Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Dothan, AL,  Nov 28, 2010

I bought two of these and was happy when I first took them out of the box because they looked really nice but was horrified once we assembled and mounted them. The instructions are vague and no help at all. The diagram will provide enough information for you to figure out how the hardware fits together but it still takes some effort because the illustrations do not accurately depict the actual pieces. You have to attach the plug to the end of the wiring and the way that you do so makes the safety seem questionable. The wiring has to be fed through the tubing which takes a lot of strength because it barely fits. The tubing is very short, maybe 4 ft, which leaves a lot of cord dangling down the wall. The threading throughout is warped making assembly very difficult. Due to the dimensions of the back of the sconce you can not mount this on a flat wall even if you purchase different hardware (we tried). However, even though this is CORNER MOUNT ONLY, the u bracket included to attach the base of the tubing to the wall is flat, so you have to bend the metal on each side to get it to fit into the corner. The arm and light bulb base on which the globe sits is horribly assembled. It is crooked and improperly threaded. In order to correct this so that the arm and globe appear straight is to use a wrench and disassemble the entire section and reassemble it with care and make adjustments until you manage to get it all straight. Even after this, the light bulb base will be crooked so even though everything looks straight from the outside, the globe is barely sitting on the base. Once you go through the huge effort of assembling and mounting it, it looks pretty nice. I had no idea how awful they were until we altered them and went to too much trouble to return them. They do serve a purpose and look pretty nice (as long as you have something blocking the bottom section of the wall so you don't see the cord.) I absolutely would not recommend these to anyone. They are so shamefully manufactured, they may be cheap but you shouldn't have to sacrifice quality THIS much. Do yourself a favor, keep shopping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a nice lamp
 from Maryland,  Oct 31, 2010

I gave this lamp only 4 stars because the finish isn't perfect and it's a lot more complicated to assemble than the description indicates. If you can read and follow a diagram reasonably well you'll be fine, but if you're the kind of person who hires an electrician to replace a light switch this is not the lamp for you. That being said for the price it's a pretty nice piece (especially the glass shade).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 3 more!
 from monterey bay area, ca,  Oct 31, 2009

looks good/classy, i bought 3 more after receiving & installing the 1st. i'm going to use 1 of the new ones & my fiance wants me to install the other 2 at her home. if you can use a drill this is easy to install, tho corner mounting the angle bracket is a little tricky marking the wall before drilling for molies. this can be used w/a regular base 23w flourescant/100w equivalent bulb. birdman

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture misleading
 from Delaware,  Oct 17, 2013

The picture makes it look like it's a typical flush mount sconce. It is not. It is a modern-ish piece of concave triangular metal that does not sit flush on the wall with two spikey edges on the top and bottom. Not what I was looking for at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst purchase I ever made!
 from NYC,  Aug 12, 2013

this fixture was impossible to install. threadings were all off, wall mount was too short to screw into the fixture, and if I had gone out and bought longer center screw, all the hardware shows once the lamp is up, so looks terrible from any angle but straight on. I am an experienced handy woman, so no problem with the awful instructions. I did not bother to return, due to cheap price, (not worth the return postage and aggravation!) so just kept the shade and threw the rest in the garbage! Shame on you for carrying this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. trerrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner lamp
 from Southern Missouri,  Jul 31, 2012

Item was high quality and would work fine in a corner. Unfortunately the corner was too far from the bed for the item to do what we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spce saver!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2012

I purchased two of these for my front room, which doesn't provide a lot of space for end tables. They are the ticket for anyone who has tiny or no end tables and still needs lamp lighting at the ends of the sofa. They look so nice that the people who bought recently bought my house asked if I would please leave them. Now these lamps have new owners and I may just buy some more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Lamps
 from Scituate,MA,  Apr 1, 2012

Easy to install, really anyone could put these up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Plug in Corner Lamp
 from Arizona,  Mar 13, 2011

This lamp was easy to put together and hang. We are very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Oct 25, 2010

This lamp was more complicated to install than I imagined, but I am happy with the product and it looks very nice in the corner and adds light where I need it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamps!
 from las vegas,  Oct 16, 2010

These lamps are wayyyy more beautiful in person than the picture shows, the shade itself is large and heavy. I bought 2 for dark corners in my living/ dining area and they look amazing! They easily blean with any contemporary or traditional furninshing. YOu will not be dissapointed! I bought them because of the reviews so I had to post as well!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install Looks Great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 13, 2010

The title says it all. It took only about 20 min. to get this up and running. I needed a light in the corner of a room above a sectional sofa and didn't want to place a floor lamp there. This was the perfect option. It gives off enough light with a 60W bulb to read - it's just perfect. Would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and great price
 from Summit, NJ,  Aug 11, 2010

Pros: Has a switch, fairly nice quality, the glass shade is worth the money alone. Its very nice. Cons: Doesn't fit flush in a corner but will mount in the corner just fine. The bracket is included. NOTE: This is NOT the same as the "corner PIN UP" which consists of only 1/4 of a lamp shade and does fit flush in a corner. Plus the "corner PIN UP" has no switch on the fixture itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Bronze Plug in Lamp
 from California,  May 6, 2010

This is an excellent product. Perfect for overhead reading in bed. I came back to order two more but were out of stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from North Dakota,  Apr 13, 2010

The light was so easy to install and looks great. Put in a 60 watt bulb and it the globe matches all the lighting in the room. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent & Easy
 from SC Pennsylvania,  Feb 28, 2010

Excellent item, instructions are better than most, plus a toll-free number if you need further assistance. No special tools or knowledge required. If you have ever mounted a ceiling fixture, this is easier. We order a second one for another room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confused
 from CA,  Feb 16, 2010

I bought this product because I read in the reviews that it was easy and simple to mount. I unfortunately couldnt figure it out and am returning it for this very reason. Terminology is not same throughout instructions which makes things a bit confusing. Maybe it just depends if you're familiar with mounting things, but this was a 1st for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ME
 from Louisville ,Ky.,  Dec 16, 2009

I assembled the lights while hubby installed them. We had all 3 up and working in less than 2 hours. Look great in the corners and add nice quality light even with the energy bulbs. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Orlando, Florida,  Nov 17, 2009

I love this corner lamp. I bought to match a ceiling fixture with the same champagne glass. It allowed me to place a lamp and have light behind a sectional sofa without a table. I love it and I placed it in an outlet with a wall switch so I don't have to touch the lamp to turn it on. Great value, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 Nov 16, 2009

I am usually a tough reviewer, so 4 stars is a stellar review from me. This fixture fit my need perfectly, for light in a couple of dark corners of a small room with little floor space available for floor lamps. Not a handy person and generally wary of anything electric that needs assembly, I put aside the unopened boxes for a couple of weeks getting up my nerve to unpack them and try to "assemble" the light fixture. Once I finally got around to it, I felt downright silly. It was extremely easy to put this together. Also, my husband, usually a stickler for purchasing only very high quality items, agreed that even though these were not the highest quality metal lamp fixtures, they looked fine, the glass bell shades were decent quality, and for an internet purchase without the chance to see it in person before buying, this was a winner purchase for the reasonable price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top