set is heavy and is well made looks to hold up for years to come. I'm very happy with this set, I heard in other reviews that the pot may become discolored. So I will go out and buy the Bar Keepers Friend aid to clean them with. Really great cookware very happy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for money
 from Danville,Ca,  Jan 25, 2012

As usual with Overstock excellent value for money. I have not used the pans very much but so far I am very pleased. They go in the dishwasher which my other pans do not.I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not topnotch but then not topnotch price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from GARFIELD, NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

I RECEIVE THIS SET AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FROM MY MOM, AND I LOVE IT. THE QUALITY IS GOOD AND THE BEST IS THAT THE SIZES OF THE POTS ARE JUST RIGHT FOR ME AND MY FAMILY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Pleased
 from NY, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

I absolutely love this cookware, but I have to say that it takes a little practice to get used to the extremely quick heating on lower heat, but after I got used to it, I didn't burn my food anymore. :P

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cookware set
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 28, 2010

This is a beautiful set, and cooks very evenly. I like the solid metal handles. Why is there no cookware available with all metal lids anymore? These glass lids seem somewhat fragile for the small advantage of being able to see the food while you are cooking it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking pots
 from Brooklyn,  May 28, 2010

I am so happy we purchased these. They have a very modern look and the quality seems to be good. You do not have to use high heat and the pans cook nice and evenly. A little butter or oil oil and there are no porblems with food sticking...cleaning is easy, just hot water and dawn and Bar Keepers Friend for any bad spots or discoloration.They are wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice assortment, they dont take much space
 from Los Osos, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

They are not groumet quality cookware but if you need a few extra pans for a 2nd home or if you are just getting started the value is excellent. The sauce pans fit into each other so that they do not take much spaced. Stainless stell is a little thin but the ottoms are aluminum clad so the heat is well distributed. At the price they are a bargain. I would recommend them to anyone that needs some extra cookware and looking for a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Old Friend
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 16, 2014

This is where sexy meets function. I really didn't expect to be so pleasantly surprised. They are heavy, the lids fit well, heat distribution is predictable and consistent, and they look great! I sometimes don't feel the need to put them away because they look so good on the stove-top..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!
 from Piladelphia, PA,  Jan 21, 2013

I love these pots!! Easy to clean and everything cooks so much faster!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to clean!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG....love this!
 from CA,  May 28, 2010

Fantastic cookware. I wish I had purchased this a long time ago. Honestly, i dn't even cook in it yet...i have it displayed in my kitchen, it looks so pretty. After I cook in it I will let you guys know but for now it seems to be very good quality and heavily made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought