Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Painting!
 from PA,  Feb 3, 2012

Just remodeled and this painting completes the room. The colors are warm and inviting and everyone comments on the beauty of the painting. It is absolutely gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Overall the color on the site is very close to the actual painting. Every hand painted oil painting will appear slightly different than another.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this painting because I liked the gold metallic tree and the whimsical way it was painted. However, that is not how it really looks. Its an ugly yellow color and not at all artistic looking. It looks awful. I also liked the size that the product description described, but my painting was much smaller and only half the thickness. I had a large wall to fill and 48" makes a bigger difference that only 39". All in all, I feel duped and I got lied to by the product description. It will certainly make me think twice about ordering from O.com again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color was good but the tree was not gold metallic like in the picture, it was a gold color and was not painted very nicely like in the picture. It was very elementary.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel duped! The description said it is 48" tall but it was only 39" tall; the description said it was 2" thick, it was only 1" thick.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but not as pictured
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 16, 2011

It's a nice looking piece, and different from a lot of other art. It is beautiful, but the colors are pretty different in person. The red is more of a deep wine, the tree is a much deeper gold/bronze, and the background is a soft muted/burnt orange. It's still great, but looks like autumn colors more than crisp winter colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different - actual picture is more autumn colors. red is wine, tree is deep gold, background is a muted orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pretty in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from newark, ca,  Mar 23, 2011

im not one to buy anything online but believe me, you will not be disappointed with this piece of art. i get so many compliments and the colors are absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Art work!
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Mar 16, 2011

My daughter has a huge wall in her living room that needed something large and with color! We were pleased that this art/canvas trio was a perfect choice. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Feb 17, 2011

This piece is unique and modern. It arrived quickly and was wrapped so it would not be damaged in shipment. Overall I like the piece, BUT in the online photo the leaves on the tree look almost white. In reality, they are gold. I guess the name "Golden Foliage" should have clued me in, but I was going strictly off the photo. It is very nice, but be aware it is GOLD. It looks good against my khaki walls and works well with the two Bloomington leather chairs that I also ordered from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Denver, CO,  May 4, 2013

This painting is very Contemporary. Looks great! No complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Satisfied
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 23, 2013

I saw this picture a few months back and had to have it for my living room. It became out of stock so have been waiting patiently. As soon as it was back in stock i received and email and purchased it. It is a beautiful picture and makes my living room look great. I am so happy with it. Definitely worth the wait. I looked on other sights and the exact picture was 75-100 more. Great deal at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leaves are more golden.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is first rate. Very Happy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful picture
 from hollywood florida,  Jan 30, 2013

love this picture, i have a gold mirror in the same room so i was very happy with the golden foliage. it looks like a yellow tree but it is quite gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? tree is more gold then it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it on the wall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it says golden, but looks much lighter in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from New York,  Jan 20, 2013

Glad we read the reviews. As others stated the tree top is more gold than appears and red is brighter than in pics on site. Was thinking that it was going to be hard to hang but the set-up and extra string on the back made it easy. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tree top is gold as others have stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments my Living Room very well
 from Parks, LA,  Dec 16, 2012

This canvas was exactly what I was looking for. I read the reviews before ordering and found some were not happy with the colors. The tree is golden as stated and there's a lot of red and brown in the painting which matches perfectly with my living room colors. I like the size of the 3 pieces as they compliment my living room wall nicely. The price was reasonable too. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a nice decorative piece such as this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement Piece
 from Grand Rapids, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

In general I really liked this picture and I have had compliments on everyone who has seen it. The color is more shiny gold then the white/light gold I expected but it matches my curtains so its a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the site made me believe that the leaves were white in appearance, although the name made me think there was a gold undertone. When I removed the pictures from the box I was shocked to see how gold the leaves were. Thankfully the gold color perfectly matches my gold dupioni silk drapes so it still looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 99.9% was great. one little scratch of the finish was off in the corner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was correct, color was misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Washington,  Nov 30, 2012

Love the shades of red and black. The tree is quite golden in person as opposed to the white look on the website. It is still lovely above my espresso colored sectional. Has quite a modern and sophisticated feel about it. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice finishing touch
 from California,  Nov 7, 2012

The color is definitely darker than pictured and described. The tree is definitely a gold color. I knew that by the reviews before I bought it though, one of the many reasons I love Overstock, I can read the reviews before I buy for an informed decision. It is really a beautiful painting though if you are looking for something with golds, reds and browns. There isn't actually any white on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a lot darker and more gold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description of the color is off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 21, 2012

I love this art piece. We have a large wall in our living room that needed something large and colorful and this looks great. We have received many complements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light color is a little more gold than it appears on the website but I personally think it was better in person than on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what you would expect a canvas painting to be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful painting for a large wall
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2012

After months admiring this painting, I finally bought it and could not be happier. I had a large empty wall to fill and this was perfect. The quality is very good and the painting itself is very striking. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others have said, the colors are a little different from how they look in the photo. The leaves on the tree are more of a gold instead of white, and the background has more brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, hand painted and lovely!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

The painting arrived quickly and in excellent condition.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh- looks very gaudy
 from VA,  Mar 19, 2012

I bought this thinking it would be perfect even if the colors were not exact. Unfortunately the quality was not exact either. The gold paint was so sloppy and thick that my tree looked more like a blob and there were no wispy branches as the image shows. Probably ok in a contemporary room, but next to my traditional decor it just looked sloppy and gaudy. And it cost $XX to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As noted by others the white "gold" is more bronze in reality, the red is more rusty, and the whole thing is darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gold paint is just slapped on, so thick it's actually cracking off in some places.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The image is misleading- the tree was not nearly as wispy, the branches were completely covered in slapped on bronze-gold paint. Even signature was completely different.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

I am tremendously happy with this purchase. It's bold, modern, elegant, and beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a bold and unique piece. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more vibrant and beautiful than it is in the picture,.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, the gold is BEAUTIFUL on the painting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Foliage' Hand-painted Canvas Art
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 16, 2012

The color shown online is NOTHING like the art i received. The tree is a dark golden color, and the bottom color is more a black than a brown. I would not recommend purchasing this item based off the picture shown. I will be returning the item ASAP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought