Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a great bargain!!!
 from Temecula, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

It is almost impossible to believe that you can buy a stool of this quality for the price. I bought them for staging our house and got many compliments. The house sold quickly and one of our neighbors had already arranged to buy the stools when the sale closed. Assembly was quick and easy just five minutes or so and they even include a screwdriver. Very highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Kileen, TX,  Dec 17, 2009

I love these. I purchased two of these stools, and received them within a week. They were very simple to put together, and even came with a REAL screwdriver. I love the look, and wipes clean. Will purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from VA,  Jul 14, 2011

Bought this for our kitchen island. Very comfortable and were easy to assemble. Also bought identical red ones though they were a little pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Maryland,  Feb 5, 2007

Very sturdy and contemporary. They fit well in my home bar. Because they're adjustable anyone can be comfortable and sit with ease. The only down fall is that they have no back to them, so if a person has a little too much to drink they may want to sit in another type of chair, as they could fall backwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Phila Pa,  Aug 25, 2011

the onlt problem that I have with it that I have some real big friends that I have to tell them not to sit on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is amde good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 9, 2013

I totally forgot to rate this product when i received it but I have had these stools (ordered 2) for a while now and I have to say that it was a very good purchase. I shopped around to several stores and found that these were the best prices around town. The bar stools have stood up to my husband (6"2"- 250 lbs) and my three grown children sitting in them as well as plus sized friends. Now if you are extremely overweight I don't think that the seats will comfortably fit an extra large rear end. The only negative that I have is the chrome at the bottom has to be wiped down weekly to keep it looking great. I have a dog and for some reason dog hair gets everywhere!! That being said, I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black bar stools
 from Auburndale, FL,  Mar 16, 2011

I found these easy to assemble - even though I am a woman. They are very pretty and well made. My only problem is the adjustable height seems to drop down when you sit on them. Other than that, they are very well made and I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from Lawrence, MA,  Mar 5, 2014

These look nice but they are not comfortable to sit on for a long period of time. The bottom rubber falls off. I wish they would use a better quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed chair for kitchen
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

I would have preferred that the height of the chair was a little lower. However, it works out okay in the kitchen because of easy maintenance. If something spills or spatters, wipe it off with a damp cloth or paper towel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools were perfect
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 17, 2013

The stools were exactly the right style for our renovated kitchen. They are very stable, but light weight enough to move around easily. The swivel and height adjustment features are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 7, 2013

Love the bar stools but they are a little less stable than i would like. Very nice design, look and feel. Adds a nice contemporary element to the home, but the stools are a little light and will tip over if you don't get off of them very carefully. Given the price, i still think they are a great value. Very easy to assemble. I'll be ordering another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL !!!! 5-STARS !!!
 from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS,  Sep 9, 2013

LOVE THESE STOOLS.....I AM USEING THEM TO ENJOY A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF LAKE MICHIGAN FROM THE 25TH FLOOR......I GOT 4 STOOLS ONE FOR EACH WINDOW......EASY TO PUT TOGETHER !!!! VERY, VERY HAPPY.... 5 STARS !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute stool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

We bought these to go in a small kitchen in our office to use for a break area. They function well, don't think they would hold a super large person but as long as they aren't used all the time they should last, I hope. Great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad, not super sturdy either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and works really well.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought three of these to fit under my island, and they work very well. Only v minor issue I have is that they are quite slippery unless you ensure your feet are on the step, so I may purchase something appropriate to glue / affix to each seat. Damper is very strong, so you need to sit on it to force the seat down should you raise it too high - not really an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as portrayed - difficult to get black 'wrong'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made. Small issue with collar around base of damper - could have been screw-fit or fit more snugly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and modern
 from Martinez, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

It comes in pieces, of course, but they went together easily. Then, they seem to not work as far as the lifting mechanism. But as soon as you sit on it something inside is activated and they pop right into action. For the price I paid I'm very happy. The seat is plastic and might be prone to wear, but they are so modern and stylish and worth what they cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product\
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Nov 8, 2013

Satisfied with the product and with overstock first time buyer enjoyed it. thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from NJ,  Aug 31, 2013

I absolutely love these stools. All of our guests compliment them. They are really comfortable, they contour with your body so you don't feel like your sitting on a flat stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Black Barstool
 from Orlando, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

I rarely purchased anything from overstock that I did not like. I love these and is about to buy one more now that my new place have more counter space Its me, my daughter and my son and I had purchased 2..now I need one more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only issue I had was one of them the stopper that prevents it from going downwards was broken. I had to replace with another piece of metal, but other than that it works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very sleek bar stool
 from Martinez, California,  Dec 31, 2012

The modern bar stool is perfect for my counter height kitchen table because the chrome on the seat blends well with the legs on my table. I was very pleased with the comfort of the chair; the hydraulic lift acts like a shock absorber when you sit on the stool. The hard plastic seat is form fitting and is so easy to clean up. The stool swivels nicely so I am pleased with the functionality of both seats. It was a much needed addition to my table because I had been using flimsy plastic chairs from IKEA. The bargain of the year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the black is very black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some assembly was required but everything fit properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? above average on the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great seating solution
 from Worcester MA,  Jun 22, 2011

easy to assemble and the adjustable height makes it a great solution to any dining situation. It can be used at a table, counter or bar.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, dead on
  • How is the quality of the product? top quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? everything was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought