For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Like the other reviewers have mentioned, this TV stand is not made with the best materials but mine arrived safely and without damage. It's definitely sturdy enough to hold my TV, DVD player, hubby's game system, and some picture frames and candles. There's a bunch of assembly required which I also expected. It looks great, very modern!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but was to be expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, compact and useful
 from kansas,  Dec 21, 2012

When I buy furniture the most important is to be useful and practical. This TV stand has enough shelves and drawers for all the cables and accessories and it has a solid and stable construction. Could not find better quality for this low price. And even my wife loves the design and look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern looking. Good product.
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 11, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. The description and pictures are very accurate. We had to replace our previous TV stand because the glass on it shattered out of the blue. I purchase from Overstock pretty frequently and decided to check out their selection. Not only did they have a larger selection than any furniture store in our area, but their prices were very reasonable. We received it very quickly and everything was intact. The box was not damaged and it was packaged well in my opinion. All the parts were present. The directions weren't the best, but my husband put it together in about an hour. We've had it now for almost a month and it is very sturdy and I loved the color and style. It was just what I was looking for. I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color seen on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

I love our TV stand. It's a great alternative to mounting a really large TV. The sliding glass doors are awesome because it give easy access to all of the misc components that you normally house with the TV. The glass panels makes for easy reception by the remotes and you can hide all of the wiring inside. The color is perfect for our modern family room and the product itself is great quality. The box is really heavy but the unit is very well protected during shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality wood. Easy to assemble (took my husband 1 hour by himself).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accrurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from MI,  Sep 9, 2014

The item was an excellent buy for the price. Stylish, chic and inexpensive. Great addition to our new basement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product with serious flasw
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2014

It's really a beautiful piece of furniture and while the picture drawing setup instructions could be better, specifically the letter stampings on the furniture are unclear, it's a relatively straight forward to put together, although as usual you need a very large carpeted space to lay out all the pieces and be very, very careful with distinguishing left and right pieces, for example. Holds my 65 inch flat screen at the perfect height. The disappointing and deal-breaker aspect of this piece is that the side cabinets are simply one-quarter inch too narrow to accept standard size a/v components. Astounding. The PS3 will fit, but not the FIOS set top box, nor an a/v receiver, or any other standard size a/v component. And all by less than one-quarter inch. So for holding A/V components which you would want to connect to your flat screen, it's absolutely not what you want to buy. And of course after it's assembled, there's really no way to return the unit, so I'm stuck. And quite stupidly, there is only a center hole in the middle compartment through which to pass power cables and HDMI cables, etc. So although my PS3 will fit in the side compartment, until I can drill a cutout in the rear panel, there's no way to run cables to the TV or A/V receiver. Stupid is what stupid does.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2014

Great product, just be careful when putting together. It is made of plywood and easily damage, thanks to my boyfriend!! Very nice look, I'm so happy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Washington,  Aug 14, 2014

I received this table and love it! It came in perfect condition and is very sturdy and good quality. It did take us about 3 hours to get it put together, so I wish assembling would've been less complicated but it's worth it. We have a 70 inch TV on it that holds it with no problem plus room for gaming consoles. I highly recommend this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 2, 2014

This product is not solid wood or top of the line. It looks good and seems strong enough to withstand young children. We use it as an entertainment piece below a mounted 70 inch tv. It looks fantastic and the color is espresso. You get what you pay for. Will serve purpose with style until kids are older.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sent back for a sturdier one
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Jul 31, 2014

Well, I did not actually receive this stand. I bought a 70 inch TV and was afraid the stand would bow over time, based on other reviews that I read. The TV weighed much more than the stand. I sent the stand back and ordered the ****** ****** 70 inch stand, which supports 250 lbs. I am pleased with that one. Therefore I cannot give this stand a fair rating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and style
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2014

It is a very good, stylish product. It took us about two hours to assemble. That was a little long. However, it was worth it. The only problem I have with the product so far is it has somewhat strong smell when I open the drawers, but I think it will go away eventually.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average TV stand
 from San Diego,  May 28, 2014

For the price, this tv stand is a great buy. Like the other reviews mention, it does take a while to assemble, but even with a 1 year old crawling all over it, we were able to assemble it quickly. They could definitely work on the instructions, as they are very vague. You have to pretty much guess a lot of it by just the hints they give you. I saw them more like "hints/clues" rather than directions. That's why I gave it 4 stars, otherwise, the stand is great. Plenty of storage in the drawers to keep you movies organized. Our cable box, modem, and BluRay all fit on the top shelf above the drawers and it still looks nice without looking too crowded. Good buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style for a low price!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2014

This TV stand is a great edition to our living room - it's stylish and sleek. The structure itself is very sturdy and seems like it will hold up well over time. The paper veneer on the other hand, I don't anticipate it will last forever. However, I'm willing to be a bit more delicate with it for how affordable it was! We will probably invest in a more expensive piece of furniture down the road but this will definitely help us get our first home started out on the right track!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with 55 inch t.v.
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

Was easy to assemble I am a 22 your old female. Only one little piece on the top side looks cracked but barely noticeable not sure if it is from when I put it together Or if it was already like that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for....
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 28, 2014

I didn't like how the item was packaged. shipping said it was 50 lbs but it was more like 100 lbs and I couldn't lift or push without assistance. A few boards were damaged, looked chipped. I was able to hide but still. The directions were not user friendly either. I would have rather purchased a cabinet already put together. It looks beautiful but I am glad I didn't spend more than what I paid for it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my home!
 from Peoria AZ,  Jan 10, 2014

I read the reviews before I purchased this TV console and knew it was made of partical board which was ok with me because I didn't want to spend a lot of money right now. I was pleasently surprised at how heavy duty the partical board is, much better than most knock down furniture I have ever bought. the look is beautiful and elegant. Takes a while to put together but totally worth the time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Particle board material not holding heavy TV well
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

Assembly was complicate, took me (female, ~120 lb) about 5 hours to put it together. Afterward, one of the drawer was still slightly off, and every time I need to close it, I have to tug it up and down couple of times to close it. The style and color are excellent, it is exactly as described on the website. Material of the piece is particle board. Since the upper board is quite long, if you have a heavy TV, it can bend down slightly which makes sliding the glass door difficult/stuck. In that case, it really depends on how heavy your TV is, you may have a situation where it bends so much you would not be able to close the doors. But overall, I like it and am adapting to use it - I just keep the door in the middle most of the time to avoid further bending of the upper board.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Seattle,  Jun 20, 2013

Looks good & for the price, dont think you can beat it. Think It's a real good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gosford Brown Wood Modern TV Stand
 from Wisconsin, usa,  Apr 6, 2013

Great product. Would expect to pay more for this quality. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as seen in picture. Nice espresso color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from California,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a perfect stand. The quality is very nice and looks great in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qualtiy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top