Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purchased two Gooseneck Beige Linen Chairs
 from California,  Sep 16, 2012

I searched for 6 months for two chairs for my living room. I went to consignment centers before purchasing these chairs. I could not find anything on the internet or in stores in my area, that "looked as good" for this price. I was very surprised when these chairs arrived as they are very generous in their size and they look very elegant in my living room. I have been to many stores and nothing can come close to these chairs. They arrived very quickly, were packed to perfection, and my husband had them put together in 30 minutes. These chairs look gray - when they are against certain colors. In my living room they have taken on a beige/light tan color (very much like the photo) as they are surrounded by these colors. I am extremely satisfied with my first purchase from Overstock.com and will definitely purchase from this company again. Very Satisfied Customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close - maybe a shade darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are solid and the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Transitional Chair for Living Room/Office
 from Collierville, TN,  Dec 6, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs to create a second seating area in my XL living room. The neutral coloring allows me to add throw pillows to change the look. Because these chairs have a very formal/traditional shape but are finished in a transitional fabric, with a distressed wood finish in black, they are perfect for making a casual space more classy or a making a formal space a little less so. The chairs are not really built for curling up in with a good book, but work well in a conversation grouping. I was pleased with the quality for this price point. If you are really particular, it might bother you that the front legs don't perfectly line up with the seat. I am pretty picky, and while I noticed this when we put them together, it doesn't bother me and your guests are unlikely to notice it at all. We only had difficulty building one of the four chairs. When I attempted to screw one of the arms into the back of the chair, the screw got wrapped up in the filling for the chair in stead of the wood. That took some work to free the screw but it all worked out. You could also use these for dining, but they are fairly wide chairs, so check your measurements to make sure you have room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Spacious
 from Midwest,  Dec 3, 2013

I really like this chair, and I'm picky. It replaced a chair in my living room whose seat height was 16 inches. This seat height is 18ish and is in-line with the rest of the seating in the room. The chair looks just like the picture. I love the style--it has a wide seat and a wide back rest (compared to most chairs I've seen)--but not enormous--and feels regal when I sit in it. Perhaps the wood is a bit darker than I thought it would be, but definitely not a deal breaker. I didn't give it 5 stars because, although it was easy-peezy to put together, when I tried to screw the armrest into the back of the chair, the screw butted-up against the dowel that holds it into the back of the chair and kept pushing the dowel out of its hole. So I opted to glue the dowel in place and not screw the screw in all the way, thus keeping the armrest snuggly against the backrest (I hope that makes sense). It's certainly not a big enough issue to complain to OS about as the chair sits fine and the armrest is more than secure. This was another great buy from Overstock--the first place I go to for furniture online!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Virginia,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought this chair to go in my "office". I wanted a chair that I could pull up to the desk for the few times that I would actually need to use my desk. But I also wanted a chair that was comfortable as a reading chair. With the chair arms and using a foot stool, this makes a perfect chair for reading. I was also very impressed with the high quality feel of this chair. The chair has a linen feel and the wood looks aged and distressed in a good way. I am very glad that I got this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy chair, not flimsy feeling at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 11, 2013

The finished chairs look like they were much more expensive than they are. However, when you assemble put them together you see the quality is not excellent. The pieces don't fit together without some effort. I would buy them again because they l look so beautiful flanking our fireplace and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was about right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough for my purposes and for the money. Not the best made chairs but a good value, nonetheless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gooseneck beige linen chair
 from cranston, RI,  Jan 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this chair. I ordered another one after putting the first one together. Very easy assembly. After reading some of the reviews I was nervous about assembly and the holes matching up but it was quite simple. took me about 30 minutes per chair. matches my decor perfectly and they are sturdy. Great looking and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome chair, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Chair ...WOW
 from Bay Springs, MS,  Dec 11, 2012

I purchased these chairs to make an accent in the library we have. Everyone that sees the chairs asked where I got them. Elegant looking and very comfortable chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great. Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality much better than I anticipated. Husband put both chairs together in less than 30 minutes...he said great design and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A show stopper!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Dec 2, 2012

These chairs are easily mistaken for high end chairs. Many of my friends asked if I had purchased them at Restoration Hardware. They are excellent not only for the price, but for the look too! It is easier when putting these together you have some help. My husband and I were able to construct in less than an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from Arizona,  Sep 11, 2012

Great chair, works well in my living room and matches the description perfectly. Easy assembly only took about 15 minutes. Very versatile in it's design and I like that as well, can us in many design styles. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gooseneck Linen Chair
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

I ordered two and they are as pictured, delivered in great shape, not hard to assemble and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as it appeared in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Fla,  May 11, 2012

I got two of these...little stiff..but seem sturdy...they really have a updated rich look with a cool feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color the same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great looking chair,Really adds to the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from al,  Dec 15, 2011

Beautiful accent chair, comfortable for a chair...it's not a recliner or anything obviously but comfortable for this style of chair, perfect for my livin room. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? says it's gray, & if u put in rm with black grey tones would look grey, I put in rm with brown towns & looks brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair, very cheap and poor quality
 from Northwest,  Jun 19, 2014

I would not recommend this chair. There are many great reviews which must mean they liked the look. Yes, it looks nice when it is assembled , but that took more than an hours. Parts were missing. I am not pleased.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovre these chairs!!
 from Atlanya Ga,  Jun 15, 2014

The only issue was they are a bit difficult to put together. Besides that they are fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2014

love the style of the chair. putting it together was difficult and does not hold together well.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chairs serve a dual purpose
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Dec 26, 2013

The chairs are quite comfortable and are serving a dual purpose as additional fireplace seating, and when needed, at the ends of the dining room table. The color of the material is more tan-beige or a dark-sand than depicted in the photo, and I will admit I was a little disappointed. In addition, some of the material wasn't quite upholstered correctly - though, for the price I have seen the same chairs in retail stores of the same quality at a higher price. Assembly was time consuming and the bolts along with the tiny Allen wrenches provided were uncomfortable to use particularly when tightening the 3-inch long bolts. (They were not true hex-keys -- rather six-sided keys). All and all, I am pleased; and if I can't get past the color they will be easy to reupholster.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and unique
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

Very nice and elegant chairs. I bought two to go at the ends of my table. I paired them with 6 of the Christopher knight beige linen nailhead trim chairs. They arrived earlier than estimated. Assembly took my husband less than 30 minutes for both chairs. Assembly was easy to do and understand. I especially like the weathered wood arms and legs. They are a nice and unique touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Nashville,  Oct 12, 2013

We needed two neutral chairs to fill out our living room, and took a chance on ordering these. It's difficult to gauge size when ordering online, so we were a bit worried they'd be tiny. We're pleased to be wrong--they're gorgeous! We put a weathered accent table between them. I've gotten numerous compliments, with many inquiries about where to buy them. I did hear some cursing from the garage as my husband put them together ( a few oddly fitting pieces) but the result was worth it all!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic design, good construction and affordable
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 30, 2013

This is an amazing find. I expected mediocre but usable as an accent chair and was surprised at the quality and beauty of this chair. The fabric has a nice linen look. The frame is very sturdy (a few misalignments between the predrilled holes between the seat and arms but nothing major - fixable with a few alternative, longer screws). This would probably not be ideal as an everyday sitting chair, but is certainly comfortable enough when pulled up to a table or in a bedroom. Similar chairs in retails shops will run you 2x times at least.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. I like the fabric, and for our family, the chairs fit in well with our rustic theme and other burlap-type pillows. While they don't "look" like they would be comfortable - they are. If they continue to hold up under our family's heavy use, these will be the steal of the century! I spent a LONG time going to stores and sitting in many different chairs to test for comfort, perusing catalogs to determine the style I liked, and looking at different fabrics hoping to find something classic with a hint of rustic - like I've seen in XXXXXXXX XXXX or XXXXXXXXXXX Hardware. These chairs are exactly what I wanted for a fraction of the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Monroe Accent Chair
Today $199.99
(23)
Creek Classics Reptile Accent Chair
Today $297.99
Compare $380.00
Save 22%
(4)
Script Bouquet Arm Chair
Sale $242.09
Was $268.99
(68)
Back to top