Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 Jul 1, 2009

I was so excited to get this hammock! Once I saw the picture I fell in love with it. Since me & my family recently moved into a house with lots of land, I decided the first thing I was going to get was a hammock. I'm very pleased with this one. Although when put up it doesn't look like the picture, it is still very comfy and a beautiful color to look at. My saying is 'You get what you pay for!', and that is certainly the case with this item. I recommend it to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 from nj,  Jun 11, 2011

good product very nice but shipping took very long.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a bit darker in person
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality though your fingers tend to slip through the holes
  • Did the product fit true to size? good size for big family
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 21, 2011

Very nice; good price; fast shipping; we'd recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color is very vibrant.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the product fit true to size? It's actually larger than we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Washington, DC,  May 13, 2011

The color is so vibrant it transforms my NE backyard to another latitude! Very sturdy too (had it up to 350lbs.), and because it rolls itself back up when not in use it doens't collect hardly any pollen or leaves!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, breezy hammock
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 2, 2011

Hammock arrived fairly quickly, minimal packaging and good directions, easy to hook up, since we already had the hammock posts in place. I rated it as good vs excellent since I've only tried it out a few times so far, and can't speak to it's longevity. But I have owned hammocks like this in the past, and this one is very comfortable for 2 adults and very roomy. Great quality and the color is gorgeous, shiny. My 5 yr old also loves it and I feel she is more secure in a larger hammock too. Great for company or just relaxing on our own. I recommend taking it down and minimizing contact to the elements when not in use to prevent wear and tear. Just take care because the strings on either end can tangle easily. Overall, a great purchase, I will be spending as much time in it as I can once the weather finally turns and stays warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo plushy
 from NM,  Mar 9, 2011

This is a very large and plush hammock with a beautiful color. It has an ethereal yet not flimsy feel to it. Really worth the money. I bought it for my girlfriends front yard and she loves it. We strung it between two tall cottonwood trees in her front yard and have developed extensive plans for some serious lounging when the weather is better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Saw many of these hammocks in Mexico for the same price, so I felt the online price was fair, and I didn't have to carry it home, it was delivered to my door! The directions on making the hammock knot are good. I don't need all that hardware to hang this hammock. It's so easy to take it down and put it up. Now I understand how they took so many down and up on the beaches in Mexico! ( they stay clean and dry, too.) Although this one has weathered several summer storms and still looks bright. The color is great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from 10567,  Aug 1, 2013

Because of our uncertain weather, you do not have to take the hammock in, great if you are working!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Newburg, Pa,  May 25, 2013

With how large it is, It should probably have a wood piece stretching it out for better use. But I still love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hammock
 from Black Hills, SD,  Aug 4, 2012

I've been researching 2 person hammocks for awhile and decided to go with this one. I am very happy I did. It is made out of nylon and dries quickly. It feels sturdy and well made, plus can be folded down and taken in a backpack. Both my husband and i fit comfortably in it. No complaints.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes very much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded our expectations.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch of the tropics!
 from Ct.,  May 28, 2012

Beautiful color and craftsmanship! Has been outside for over a week with no evidence of fading. Comfortable, well balanced. I feel safe in it. Easy ti hang.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from port jefferson, NY,  Jul 11, 2011

This product came without the S hooks it should have included.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top