Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Description is misleading
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 4, 2006

The color and material are gorgeous, unfortunately the bean bag didn't wrap me up cozily as I had hoped. Instead, it is basically a sitting stool, your knees will be at a ninety degree angle or more. The description states the beanbag fits most average size adults. Well, I am 5'0" and it still didn't cut it. This beanbag is for a small child. Not what I expected at all. Had to return it, I was very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Teen Seat!
 from North Carollina,  Feb 2, 2007

I bought this beanbag for my 8 year old. I thought the price was average not really great. However, I thought if the size was for a teen that would make up for it. Well, my 8 year old can just fit in it. She is average height and a skinny child. There is no way a teen would find this suitable. It is actually a childs beanbag in my opinion. Overstocks return policy is a hassle so we kept it anyway. You can return it, but you have to pay to ship it and pay a $4.95 restocking fee. I have just learned not to order unless I am really willing to take a chance. The fabic is nice and the color is as described. It would be fine for a child under 8.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Bag
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Sep 22, 2006

Much sturdier than I expected. Very durable, doesn't show dirt easily. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Horrible choice!
 from Ca,  Oct 21, 2014

This product must have been defective. The inside filling was made up of huge big squares of packing material. It was totally unusable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
A little under-stuffed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 20, 2014

This is a nice looking bean bag as far as color and feel of fabric, and those aspects are true to the online photo. However, it is under-stuffed. I think it could have used about 20-25% more filling than it has. While I realize that you can't stuff bean bags too much or they won't be flexible when you sit in them, this one is pretty saggy and looks extremely deflated when it's just lying around with nobody in it - much different from the way it appears in the online photo. Given all of this, and seeing the size, I think the product is a little over-priced (although, to be fair, it seems to me that bean bags in general are over-priced).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice bean bag for the price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 7, 2014

This was perfect for my 15 year old daughter who was wanting a bean bag in her room but did not want a giant one. She and her friends use it when 'hanging out".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Good But the color is more muted and faded
 from Raleigh,NC,  Nov 3, 2013

We received the beanbags and so far they seem like they will work well. My only complaint is that the color is very muted. Not the vibrant lime or blue we'd expected. More of a sun faded jeans and washed out green bean color ;-P

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Bean Bag
 from Mount Holly, NC,  Feb 13, 2012

Very Satisfied with product purchsed for 8yr olds to sit in and watch TV. Gives them great support, is comfortable, durable, and well made. Great color too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from georgetown ky,  Jan 3, 2012

I liked the color and the fabric. My grandson sits in it playing his games.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. My grandson falls asleep in it most of the time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, no disappointments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bean bag
 from beverly hills,ca,  Jun 26, 2011

I bought these for my kids room, for them to hang out and read in. They were good, but I wish I had ordered the really big ones. I've had them a while now and they are not as full as they used to be. On the upside, my dog loves the bean bag as his lounge chair during the day, so you could consider this a pet bed, too. (Not for overnight sleeping - he sleeps in a crate). Anyway, I was happy with the color, overall usage, seams, comfort, quality, etc. Just would have ordered the larger one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

I purchased this bean bag for my 12 year old daughter so she'd have somewhere to sit and do her homework while at my office. The color and material are nice but we had to take about 1/4 of the stuffing out to make it comfortable. Otherwise you could only sit on top of it rather than squish down in it like you're supposed to. It's also smaller than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way smaller than expected
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2010

I bought 3 of these for my 6, 4 and 2 year olds and they were too small for any of them. I guess we were expecting something they could actually lay on but these are just barely big enough for them to siton. Not very comfortable at all, we packed them up and returned them immediately. I can't speak to the quality of the product, just the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kid's Bean Bag
 from Marin, CA,  Apr 22, 2010

This is a good size for a smaller child. Bigger teens or adults could use it but it wouldn't be comfy to hang out for a long time. However it's perfect for kids 5 - 13yrs. The fabric is more corded than appears in the pics, so up close, the corduroy makes it look 'textured' or stripey but it's a really nice effect actually. If you wanted a smooth suede like effect, this might not work for you. The most important aspect is how strong the seams appear, and they look good to me, all around the bean bag. The whole thing looks and feels very robust and well put together. It has a 'quality' feel to it rather than a 'cheapy' feel that you get from some of the big box store alternatives. Also, the color is beautiful. I was a bit worried it would be garish but it's a lovely avocado green that is very easy on the eye. I highly recommend, especially at this price point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad i found it
 Jan 10, 2010

Bean bag shipped and arrived quickly. Color was not as bright as I was hoping for. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 2, 2010

I bought this beanbag chair for my 7 year old niece. It is the perfect size for her even though it is considered the "teen" size. It is my recommendation that this bag is best suited for ages 5-10. The color is great and the fabric is soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for children
 from San Diego,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought this for my daughter's ninth birthday, it is perfectly sized for her and she loves it, moving it all over the house to wherever she wants to sit. It would be too small for a teenager. It is tightly filled with beads, but I think it will settle with use. The soft green color is perfect, not too bright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Comfy enough
 from Centennial, CO,  Oct 9, 2009

I looked on-line at quite a few bean bags before purchasing this one. I wasn't too shocked at the odd color because I had read about it in a review, but I did expect to flop into a soft, comfy bag. It is stiff and you can feel all of the tiny balls under you. We have it in our basement movie room now and none of the kids ever sit in it. My son actually laid on a pillow on the floor the other night rather than sit on it. I don't know if there are better bags out there for the price, but I wouldn't spend the money on this one again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean bag
 from NH,  May 30, 2009

This bean bag was smaller than I had hoped. I also bought an "over sized" bean bag which was a much better size even for kids. This one said it was teen size. I think it is too small, but I didn't want to spend the money on the shipping to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The image is much more exciting than the actual product. My 3.5 year old loves to sit on it. Though it may be big, it's light enough for him to move it around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Oct 18, 2008

It seems a little small, but I will see how my daughter likes it come Christmas! It is great color, and was delivered quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top