For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flatware set!!!!!!!!
 from Saint Anne Il,  May 9, 2012

This is a great flatware set. It is quality, and its simplicity can go either casual or formal. I am so impressed with this set that I will be ordering another three sets. Do not be afraid to order this, you will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2010

Remember 30 years ago when flatware was of a size that fit in your hand? This is that flatware. Or very nearly. Today's salad fork is the size of what a dinner fork used to be. But if you're looking for smaller flatware, try out Gorham Column II. Its only downfall is the super shiny stainless steel surface and its ability to attract fingerprints. I am very happy with this purchase, and the Overstock.com price was terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Farmington, CT,  Jan 19, 2012

This is very nice set, very good quality. Must buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2011

Great product. Shipping was wonderful, product protected from possible damage. Would buy this product from Overstock again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorham Flatware
 from Baltimore, Md,  Dec 31, 2010

This product exceeded my expectations. High quality and very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy flatware
 from Connecticut,  Feb 2, 2013

Stainless ranges in quality from something comparable, almost, to real silver to something you wouldn't use to serve your dog. It's hard to tell from photos which is which but you can really tell it when you pick it up. Balance, heft, and design. This stainless set is the genuine article. Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Given as a gift
 from central CA,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a very nice looking set! I believe 18/10 stainless steel is the best quality. It has a good weight and feel and nice proportions for even a man's larger hand. The simplicity but classic lines of the pattern would go well with most any style of dinnerware. The gift was received with delight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

This flatware set was something I had been looking for, but never that a scroll pattern was even out on the market. I compared prices to others on the internet, and O.COM was the best price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set is very solid and make extremely well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and comments were very helpful and accurate !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra flatware
 from Georgia,  Aug 6, 2014

I purchased this flatware as an extra set for entertaining. I loved the weight of it so much I use it everyday and have moved my other sets to another drawer. I will most likely buy another set. Love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from on the intercoastal in Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

Gorgeous and very Heavy! Love everything about it. Was looking for something classic and modern at the same time. This fits the bill. It feels heavy in your hand, not skimpy or light-weight or cheap. Love everything about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't meet expectatioms
 from Maryland,  Oct 30, 2013

I bought this flatware set based on Overstock comments and photos. It is durable and will last a long time. It is very shiny and shows fingerprints. In addition, the flatware is much thinner than it appears in the photo. If I had seen the flatware in person, I would not have purchased it. I don't love it, but it will be adequate for everyday needs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for entertaining
 from Vancouver, BC,  May 24, 2013

This set is great for dinner parties. I used this for Christmas dinner and they look elegant when matched with my set of fancy dinnerware and they also work well with day to day dinner ware when entertaining. It was a great purchase. As set that I can use for all occassions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I knew the set was shinier than the image based on past reviews but was happy with it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cutlery felt heavy as I had wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flatware
 from Hurst, Texas,  Jan 5, 2013

The quality of this flatware is great!!! It's very strong and doesn't bend easily. It was given as a gift and they absolutely loved it!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This flatware was given as a gift and they loved it!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This flatware is very strong and does not bend.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Dec 25, 2012

Nice size and good weight; wished I could get the iced teaspoons!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Oakland,CA,  Jul 10, 2012

Excellent product; highly recommended; great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality; nice heft to knives
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we ordered
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

We were finishing off our place settings and this was ordered to do that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meal Time Wonder
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Oct 17, 2011

This was my wife's project. She has excellent taste and judgement. She thinks it is great!! As long as it safely conveys food from plate to palate, I don't really care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife picked it and she thinks it is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think the product and delivery was great.
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  May 24, 2012

Excellent in every way. I think that if you want Canadian shoppers should allow them to use the coupons that you send to them otherwise you are just frustrating the customer. Second, you should be able to sell all your items to Canada as well. For example your area rugs. Perhaps some of the smaller sizes could be shipped. Other than that, you company is great. Best, Abby

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top