Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprised it was so nice!
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

Our real palm tree kicked the dust. We were looking at the fake trees, but the "good" ones were just over the top expensive. I was pricing them between $800-$1300 locally in Austin Texas. I decided to check Overstock, and saw the reviews on this one. Decided to risk it, I am picky, but the price was right, so thought I would just order it and cross my fingers! At first I didn't like it. My daughter thought it looked fake. We did a lot of bending the leaves and making it look better. After about 5 hours, it seems the tree started to settle and once the branches opened up a lot more it took on a much more natural look. We have an entryway with a 2 story ceiling, and this tree is one of the focal points. It fills quite a space and I think the value is there. I am glad I took the chance on this tree!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Tree, Realistic!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

I am an interior designer and ordered this tree for a client project. It looks awesome and is huge and leafy, the green looks realistic and it doesn't look too plastic. As a comparison, I ordered a 6' different tree on overstock at the same time for another client and it looks awful so there really is a difference. I will be ordering this one again without a doubt for other projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely palm!
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

I love the look of plants in certain areas of the house. The only problem is that real plants sometimes just don't make it. And if you're spending a lot for a large palm (equal to the size of the 8 ft. Golden Cane Palm), that's a big expense and a lot of money down the drain! Not to mention the upkeep to keep the plant looking its best. On the other hand, some artificial plants/trees just look so artificial that they seem cheesy. That being said, I really needed a large palm in my living room and since it would be on display for all to see, I wanted it to look as real and as beautiful as possible. I also like the idea of little to no care. After looking for what seemed like a good year, I came across this one and at the price Overstock offered it at, I decided to just go for it. I am glad I did. The tree is tall and beautiful. It fills the spot I intended it for perfectly. It's gorgeous. I like it so much I jumped right back onto Overstock and ordered another one! If you go for this palm, be prepared to place it (the palm and container it comes in) into another decorative planter. The one it comes in is not intended to be a show piece. That was fine for me because I already had a gorgeous pot to put it into and I could not be happier. This was well worth the price. A great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2013

I was looking for quality 6'+ trees for my living room and I found them with this product. The trees are very life-like that can easily be put together and with fronds that are also easy to arrange and manipulate. The pots that come with it are too small to support the large tree but I was planning on getting pots that went with my decor anyway. I recommend keeping the styrofoam packing forms that the tree pot comes in to put into a new, larger pot for added stability. I just put the entire original pot into the new pot along with the sytrofoam packing material and then covered them with artificial moss. I couldn't be happier, the trees look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best palm tree ever...
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

This is the best palm tree ever because it has adjustable fronds. I donít mean because you can bend themÖyou can do that on any of them. On the stock of the tree each set of fronds turn. You can turn it so that each set off set against the other. I read the reviews and either missed anyone else mentioning this or I just didnít understand what they meant. This is so beautiful. I did not bend or make any adjustments other than turning them and it is amazing. Donít miss this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact replica of Overstock image!
 from Golden, CO,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought this tree for our elevator entrance. It filled the corner beautifully and placed a wing chair next to it; extremely inviting. The item arrived immediately in perfect condition. I simply inserted the top tier into the bottom tier and clicked it in, placed the pot (despite its small size actually holds the tree up very well and thus very stable) into another more visually appealing clay pot, and arranged the fronds a bit to make it look more realistic. The tree looks wonderfully real, specially the trunk. Because I was so happy with this merchandise I purchased two more for another area in my property. At this price, you will have no regrets purchasing this tree.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful palm tree
 from So. Plainfield, NJ,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased this plant for my husband's office. The plant itself is beautiful and very lifelike. However, the planter is way too small for the tree. Just be aware that when you purchase the tree, you must also get a nice size planter for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Minnesota,  Feb 9, 2014

Since I'm away from home for months at a time, real plants just aren't an option. However, I love the warm feeling that plants give to a home. This plant is perfect! It looks very realistic and is so much better than the neglected real plants that used to be in this space. I shopped locally and nothing could touch this price. A very good value. I just ordered another in a different style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER!!!!!!!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 5, 2014

Ok, came home from work excited knowing my tree had arrived from my online email from FEDEX. Was not thrilled at first because the box was so much shorter than 8 feet (looked like six feet) as described for the tree online. Box was also dented. Anyway, took the tree out and noticed there was also a top piece. BTW, everything inside the box was tied and I noticed was perfectly in place. Started spreading out the bottom half and said, OMG. Attached the top have of the palm tree and said OMG. My apartment ceilings are EXTREMELY tall and yet this tree works perfectly well in my living room. This is my first purchase from OVERSTOCK, I have never been so HAPPY!!!!!! Excellent price and fast shipping. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK....I'm preparing to buy another tree for my bedroom. Fran

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden cane 8ft palm silk tree
 from florida,  Nov 8, 2014

Very happy with purchase of palm tree, looks very real, price was right, highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good fills a space really well
 from Georgia,  Oct 26, 2014

I needed a large artifical plant to fill a large open area upstairs that's visible from below. This Palm tree is approx 8 ft in height and looks very realistic in a large plantar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tree!
 from Venice, FL,  Oct 25, 2014

Was perfect for my space. Needed height and width to fill the area. Lifelike and easy to set up. Bought a new planter to put it in. Something large enough for the size of the silk tree. Very happy with the outcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best fake trees ever!
 from LA,  Oct 21, 2014

my husband hates fake plants. I on the other hand hate dying plants, and ours always die. So I ordered these for our formal living room that has 25ft ceilings. Initially, looking in the box, I was less than impressed. Once my husband assembled them, and 2 days went by for them to 'breathe' they look spectacular. They truly look real. They don't look cheap or fake at all. The height is perfect. We are both so happy with our purchase and will definitely buy more if we ever need additional 'fake' trees. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks almost real
 from Laveen AZ,  Sep 25, 2014

I wanted a lifelike tree for my home. Real one are a lot of trouble and sometimes had to maintain. This tree with a new pot almost looks real!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden cane palm
 from freehold nj,  Sep 25, 2014

I like the way this palm fills up the corner of my room. you can tell its not real but, it is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Bakersfield, California,  Sep 15, 2014

This silk palm tree is gorgeous. Very full and natural looking. Since I have 22' ceilings I purchase a large pot to put it in to make it even taller in my room. It looks fantastice. Great tree for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 11, 2014

When the box first arrived, I was a little scared becuse it was so narrow! But once I opened it up, the branches spread out and it looks bearutiful! It takes up the entire corner I was looking to fill. And I have really tall ceilings, and it does not look lost, out of place, or dwarfed by the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height for the corner of my living room!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 12, 2014

We have 14 foot ceilings and I needed a tree that would be substantial enough for the room - this was perfect. I am not crazy about the container it is in, but it works out for the best - now I will be able to find a pot to match with my room! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At 8 feet, a true fashion statement
 from North Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 7, 2014

A tree this size is a must in a large, tall space. I "planted" it in a large wicker basket and used spray foam insulation (which hardens immediately) to add an additional foot to the overall height and keep the trunk upright in the basket. It's a beautiful, lush green. The styling of the branches is very realistic as is their placement. The tree looks real. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value
 from La Quinta, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

These are nice faux plants for the price and as other reviewers have said, not cheap or fake looking. The only thing that could make them better is a little yellowing or variation in the leaves as they are very monochrome green and/or a bit more faux bark. Still, for the price, these are an excellent value and we have two of them in our living room which is the first thing that you see when you walk in....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought