Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
three out of four arrived broken
 from new york, ny,  Sep 6, 2014

Three out of four of the containers arrived broken. The packaging seemed reasonable, so I think the problem is probably that the containers are unreasonably delicate for the intended use. I should have listened to the other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from TX,  Dec 29, 2013

These jars have a nice tight closure, heavy glass. Packed well. Looks great. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class with glass
 from Ridgely,MD,  Oct 10, 2013

I have started to switch over to glass containers for all my storage needs. This set is lovely to look at and so far very strong(thick) and sturdy. I read all the previous reviews before I bought this set and so far very pleased with the decision. I have not had a single problem with the latches. It does take a second to line them up but who cares? I love the look of them on my counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good jars
 from Chicago,  Sep 5, 2012

The glass is nice and thick. The clasps are kind of cheap and one was stretched so it slipped off (we fixed it with pliers). Overall a good but not an excellent product because of the clasps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? desciption is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Jars
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 12, 2012

I had a profound dream about some jars similar to these, one containing popcorn, and therefore I went on a mission to find some. These are lovely and are able to easily accommodate 1/2 cup measuring tools. They came very securely packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted and ordered
 from Maryland,  Feb 29, 2012

Have searched at length for square/rectangular glass storage jars with sealable lids and finally found on your webpage. Could not be more pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as I wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage jars
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

These are a great storage set for the money. The glass is heavy and thick and durable. The closures are airtight. The tops are white ceramic which matches my kitchen. The sizes are really useable for all kinds of things. The price is really good for this set. I recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Looking large jars
 from Morgantown, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

These jars are larger than they appear in the picture. The opening is a nice too. Not too narrow. They look great on my baker's rack and I am able to store a lot in them, freeing up cabinet space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jul 14, 2016

Purchased this set for my wife, and she loved it! It has been over a year now and she uses these daily! We even put some chalk board paint on the front of each jar to label them so there is no guessing what is in each.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Storage Jars Around
 May 20, 2016

I keep seeing comments about the lids not being held on tightly - I don't think those people realize that this is so you can remove the lids if you wish to wash the glass canisters in the dishwasher. When done just press the two connectors on the lid and slip it back onto the jar. If you don't like them loose, you can easily push them closer together by hand or with pliers. Other than that, these are exquisite. I actually have this entire set (plus a matching mini one that holds 10 oz) But mine all have the Stainless Steel Lids, and they look like they should cost at least 3 times what I paid for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saclaussell
 May 13, 2015

These jars don't closed very well...kinda cheaply made. The wire on top comes off quite easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Storage
 Apr 24, 2015

These work great for extra kitchen storage for snacks, straws, tea bags, etc.........multiple uses!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and sturdy
 Apr 23, 2015

Got these to store pasta and dried beans, etc. Very attractive and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality jars, lids fit good and tight
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 3, 2014

These were shipped so well, nothing broken or chipped. Lids are very tight fitting. Very good quality. I went to some retail stores looking for the same product before I found these, and they are about 1/3 less in price than what I found and much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Jars
 from Kansas,  Mar 27, 2014

A good product for the value. Excellent service by Overstock.com. The mid sized jar (although very adequately wrapped) came with a small crack. Overstock responded immediately and replaced. Absolutely no hassle working with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these practical and pretty canisters
 from miami, fl,  Dec 4, 2012

I live in Miami where bugs are always a problem. So I like to put just about everything in jars. These seal well and look very attractive in my cupboards. They are heavy so it can be a pain getting them off a top shelf. And sometimes the wire clasp breaks off (I just put it back on). One or two lids arrived cracked (they are ceramic). But I like these jars well enough that I have about 16 of them. So that should speak for itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postion
 from muscatine iowa,  Apr 28, 2012

this was what i was looking for, air tie and you can see what you had. i would get another set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. out standing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STORAGE JARS
 from SAN DIEGO,  Aug 10, 2011

I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE--TOP OF THE LINE--CLASS ACT--THEY LOOK GREAT IN ANY KITCHEN..VERY STURDY...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS 100% ACCURATE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service
 from Alabama,  Jul 2, 2011

These jars are just what I was looking for. The materials are high quality and they look great. I'm also impressed with the Overstock customer service. The jars weren't packed very well and one of them was broken when it arrived. Since this item has a no-return policy, I emailed the returns department. They responded the next day and sent me a replacement jar, which I received in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved the look of the kitchen
 from Green Bay, WIsconsin,  Jun 7, 2011

My kitchen counter space is limited. Something was needed to store pretzels, cookies, sweetner packets, etc. A large cookie jar would have called attention to the lack of counters. These jars are perfect. Being square the fit together well and the clear glass reflects light and makes the space look more airy. The only downside is that the closers for the jars really are tight and a child might have trouble opening them...of course that may be an upside. The jars look exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought