Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from TX,  Dec 29, 2013

These jars have a nice tight closure, heavy glass. Packed well. Looks great. Easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class with glass
 from Ridgely,MD,  Oct 10, 2013

I have started to switch over to glass containers for all my storage needs. This set is lovely to look at and so far very strong(thick) and sturdy. I read all the previous reviews before I bought this set and so far very pleased with the decision. I have not had a single problem with the latches. It does take a second to line them up but who cares? I love the look of them on my counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Jars
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 12, 2012

I had a profound dream about some jars similar to these, one containing popcorn, and therefore I went on a mission to find some. These are lovely and are able to easily accommodate 1/2 cup measuring tools. They came very securely packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted and ordered
 from Maryland,  Feb 29, 2012

Have searched at length for square/rectangular glass storage jars with sealable lids and finally found on your webpage. Could not be more pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three out of four arrived broken
 from new york, ny,  Sep 6, 2014

Three out of four of the containers arrived broken. The packaging seemed reasonable, so I think the problem is probably that the containers are unreasonably delicate for the intended use. I should have listened to the other reviews.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Jars
 from Kansas,  Mar 27, 2014

A good product for the value. Excellent service by Overstock.com. The mid sized jar (although very adequately wrapped) came with a small crack. Overstock responded immediately and replaced. Absolutely no hassle working with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these practical and pretty canisters
 from miami, fl,  Dec 4, 2012

I live in Miami where bugs are always a problem. So I like to put just about everything in jars. These seal well and look very attractive in my cupboards. They are heavy so it can be a pain getting them off a top shelf. And sometimes the wire clasp breaks off (I just put it back on). One or two lids arrived cracked (they are ceramic). But I like these jars well enough that I have about 16 of them. So that should speak for itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good jars
 from Chicago,  Sep 5, 2012

The glass is nice and thick. The clasps are kind of cheap and one was stretched so it slipped off (we fixed it with pliers). Overall a good but not an excellent product because of the clasps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? desciption is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postion
 from muscatine iowa,  Apr 28, 2012

this was what i was looking for, air tie and you can see what you had. i would get another set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. out standing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage jars
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

These are a great storage set for the money. The glass is heavy and thick and durable. The closures are airtight. The tops are white ceramic which matches my kitchen. The sizes are really useable for all kinds of things. The price is really good for this set. I recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Looking large jars
 from Morgantown, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

These jars are larger than they appear in the picture. The opening is a nice too. Not too narrow. They look great on my baker's rack and I am able to store a lot in them, freeing up cabinet space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STORAGE JARS
 from SAN DIEGO,  Aug 10, 2011

I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE--TOP OF THE LINE--CLASS ACT--THEY LOOK GREAT IN ANY KITCHEN..VERY STURDY...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS 100% ACCURATE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service
 from Alabama,  Jul 2, 2011

These jars are just what I was looking for. The materials are high quality and they look great. I'm also impressed with the Overstock customer service. The jars weren't packed very well and one of them was broken when it arrived. Since this item has a no-return policy, I emailed the returns department. They responded the next day and sent me a replacement jar, which I received in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved the look of the kitchen
 from Green Bay, WIsconsin,  Jun 7, 2011

My kitchen counter space is limited. Something was needed to store pretzels, cookies, sweetner packets, etc. A large cookie jar would have called attention to the lack of counters. These jars are perfect. Being square the fit together well and the clear glass reflects light and makes the space look more airy. The only downside is that the closers for the jars really are tight and a child might have trouble opening them...of course that may be an upside. The jars look exactly like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the square shape
 from San Francisco,  May 20, 2010

The square shaped jars are perfect for my pantry. The fit together nicely saving space, much better than round. The tallest canister holds 3lbs. spaghetti. The ceramic lids are a nice touch if they were to be placed on the counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for use expected
 from Richmond, VA,  May 25, 2011

I ordered these jars for my daughter to use as a cannister set. The jars are fine but the opening will only take 1/4 cup size. Not good for measuring flour or sugar. Could not tell opening was that small from the picture online. But they did arrive well-packed and unbroken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top