Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from ny,  Oct 19, 2007

This is a wonderful product. when you sit in it, it supports your back and surrounds you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size for a youth
 from Cedar Hills, Utah,  Aug 31, 2011

When we received this bag, we gave it to our 4 year old instead of our 8 year old and ordered an larger one for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site only said adult, it does not give dimensions, which would help in deciding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bean Bags
 from nc,  Jul 26, 2011

We bought 2 of these bean bags for our loft about 3 months ago, and we love them.The material is very easy to clean. The size is good for most adults. I am 6'2" tall, and, with the teardrop shape, I can sit upright, and the top of the bean bag is about shoulder height. My wife is 5'4" and she can easily lay her head back while sitting on it. We don't use them a lot, but so far no problems whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift for Teen
 from Central MA,  Nov 1, 2010

I purchased this for my 13 year old grandson after searching everywhere for "just the right thing" for Christmas. He LOVES it and it's held up well. Arrived quickly and seems to be great quality. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Bountiful, UT,  Apr 16, 2010

I bought this for my 6 year old son for his video game room. It wasn't shaped the way that I am used to bean bags to be. It has a giant hump that doesn't really show in the pictures that I guess would serve as a back rest of sort for the bean bag. But its a slumpy, misshapen bean bag so that doesn't really work. I was extremely disappointed in the lack of packaging when it was shipped. I guess the shipping prices are low for a reason, no extras or frills. The CLOTH bean bag was just dumped in a big box and shipped. It was NOT in any plastic covering or protective packaging. I live in northern Utah and it delivered on a wet, snowy day. Lucky the delivery driver put the very large box under the overhang in front of the garage and it didn't get wet. I don't understand the lack of protective packaging for an item such as this. There are too many things that can happen to a shipping box during shipment and cloth items should have some sort of packaging or plastic covering to protect them instead of just being dumped in a box. I will have to think about whether I would make another purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Adult Beanbag
 from CO,  Jun 14, 2008

Color and fabric were great. It was smaller than a jumbo beanbag (same manufacturer and from Overstock) that I bought for my other daughter, although the dimensions were listed as the same. It also seemed more stuffed than the Jumbo which makes it less moldable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large beanbag chair
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

This appears to be a well made product and is large enough for an average to large adult. It is not a good choice if you have limited space. The fabric looks pretty rich, not cheap or flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked exactly as pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, very large
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Green Cove Springs, Florida,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this for my 7 year old daughter and she loves it. We can both sit on it at the same time. I like how it has back and neck support if you change the position of the chair. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bean bag
 from Fontana, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

Comfortable and Durable. Would recommend. Great Quality. Use for 60 lb child, but adults use it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Montclair, NJ,  Oct 19, 2011

I got 2 of these for the TV room and my teenage daughter and her friends love them. There is a slightly elongated top that acts as a head support when sitting in them - really comfortable even for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate to photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Nebraska,  Oct 5, 2011

Wanted this for our TV room as extra seating for football Saturdays. It is plenty big for our high school kids...so if you are average size it will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIFIC Beanbag
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 1, 2011

I bought these for my 6 year-old girl and 2 year-old boy for Christmas. I was very impressed at how quickly I received them. My only concern was that Overstock should have wrapped them in plastic so that if the box got wet, then the beanbag would be protected. I had done a lot of research on the internet and am glad that my search ended here! These beanbags are all I thought they would be and more!!! Comfortable, plush, sturdy (for kids "crashing" on them), and safe for my 2-year-old (childproof zipper). It is a little too big for my 2-year-old, but he loves "crashing" on it and he can sit in it without being totally swallowed up! I bought it bigger on purpose so that he could "grow into it". The price was really great in comparison to other companies (believe me, I think I looked at every company that sold bean bags!) We love them and couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from massachusetts,  Dec 10, 2007

This bean bag chair is adult sized and comfortable. I took some of the 'beans' out (quite a comic event) to make it more comfortable. Fabric is durable. Price is a little strong, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the Beans?
 from W. Hartford CT,  Jan 29, 2014

This bean bag is not suitable for adults as described unless you are under 3' tall. There's not enough beans. If you want some back support you need to snuggle down to about 4 inches off the ground and then maybe you will have enough beans behind you to support your back. I returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The grandkids love these!
 from texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Perfect for the grandkids in our media room. I Quickly store them in the corner when not using. Comfortable fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

Corduroy is more durable then the fleece-type version and is more cozy. Big enough for adults too. Only issue: should have been wrapped within the box. Box had a hole and if it had rained....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bean bags
 from Boston,  Oct 3, 2013

We liked these very much, however one seam popped within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, it was just what I wanted!
 from Webster florida,  Jun 4, 2013

This bean bag is great, reminds me of the 70's when everyone had to have one! Improved quality and comfortable for a grown up. I enjoy sitting in it to watch television. I will be purchasing another one in the blue color soon. Thanks again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color,complimented my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality, quality stitching, upheld by my grandsons jumping!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Idaho,  May 24, 2013

I love this chair and so does my cat. The color is perfect and I like the fabric very much. It is not too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bean Bag Chair
 from New Orleans,  Jan 2, 2013

I just got my bean bag chair! I ordered the beige color in the largest size. It's just great! I love it! It's just what I expected. The fabric is warm and comfortable. The filling is comfortable inside and I didn't have to do a thing. Just opened the box and there it was. Instant chair. I got this chair for the overflow of children that sometimes fill up my living room. I don't have room for another piece of furniture, but the bean bag chair can move easily and the teenagers and my four yr. old will love it when the couch is full. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought