Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfy!
 from VA,  Dec 2, 2009

We originally purchased this beanbag for our son's bedroom. We have found it so comfortable it often winds up in the family room in front of the tv. The kids love flopping on it while playing video games and when watching soccer. It is a good size and plenty big enough even for a teen. The only drawback is that the filling is not encassed in a seperate bag so the cover cannot be romoved for washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Dallas,TX,  Sep 17, 2006

My son loves this chair--the best thing about it is the feel and color of the covering. Beanbag chairs are generally way too expensive, but this one at least looks really good. I don't think a smaller version would work for anyone over 5 ' tall though, so go for the jumbo size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Northern California,  Dec 2, 2009

My 10 year old son loves this beanbag. It is the perfect size for him. I wouldn't go smaller. My other son wants one too in another color. Just know that the jumbo's have different measurement sizes.I love the feel, color (a bit darker than shown) and the texture of this product. You can't go wrong if you love the color orange as it is my sons favorite color. At a distance it just looks orange but close up (between the ribbing) is dark stripes. It gives it some dimension. Love it.This is my first rating but felt it was important to help others finding the right size and product that they too will enjoy. A very satisfied customer!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant bean bag for kids
 from Bethel, CT,  Dec 30, 2008

Bought 3 of these for my kids this Christmas and they love them. The bags are light enough to easily be moved from room to room and the fabric is durable enough to hold up. However, I wouldn't consider this bag to be "Jumbo". There is plenty of room for a young teen, but it's certainly not an oversized bag. The 41" listed diameter is assuming the bag has been flattened with nobody sitting in it. When it's fluffed up, it's narrower. The bag can hold an adult, but if I were buying for myself, I would want something bigger. Overall, I'm very pleased. The kids . . . and the dog find them really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for basement rec room
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 29, 2010

I originally only purchased one of these beanbag chairs to be sure they are good quality for the price. I am usually very frugal and 130.00 was a lot to spend on a beanbag chair! My family was very impressed with the quality of the fabric and the zipper. So impressed, we purchased a 2nd one! This beanbag chair has a very thick, but soft ribbed fabric - softer than corduroy, but with that same ribbed feel. It is a deep orange color, that is still fun for kids, but a bit more classy. They are so light they can be carried from room to room, but very well made and not cheap feeling at all. My husband and I both are comfortable sitting on them as adults although they were purchased for our 9 and 12 year old boys. I am sure they will last for many years to come! Be careful on the word "Jumbo" this beanbag is 128" circumference - while some of the other "Jumbo bags" are only 96"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 16, 2013

In my "Man Cave". Tough to get in and out of, depending on how good your knees are, but otherwise, it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Canton, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

I was very pleased when I received this product. I ordered two. One orange and one lilac. The orange is nice, a little muted. The lilac is pretty. The size is perfect for my 9 and 7 yr olds. My kids will love them when they see them on Christmas morning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, durable, wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great child reading chair
 from Oregon,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought this beanbag chair for my 9 year old son who needed a cozy place to read. He has been using the chair regularly and seems to like it a lot. The color is nice and it looks good in my study. It doesn't take up too much space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom and kids very happy with this beanbag chair
 from Winston-Salem., NC,  May 16, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase. It is now my kids favorite chair in the house and they take it with them wherever they go. It is light weight enough for my 7 year old daughter to carry it through the house, upstairs and down. The fabric is soft yet sturdy. And the filling is flexible enough for them to mold it into the shape they want. I will most likely be buying another one for my daughter so they don't fight over who gets to sit in it. We've had it for about a month and it looks as good as when we took it out of the box, despite daily wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close - not a bright orange, more brownish orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be high quality, with sturdy fabric and tight seams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? farily accurate. not really a jumbo size..but perfect for my 9 and 7 year old kids
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Smithfield, VA,  May 16, 2012

I have had these for 5 years in our rec. room. I love them and I can fit comfortably on it with my son (4). I purchased 2 and they suit us perfectly. They do not have removable covers, but after 5 years, they look as good as the day they arrived!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sueded Corduroy Jumbo Bean Bag Chair
 from San Francisco,  Feb 15, 2012

This item is horribly misrepresented by the description. Don't be fooled. IT IS ABSOLUTELY NOT "JUMBO"! It is small. Avoid being tricked into ordering this item based on the misrepresentation, then having to pay for the $$$ to return the item, as I was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has stripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Horrible! This is not a "Jumbo" bean bag!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bean bag
 from Franklin Lakes, NJ,  Jan 2, 2012

My son is 6 and loves this bean bag. It's his chair, nest and napping spot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, soft yet durable feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2011

I bought this bean bag chair for my son's playroom. The fits it very well and the bean bag is a huge hit with him and his friends. Given the size, it's more suited for children and small to mid-sized teenagers, though. It's not an adult sized bean bag chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same, very vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Duluth, MN,  Oct 20, 2011

I bought this beanbag for my kids in two colors after extensive on-line searching for a bigger beanbag (my kids are both over 5' tall). The LOVE them. My daughter sleeps in hers at times. Great for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !!!!
 from Southern California,  Oct 11, 2011

Overall, very happy with the beanbag. It is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 from Hamburg,NY,  Sep 7, 2011

We purchased the bean bag chairs to use as a comfy reading area for our kids school room we had recently painted. They arrived today and they are a hit! Soft, comfy, great color and positionable. Great for one person, can sit two but does not allow body conforming as well. Very pleased and easy to move in living room for video games/TV watching. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Perfect Pumpkin Orange- I am an orange fanatic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far seems durable and nice soft corduroy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Beanbag
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 26, 2011

For the price of *** nice beanbag chair, can fit adults too, very comfy, kids love it & appears easy to clean. Hope it lasts now for at least 3 yrs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close & rea;listic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had for 1 month, appears good & strong, fabric is nice & durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reliable description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase On OVERSTOCK -- EVER!!!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 2, 2011

I could not be more thrilled with this purchase. I was looking for something fun and funky and bright to add some color to my living room as a dog bed for my two little shitzu dogs to lay on in front of the window. Normal doggy beds look like, well, doggy beds. A friend gave me the idea of using a bean bag chair as she said her dogs love them. So I went online and found this one on OVERSTOCK.com. My room has a lot of orange art, along with some bright green, red, and blue accents so I thought the orange color would be perfect. Let me tell you, I was NOT disappointed. First of all, the quality is top-notch. Very durable fabric in a perfect burnt-orange corduroy that almost looks like suede from across the room. It was just the splash of orange I needed, not too bright -- but just right. Not only does it look fantastic in front of the window, and actually quite trendy and fun, but the dogs practically live on the thing. It's so soft and has just the right amount of fluff so it just molds to their bodies however they want to lay. I highly recommend this product. If you have dogs, and you don't want a doggy bed laying around your living room or family room, this will do the trick, look great, and make your dogs very happy campers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome beanbag chair
 from Brewster NY,  Apr 29, 2011

I purchased a light blue corduroy beanbag chair for my daughter and it wasn't long before I had to get one for my son too. They both love them. They are easy to move from room to room, and very comfortable to sit on. We've only had them for a few weeks, but it appears as though the corduroy will last a long time. The color is vibrant and fun. These were a little more expensive than the vinyl ones but much nicer. Worth the extra cost.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Appears to be excellent - thick corduroy, comfy seating
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Washington DC,  Jan 12, 2011

I searched high and low online for a beanbag for my 3-year-old son. The reviews were so mixed until I found this one at Overstock. The reviews were positive so we took a chance, and were very pleased. The website was very easy to use to order, and the beanbag itself is perfect. It is not too heavy, very plump and comfortable, and the color is fantastic! Just as other reviewers said, the color is a lovely burnt orange, not an obnoxious fluorescent orange. Looks great with the browns and reds and creams that we otherwise have in our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought