Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beanbag
 from vt,  Jan 5, 2008

My son has sat in his new chair maybe twice and already we are finding the chairs filling coming out of the chair seams. The chair is not comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2009

This product is wonderful! It was purchased for our 2 teens & they love it's size! It's light enough for them to carry to different rooms & is very comfortable. The fabric is nice as well to lie on. We have no complaints at all! (This beanbag chair is the exact same one as the 'adult sueded beanbag chair'. Don't let the words 'adult & jumbo' confuse you into thinking one is larger than the other. The only difference between the two is the fabric color!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beanbag
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 22, 2007

Just what I needed. I have a loft with a large HDTV and sometimes we have more movie viewers than chairs. Super comfortable, perfect for adults, well made, and store easily when not needed. They are also attractive which was important even though I would store them when not in use,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Bean Bag Chair
 from Bellevue, WA,  Feb 25, 2009

Nice fabric but would not call it suede, its more of a narrow corduroy...but its soft! Made well, great shape and not JUMBO but good size for small adult or teen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After one year....
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 13, 2007

I purchased two of these last year as Christmas presents for my two pre-teen children. They absolutely love them and when they are not in use I simply store them behind the sofa. My only problem is that after about 6 months they started the flatten quite a bit. Now since it's been a year I definately need to add some more filler if we intend to continue using them.... the problem is they are so well made NOT to let the filling out that I haven't been able to unzip them to add in more fill. I'm afraid if I try to hard I will break it completely... overall a great buy. I'll get them unzipped somehow.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tracy
 Apr 4, 2015

Awesome!! Very comfortable fabric with plenty of fill. Have had these for 4 years and they looked great when I sold due to moving. The color was beautiful and as depicted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 Jan 22, 2015

Good price and size. Only issue I had is that the stuffing is super flat after a year of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jumbo bean bag
 from Idaho,  May 23, 2012

the quality of material and the color is great but the size is not jumbo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what it says it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality but not jumbo in size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not jumbo size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bean bag freedom
 from Arizona,  Jan 26, 2012

We already have the memoryfoam bag which is wonderful, but too big to put in the back of the truck (one would stick to the ceiling of the camper) so we got this for travel comfort. We take it with us like a toothbrush, but the way it is most fun is as a footstool or headrest with the memoryfoam chair. it is like a chaise for two. I imagine we will purchase another in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy fabric, no problems yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bullseye
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Sueded Corduroy Bean Bag
 from Duxbury, MA,  Jan 4, 2012

So far we are very happy with these beanbag chairs. They are perfect for children so they can squish right in the middle of them. They are small for adults. Can't imagine refilling them though, the zipper enclosure if very hard to open but hopefully will not need to do that soon. So far they are worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actually better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality so far is great, only had them since Christmas, but so far extremely durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate, a little larger in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not purchase again
 from Washington,  Jan 3, 2012

Jumbo? Maybe for a child. Not comfortable to sit in. Seams are starting to pull apart and it has only been used 2 weeks. Shaped more like a pear than a bag. Disappointed. Am taking to Good Will

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neutral color
 from Cleveland,  Dec 30, 2011

Plenty of room for kids and smaller adults. I'd say 5'2 and under. Typical beanbag, everything you'd expect. Great for lounging!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is much lighter than the picture on site. I like it better though! It's a neutral sandy beige color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, soft material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but the site photo doesn't show a slightly raised headrest
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Southern Maryland,  Dec 29, 2011

When the box came, I thought I received the wrong size because the box was smaller than I expected. Once I opened the box, took it out and sat in it, I was so wrong. It was the perfect size and very comfortable. It appears to be very durable and plush also. The picture in the description does not fit the written description. It is a teardrop shape which gives you head and neck support, a definite bonus and worth suggesting. Son is taking it to college with him...maybe I need to get another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from N. Ga,  Nov 10, 2011

as I said before, we purchased this item for our 7 yr old granddaughter, and after reading other reviews of other similar products we felt we were making the right choice and we did. Anything smaller would have been to small and she is a bit small for her age. We wanted something she could curl up on when family has movie might and I think we selected very well. Happy so far. Very soft on outside and fluffy on inside. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cover is soft and inside is very fluffy, got it for granddaughter, 7 yrs, she has plenty of room to curl up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid-friendly
 from Atlantic Beach area, FL,  Oct 29, 2011

This served its purpose with an active 5 year old girl who liked to dive into it every day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
courderoy beanbag
 from Cortland, ohio,  Jun 13, 2011

This was one of the cheapest, poorly made product and it is not cheap. All told over $$$ dollars and didn't last a month. Hardly any beans/filling and seams split almost immediately. Very disappointed and willnever buy from this site again. If you get what you pay for, I paid alot of money for junk!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't be fooled by size.
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 18, 2011

I ordered two bean bag chairs for my daughter, but they weren't even large enough to be ottomans. Notice how they don't give size???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 28, 2011

I got this for my 7 year old son's room as a Christmas gift. I wanted to get him a comfy chair for his room to watch his tv and play video games with his friends. We all love it, the material is nice and it's pretty big. I think it's very comfy, and I am currently 38 weeks pregnant and not easily made comfortable right now, and I was just sitting in it tonight! I also want to mention that this bean bag chair stood up to my son and my 10 year old nephew using it like a sled down the steps from our upstairs several times before I realized what they were doing and made them stop (thank goodness they didn't get hurt). I couldn't believe they didn't pop the thing! I also want to say that shipping on it was super fast, and this was my first purchase from Overstock. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Sueded Corduroy Beanbag
 from ny, ny,  Jan 21, 2011

The beanbag fill is not made of tiny beads but rather bigger chunks of polystyrene which do not mold to the body as the smaller ones do. The cover is not washable and although the photograph shows a donut shape, it is actually a tear drop shape. It is bulky and does not move as fluidly as bean bags with smaller sized bead fill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from elmira, NY,  Jan 19, 2011

It was a nice color, it was large enough and I liked that it was full. It was a good bargain for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought