Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gold Rush Medium Wooden Steamer Treasure Trunk
 from Midwest,  Oct 15, 2011

We are very pleased with this purchase. I wish I had another room where I could use a second one. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? An excellent match in person with the picture and description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It really dresses up the room. My husband is extremely pleased with the quality and the appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer trunk
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 23, 2013

We bought this as more of a "coffee" table for our TV/guest room. It actually has been moved to the side as an end table/ storage unit for extra blankets. It smells like chemicals at 1st but after airing out and polishing it is much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 12, 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture. I gifted this trunk to a friend. It is light weight. So you shouldn't store heavy items in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 Mar 9, 2016

Very good value, light and fine looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Feb 27, 2016

what I ordered and use everday

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent
 Nov 22, 2015

nice rustic touch to our room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Nov 19, 2015

Unfortunately this is one of the items that Overstock has and which I found disappointing. Very flimsy material. Would not recommend purchasing this item if you think it is heavy. I could probably put my foot through it with very little effort. Already splitting on the side and top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 Oct 18, 2015

Bought it with the intent of using it in my sons theater room as an end table and to have a place to toss the pillows and blankets works great holds 4 pillows & 2 blankets and would probably hold more. Looks great - very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 Oct 15, 2015

the trunk is exactly as shown on the picture. fits my sofa pillows and a blanket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marta
 Sep 5, 2015

Another item I love. And it's the perfect size for its spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms. jane
 Jul 28, 2015

For those of you who have never had the experience of owning a true piece of crap, here's your chance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decorating piece
 May 29, 2015

This piece is a nice addition to a room. It is not real sturdy as far as bearing a lot of weight. So don't sit or fall on it. It is good enough to use as a table for a few things but not to heavy. Inside is big enough to hide away things, and I paid a decent price for it as I wanted it so I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 May 18, 2015

This is just what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the quality
 Apr 23, 2015

Excellent medium decorative trunk. Colors are true to picture. Straps are thicker and the snaps are heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute
 Mar 28, 2015

Hide stuff, but keep it where you need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect piece
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2014

Beautiful quality and held all my valuable memorabilia. This fits perfect in my living room and very decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice trunk
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 13, 2013

I own this trunk for over a year. I have it in my bedroom, but you can use it in your living room as it looks real good. The straps are somewhat weak, so you cannot put a lot of pressure upon them, but it is lightweight and a nice storage size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
served its purpose, love it
 from bellmore, ny,  Jul 23, 2013

we loved it, the storage is so helpful & it serves its purpose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Companion
 from Boston Area,  Mar 18, 2013

Nice little trunk and a perfect size for a companion end table that has storage space - looks good.. as other reviewers noted it is light weight but is durable enough...wouldn't suggest sitting on it. Fills the need I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chest
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

I use this chest to store some of my clothing and it works great for that. It's a well made chest but lightweight. This isn't something you'd store heavy items or sit on. I wanted something nice looking/decorative and functional and that's what I go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought