Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color off, packaged poorly
 from Beecher, IL.,  Aug 16, 2012

These blinds are darker then golden oak, more mocha colored. The size is 66 in. wide not 65 3/4. so if your inside measurement is 66 in. these will not fit after you mount the brackets and the room for screw heads. I had to remove the plastic end caps for mine to fit. the screws that come with the blinds are cheap, they rounded and bent while I was installing. had to get some good quality screws for the install. I guess for under $$$ they are ok, just nothing special.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker more of a mocha color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 from Nebraska,  Apr 6, 2012

#1 Processing and shipment was very prompt! #2 Beauty of wood #3 Ease of use= smooth #4 Husband even liked them These really sharpened up the looks of the room=Love these!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfetly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So glad I bought these, did three windows. Mid-range color is not too dark, not too light. Sun-blocking, well made and finished, easy to shorten and operating perfectly after 3 years. Excellent value. Now, if only they were self-dusting...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Los Angeles,  May 29, 2014

If you are looking for high quality, real wood blinds, get these. This is the best price I have found anywhere, and when you order the correct size, they look custom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blind adjustment stiif
 from NC,  Feb 21, 2014

the blind adjustment is super stiff but overall a good product . fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Oak Blinds
 from Astoria NY,  Oct 4, 2011

Awesome Blinds so very easy to install. So very very Happy I found them on Overstock.com I will never shop for blinds any where else!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Oak Blinds
 from Point Roberts Wa.,  Aug 21, 2011

Though it was not the color described (Golden), it blended very well with the existing wood closet doors, as do most woods. They don't have to be exact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not the same. It's more like a mocha color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking shades.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 20, 2011

These look really good. They're in our guest room and we haven't had any guests since I installed them, so who knows how they'll hold up, but they *seem* sturdy. The mounting hardware is super straightforward, and you can mount it to the top of the windowframe or the sides. Couple of caveats: Don't center the center support! The shades have one cord strung smack through the middle, so if you fasten the center support to the exact center of your window frame you're going to have to hang the shades an inch off center so the bracket is out of the way of the cord. We have steel window frames, and the screws provided were no match for them, so we had to use screws that are meant to punch through metal. They really do look good, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from akron, ohio,  May 20, 2010

i love these blinds, easy to install and beautiful, not to mention cheap! i'm in the process of ordering them for all of my windows, i love that there are multiple sizes, anything you need!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought