For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The right hinge if this is what you need
 from Warren, NJ,  Feb 15, 2013

Purchased bronze door handles and hardware from another source. Realized that the existing brass colored hinges would no longer be appropriate. Needed a bronze hinge in this size with the curved edge for a direct change over. All fit well and now matches the other hardware. As this is not a side by side comparison the slightly different shade in color is not noticeable on the door hinge compared to the door latch. As they are from two different sources, this is not unexpected. The quality is good but not high end. They are satisfactory for light doors, but would not use them where the door has some weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seen better seen worse
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are they used???
 from Wesley Chapel, NC,  Apr 10, 2014

When I saw the price of these I was a bit leary but thought with the previous purchases from Overstock that they would be fine. Boy was I wrong!! They looked like they were used!! They were oily, sticky, scratched and had spots on them. We ordered 2 sets and looked through quite a few of them and they were all terrible!! The old saying of "you get what you pay for" is true in this situation!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from Sellersburg, IN,  Mar 26, 2014

Bought these to replace all my hinges and get rid of the gold ones...... Made very well and can't beat the price compared to the bis\g box retail stores. Would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like I wanted
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 13, 2014

Same quality as in the big box store only 1/3 the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product at a Great Buy!
 from Kansas,  Feb 28, 2014

We switchd out our door hardware into the ORB finish and found these hinges at a GREAT price considering the best price elsewhere was $2 EACH! Shipping was FAST!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2014

Items came with a sticky substance all over them. They looked as though they had been used, stolen off of someones doors and shipped to us. Terrible quality!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome price!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 4, 2013

I was glad to see that I could buy these hinges in bulk without taking out a loan since I needed to replace the majority of my old brass door hinges. Almost a perfect fit as the brass ones but we needed to make a small adjustment to each door with a Dremel sander since the template was not quite the same. It was not a big deal considering the low cost of the hinges. The screws could have been longer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and price!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 25, 2013

We are in the process of updating all of the fixtures in our house from brass to bronze. I had planned to paint the door hinges, but at Overstock.com's price, the extra time and effort involved with painting wasn't justified. For less than $75, I was able to replace the hinges on every door in our home over a weekend, by myself. The hinges are of high quality and match the rest of our bronze decor perfectly - really updates the look of our home from the old brass fixtures.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive
 from VA,  Jul 3, 2013

A little grease on the hinges, no big deal. Similar quality to hinges that are twice as expensive. A great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comparable to box tool store
 from Casper, WY,  Jul 1, 2013

Ordered these at one third the cost of home depot. Arrived Friday, weren't expected until Monday so very fast shipping! Used this item to replace some gold shiny hinges that were out of date. Would have preferred longer screws to help hold the door up, We were able to use some longer black decking screws. They do arrive coated in oil, this is normal but keep a towel handy to wipe your hands and door. We did have to take a knife and scrape off paint that went into the hinge area so the hinge could fit flush. It was easier than taping before painting (for me at least).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except didn't specify size/length of included screws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item and great price
 from Bedord, NH,  Jun 27, 2013

I am replacing all my old brass door hardware with oil-rubbed bronze, and these hinges were a great price. They look beautiful installed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color
 from Weatherford, Texas,  Jun 15, 2013

worried at first that the screws were not in package.. but they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 13, 2013

We were very pleased with this product. One thing that we did notice was the oily "film" on each of the hinges. Not a big deal, but be sure to have a towel or two on hand to wipe them off since the film is rather black and rubs off on other things you touch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Johns Creek, GA,  Mar 26, 2013

The fiirst batch that I ordered was lost in the mail. The refund process was very easy and accurate. The second batch arrived within 4 day of the order. The hinges are exactly as advertised and you cannot beet the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
door hinges are a great value
 from new lonex Il,  Mar 16, 2013

The hinges came on time and fit the doors just fine. color match the door handles witch were bought at a big box store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chocolate colored oil rubbed bronze hinge
 from Roswell, GA,  Mar 3, 2013

I have installed all my hinges and they match my oil rubbed bronze door knobs perfectly. Very happy. Oil rubbed bronze can vary in color, these hinges are more on the dark, chocolate color side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is just fine. Had to wipe the oil off before installing, But no big deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hinges- Great Deal
 from Macomb, MI,  Feb 13, 2013

Product arrived in record time- more than 5 days earlier than the projected date. The product is wrapped all as one- like a big bulk order. The hinges were VERY greasy and I am sure it is going to take me quite awhile to clean them off, but for the price I really can't complain. I saved a bundle! Hubby has yet to hang the new ones, but we have used this brand before- minus the removable hinge- so I am sure these will be much easier to install and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be very strong and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described!
 from Richmond, KY,  Feb 13, 2013

Great hinges! Great price! I love the new look!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price!!!!
 from Michigan,  Jan 30, 2013

I absolutely love the door hinges, especially for the price!!! I saved so much money purchasing the hinges from Overstock.com. I have over 70 hinges to replace which mean I would have GREATLY overpaid at the other local home stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These hinges really look great!
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 20, 2012

Was looking to replace all my old hinges with the oil rubbed bronze. After shopping at several stores I found these. The price was terrific and they were so easy to install. I did all 60 myself with the use of a cordless drill. The one thing I was disappointed in was that the box they arrived in was torn open due to the weight of the items. Luckily all the hinges were there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, smooth hinge, good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hinges as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top