For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprised it was so nice!
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

Our real palm tree kicked the dust. We were looking at the fake trees, but the "good" ones were just over the top expensive. I was pricing them between $800-$1300 locally in Austin Texas. I decided to check Overstock, and saw the reviews on this one. Decided to risk it, I am picky, but the price was right, so thought I would just order it and cross my fingers! At first I didn't like it. My daughter thought it looked fake. We did a lot of bending the leaves and making it look better. After about 5 hours, it seems the tree started to settle and once the branches opened up a lot more it took on a much more natural look. We have an entryway with a 2 story ceiling, and this tree is one of the focal points. It fills quite a space and I think the value is there. I am glad I took the chance on this tree!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Tree, Realistic!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

I am an interior designer and ordered this tree for a client project. It looks awesome and is huge and leafy, the green looks realistic and it doesn't look too plastic. As a comparison, I ordered a 6' different tree on overstock at the same time for another client and it looks awful so there really is a difference. I will be ordering this one again without a doubt for other projects.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2013

I was looking for quality 6'+ trees for my living room and I found them with this product. The trees are very life-like that can easily be put together and with fronds that are also easy to arrange and manipulate. The pots that come with it are too small to support the large tree but I was planning on getting pots that went with my decor anyway. I recommend keeping the styrofoam packing forms that the tree pot comes in to put into a new, larger pot for added stability. I just put the entire original pot into the new pot along with the sytrofoam packing material and then covered them with artificial moss. I couldn't be happier, the trees look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best palm tree ever...
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

This is the best palm tree ever because it has adjustable fronds. I don’t mean because you can bend them…you can do that on any of them. On the stock of the tree each set of fronds turn. You can turn it so that each set off set against the other. I read the reviews and either missed anyone else mentioning this or I just didn’t understand what they meant. This is so beautiful. I did not bend or make any adjustments other than turning them and it is amazing. Don’t miss this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely palm!
 from San Juan Capistrano, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

I love the look of plants in certain areas of the house. The only problem is that real plants sometimes just don't make it. And if you're spending a lot for a large palm (equal to the size of the 8 ft. Golden Cane Palm), that's a big expense and a lot of money down the drain! Not to mention the upkeep to keep the plant looking its best. On the other hand, some artificial plants/trees just look so artificial that they seem cheesy. That being said, I really needed a large palm in my living room and since it would be on display for all to see, I wanted it to look as real and as beautiful as possible. I also like the idea of little to no care. After looking for what seemed like a good year, I came across this one and at the price Overstock offered it at, I decided to just go for it. I am glad I did. The tree is tall and beautiful. It fills the spot I intended it for perfectly. It's gorgeous. I like it so much I jumped right back onto Overstock and ordered another one! If you go for this palm, be prepared to place it (the palm and container it comes in) into another decorative planter. The one it comes in is not intended to be a show piece. That was fine for me because I already had a gorgeous pot to put it into and I could not be happier. This was well worth the price. A great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact replica of Overstock image!
 from Golden, CO,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought this tree for our elevator entrance. It filled the corner beautifully and placed a wing chair next to it; extremely inviting. The item arrived immediately in perfect condition. I simply inserted the top tier into the bottom tier and clicked it in, placed the pot (despite its small size actually holds the tree up very well and thus very stable) into another more visually appealing clay pot, and arranged the fronds a bit to make it look more realistic. The tree looks wonderfully real, specially the trunk. Because I was so happy with this merchandise I purchased two more for another area in my property. At this price, you will have no regrets purchasing this tree.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Minnesota,  Feb 9, 2014

Since I'm away from home for months at a time, real plants just aren't an option. However, I love the warm feeling that plants give to a home. This plant is perfect! It looks very realistic and is so much better than the neglected real plants that used to be in this space. I shopped locally and nothing could touch this price. A very good value. I just ordered another in a different style

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Bakersfield, California,  Sep 15, 2014

This silk palm tree is gorgeous. Very full and natural looking. Since I have 22' ceilings I purchase a large pot to put it in to make it even taller in my room. It looks fantastice. Great tree for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 11, 2014

When the box first arrived, I was a little scared becuse it was so narrow! But once I opened it up, the branches spread out and it looks bearutiful! It takes up the entire corner I was looking to fill. And I have really tall ceilings, and it does not look lost, out of place, or dwarfed by the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful palm tree
 from So. Plainfield, NJ,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased this plant for my husband's office. The plant itself is beautiful and very lifelike. However, the planter is way too small for the tree. Just be aware that when you purchase the tree, you must also get a nice size planter for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect height for the corner of my living room!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 12, 2014

We have 14 foot ceilings and I needed a tree that would be substantial enough for the room - this was perfect. I am not crazy about the container it is in, but it works out for the best - now I will be able to find a pot to match with my room! Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At 8 feet, a true fashion statement
 from North Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 7, 2014

A tree this size is a must in a large, tall space. I "planted" it in a large wicker basket and used spray foam insulation (which hardens immediately) to add an additional foot to the overall height and keep the trunk upright in the basket. It's a beautiful, lush green. The styling of the branches is very realistic as is their placement. The tree looks real. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value
 from La Quinta, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

These are nice faux plants for the price and as other reviewers have said, not cheap or fake looking. The only thing that could make them better is a little yellowing or variation in the leaves as they are very monochrome green and/or a bit more faux bark. Still, for the price, these are an excellent value and we have two of them in our living room which is the first thing that you see when you walk in....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice silk palm tree
 from Elmira NY,  Jul 29, 2014

looks very nice for the price, pot it comes in is small, but getting a better fitting pot was easy, easy to work with, great value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden cane silk tree
 from vero beach, fl,  Jul 29, 2014

Needed these 2 trees for a business lobby. They look so nice planted in big clay pots and much very real looking

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8ft Palm
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jul 4, 2014

This tree is just beautiful, lush and full...filled a bare corner beautifully!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet but with a little manipulation.
 from illinois,  Jun 30, 2014

As others said prior to my purchase, You have to move the leaves around. I have to add they are very durable. However, plan on buying a nice pot to put them in to get that look! I would like to buy another plant from the same supplier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Chesterfield, MI,  Apr 24, 2014

I had decided I wanted a Palm or something similar for my great room about 6 months ago. My husband and I have been browsing different home décor stores and couldn't find one that I thought looked good for the money. Some of he higher end trees were $500 + in cost. I read the reviews on this one and concur with the other purchasers that for the price this tree looks great. In fact, my sister thought it was real. The pot that came with in is way to small so I went to Garden Ridge and got a large heavy painted pot for $50 and the ensemble looks fabulous. I set the new one right in the pot and filled with moss and by the next morning when the leaves dropped down, it looked awesome. In summary, for under $200 buck this tree has given my great room some much needed life and color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tree for our house
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 5, 2014

We have a large room that needed some greenery and something large. This is the perfect accent to the room. It arrived in great condition and was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent silk tree
 from Carpentersville, IL,  Oct 25, 2013

High and lofty palm tree. Looks very real. I just killed 3 real palm trees. This one should be easier to keep around a little longer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Paradise Palm 7-foot Silk Tree
Today $126.25
Compare $144.99
Save 13%
(32)
Areca Silk Palm Tree
Today $73.99
Compare $106.15
Save 30%
(39)
Silk 7-foot Bamboo Palm Tree
Today $159.99
Compare $246.51
Save 35%
(6)
Back to top