Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trendy but classic
 from The Valley, CT,  Apr 17, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase this lamp initially as I had concerns that the faux coral would look too brassy so I allowed myself a few weeks with the lamps in my living space before making a final decision. While the color of the coral is not as muted in tone as the antiqued brushed brass based, it is subtle enough to have a classic look. I may consider hand brushing a deeper burnished gold paint on some sections to deepen tone, but overall I am very pleased with the lamp. I purchased two and feel they are worth the price point. The shade is gorgeous and lined with a beautiful gold fabric. With a 100 watt bulb it offers great illumination which was another concern I had given the black shade. The stacked antique brass and crystal base is very glamourous and the crystal will have a nice reflective quality when the lamp is placed atop a medium console chest in front of a mirror. The same look will be replicated on the opposite side of the couch to give balance to the room. I did change out the coral finial for a simple finial cap in brushed brass as I felt the coral was too overwhelming for the lamp and detracted from the elegance of it. Not too heavy but definitely substanial and a larger-sized lamp. Only gave 4 stars due to the fact that the bases on both lamps I orderd had MINOR dents but nothing that anyone but the homeowner would likely notice. Packaging was very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am OBSESSED with this lamp!
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

I LOVE this lamp. I had more than a little concern that it would be too garish, but if you are looking for something that makes a statement without being too kitschy this could fill the bill. The shade is a gorgeous black, but when the light is on it glows a lovely goldish/bronze due to the lining. Only concern is that my lamp also had a minor dent in it (as did those of another reviewer). Luckily I can get over it. Packaging was excellent so I don't think it occurred in transit. Also, delivery was super fast--within 2 days of ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

I love this lamp! It looks very nice and complements my room. If you're looking for a fun, but sophicated lamp this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more expensive than what i paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, well made lamp
 from Flagler Beach, Fl.,  Mar 5, 2014

I love this lamp.. not too large, not too small. It is fragile, the lamp itself arrived in perfect condition, but the finial was broken. I called customer service and it was replaced very quickly. The black shade diffuses the light beautifully. It is exactly how it is described. BEAUTIFUL.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamp!
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jan 29, 2012

"I love this lamp. It is elegant in a beachy kind of way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great looking lamp and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamp
 from ohio,  Aug 4, 2011

real nice looking...love the acrylic with the gold coral and black shade..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, takes 3 way bulb which is good because we're using it for a reading lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is so "on trend"
 from Westport, Connecticut,  Jul 18, 2011

I bought this lamp to match another I had bought at a high end store about a year ago. This one was about 25% less than that one which was on sale at the time. Price aside, these are fabulous looking lamps. Right on trend with the reds, golds, blacks and neutral colorways so popular right now. Plus, since the shade are rectangular, even though the lamps have a big presence, they take up less room on the credenza because they can be situated more closely to the wall than a lamp with a round shade. The black silk shade is lined with a gold fabric so that when lit, the bulbs glow gently through the shade and cast light up above the shade and down onto the coral and crystal base. If you are planning to get these for reading lamps. they probably would not be best because much of the light from the bulbs is hidden by the black shade. But for ambiance in a living room or bedroom, they can't be beat. Well done, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, interesting use of crystal blocks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexiest Lamp Ever!!
 from Ft. Walton Beach, FL,  Jun 8, 2011

If a lamp can be sexy, then this is it! After completing remodeling our beach condo, we were needing to replace all our lamps (not an easy undertaking!). When I saw this lamp, I just fell in love with it and told my husband, "I'm buying this lamp even if you don't like it." Even though he saw it online, he literally gasped when we pulled it from the box. We placed it on our bedroom dresser which has a "Tommy Bahama" type design and it just sets tone for the master bedroom. Please notice the two-level base and then you have that gorgeous golden coral with black shade topped with a small golden coral finial. Stunning!! The gold coral is not cheap looking - just lovely. I highly recommend this lamp and have to say that Overstock.com has a wonderful selection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Chicago, Il.,  Sep 28, 2013

It's a WOW. Thank You, Overstock, for offering it at an excellent price. The over-the-top gold coral is a perfect foil for tthe sedate black shade - - which of course, is lined in gold. Lamps are jewelry for the home andt this delivers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a beautiful lamp. The brass stand and the lucite risers give it a look of elegance. That adds to the overall quality. The rectangular lamps shade is much more interesting than a round one. There is a finial of the gold coral on top that certainly adds to the overall look. This lamp looks like it came from a decorator's shop and looks very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from texas,  May 16, 2013

This lamp arrived well packaged. No damage or flaws at all. I was happy surprised by the size and quality of this lamp. The base is solid. The shade is beautiful and is gold on the inside which I believe adds to the look. The lamp is larger than I anticipated and that makes me happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!!!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this lamp. It was exactly as described and the quality was top notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Houston tx,  Jan 29, 2013

Absolutely love these. Bought 2 for bedroom. I have seen them in magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from coastal NC,  Jan 5, 2013

nice lamp, pleased with construction and design. Gold is just a tinge "golder" than I had wished but the lamp is still pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Coral Table Lamp
 from Tulsa,  Dec 12, 2012

I thought the gold coral color was too brash so I spray painted my silver to get the look I wanted. The lucite base has a few visible flaws. I love the size and color of the shade. Not the greatest quality for the price but it has the look I was seeking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. Three coral tips broke twice when my dogs knocked it over. It glues back well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came broken the 1st time
 from LA, California,  Nov 26, 2012

The first time the coral on the lamp came broken and the fabric on the shade was tearing apart on the edges. I was able to exchange the lamp right away for a new one. The new lamp was in better shape. It is a very beautiful and unique piece. The gold seems slightly more dull than it appears in the picture. Other than that, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

lamp looks very pricey. Coral was richer, darker than expected, but I think I like it better. Base is also darker than satin nickel shown. but overall the qualty is very high. looks very rich. lights well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? coral is darker gold, like "tarnished" not bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it. seems very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice find
 from Portland OR,  Aug 29, 2012

Good lamp, arrived intact... shade is a good black, and when lit... is dark dark brown/gold. The coral good representation, but is slightly more 'bronze' appearing than in pics... not quite as light gold, more like a euro older gold.. which is what I wanted. The base, has a brushed' bronze effect, the piece above the lucite... only thing, just be aware.. as coral is 'molded' to be 'organic... the center of the finial on top, the center of the top of the shade... is not perfectly aligned dead center to base... look at pic... slightly off center to the left... I'm a virgo... at first this was ... damn... but it works.. and am fine with it... beautiful piece... nice 3-way bulb for mood or task light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual 'gold' is more bronze than lighter gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality shade and resin/coral
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but broken
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 14, 2012

Lamp is really nice. For the price I did not expect it to arrive with a piece of the coral broken off. Instead of spending more money on return shipping, I just glued the coral back on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps, but too fragile
 from Tucson,  Jun 8, 2012

Its a gorgeous lamp, but extremely fragile and breakable. The protruding arms of the coral fall off just by looking at them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Resin Coral Reef Table Lamp
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Antique Brass Finish 1-light Table Lamp
Today $278.00
Compare $471.32
Save 41%
Indoor 1-light Silver Sea Shell Table Lamps (Set of 2)
Sale $136.79
Was $151.99
Compare $302.95
Save 55%
(6)
Back to top