Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The top is decieving
 from Boston, Ma,  Aug 16, 2006

This wine rack has one flaw: the top iron work is in fact made of squiggles (like the sides) and STARS - the top doesn't fit with the motif of the rest of the wine rack - just looks funny - A picture of the top would have discouraged me from purchasing this from the beginning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine table
 Sep 1, 2006

This is very study and looks nice. I didn't realize it had stars on the top which I was a little unhappy with but I put some stuff on top to kind of hide it. I may have returned it had my husband not thrown everything out already! Overall, it is a nice addition to our dining room...minus the stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be sure the style matches your decor
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 19, 2008

This is a nice wine rack, with space for 15 750-ml bottles and many (but not all) magnums. Fortunately, larger bottles can be set on the rungs that go across the bottom, which effectively adds space for 3 more bottles.The piece exudes a specific decorative impression with its heavy scrollwork. It will look best in an area with heavier furniture pieces or in an Italian-styled room, not with dainty furniture or Scandinavian styled items.The rack is sturdy iron with an amber tempered glass circular top. The top is just the right size for either displaying a bottle and a couple of glasses or for serving....although I wouldn't use it for corking / uncorking the bottle because the glass is not heavy and thick. The "stars" mentioned in previous reviews aren't prominent through the amber glass.The rack went together easily, but I'd definitely recommend 2 people for assembly. We found that when the screws didn't thread readily, reversing one of the symmetrical pieces did the trick.Our biggest oddity in this experience relates to delivery. Our rack was supposed to be delivered on a Friday, but UPS' tracking system said our address was invalid. They managed to "fix" the problem and rearrange for a Monday delivery. Coincidentally, the box that arrived was HUGE....about 30" on every side. The parts inside were loose and included broken pieces of styrofoam, suggesting the original packaging was much smaller. Fortunately, nothing was broken inside, so we'll never know for sure what happened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Wine Rack
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 15, 2011

I was initially conflicted about whether or not to purchase this rack. Some of the other reviewers expressed serious disdain about the stars on the top of the rack. I'll address that first by saying that there are indeed 4 stars on the top of the wine rack. They are part of the iron scroll work. However, they are covered by the round tinted glass. Personally, I keep a wine opener set atop the glass, so the stars are covered, but even if I didn't they are certainly not noticeable enough to warrant not getting it if you otherwise would. To the extent that you can actually see them, they match the feel of the rest of the rack. If you like the rest of the rack, the starts shouldn't bother you. On to the rest of the rack, this thing is great. It has a compact, no-nonsense overall size, but it fits 15 bottles of wine. I was graduating from a rack that was a similar size but had remarkably less storage room, and boy am I glad I did. One thing that the description does not mention, this rack holds the 1.5L bottles, not just on the bottom rack, but in all 15 slots. I've yet to see a comparable rack that can also boast that. The construction feels sturdy, though you will have to do some assembly. Putting it together did not prove difficult. After about 10-15 minutes, it was good to go. Final verdict, if you're looking for a floor, freestanding wine rack that's not too tall or too wide and will fit 15 bottles, this is the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy Feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & perfect!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Apr 11, 2011

Was worried the table would be light and not sturdy, but in fact it is pretty sturdy and once you get your wine bottles in there it's pretty heavy. The glass is a smoky color, and yes, there are stars on the top which people had mentioned. I was a bit concerned about what the stars would look like, but once I saw it it was fine. So, the scroll design on top has four stars in it as well, but since the glass is smoky you don't notice them. I had a friend not even notice until I pointed them out. I was looking for a mid-size wine table that is sturdy and would go well next to our cherry hutch and that wasn't going to break the bank. When I found this table and then found it on O.com I was pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking wine table
 from Macedonia, OH,  Nov 4, 2011

This wine table is a great size for corner of a room. It is attractive looking and complimented my dining room furniture. Some people commented on the stars which are really not noticeable - the glass is tempered and if you place a small item on the table you won't see the stars at all.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool wine Rack that works well
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 8, 2011

arrived in a surprisingly small box. Assembled fairly easily with simple hand tools. sturdy and supports the bottles well. I like the glass top, gives it a cool look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for it's price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wine display
 from New Jersey,  Aug 27, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture that I am proud to display in my home. I have received so many .compliments on this piece and I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent..very true to the picyure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.....well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. I received exactly what I wanted and ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 28, 2012

My wife & I love this. It holds a good amount of bottles, does not take up a lot of room and the top glass allows you to displace a nice bottle or hold the corkscrew, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Monroe Township, NJ,  Nov 4, 2011

Awesome!! I would highly recommend this wine rack. It is very sturdy once the wine bottle are in and also was super easy to put together. Don't let any mention of "stars" persuade you not to buy this. I didn't even notice tem. The tempered glass on top is beautiful and as you can tell I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine table
 from VT,  Oct 31, 2011

It is very suitable and practical for our purposes. Looks good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What can you say about black wrought iron?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, great price - Get read for compliments
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

We love it. It fits and looks great where we wanted it and we just had a party and got several compliments on it. It's a great piece and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass on top is amber as others mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Really a nice quality especially considering the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but the description didn't mention the stars on top, which don't at all bother me, but seem to bother some.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful wine table
 from Tennessee,  Sep 22, 2011

glad I ordered this. It was quickly delivered in a well-protected state. The assembly was simple and quick and it looks marvelous in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easily assembled, well constructed, perfect size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 20, 2011

I really like this stand, it is just the perfect size for our needs. It is a bit tricky to put in some of the wine bottle shapes, but overall I love it! Some people mentioned the stars on the top and it made me worry about ordering it, but I think they are barely noticable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wine rack for a small space
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 17, 2011

This wine rack fits perfectly in the area of our kitchen where we wanted to store our everyday wines Its size is very compact for the amount of wine it holds. The stars on the top are not noticeable at all so should not deter you from purchasing this very practical and good looking piece. It was easy to assemble, and while it doesn't look really expensive, it is nice enough to go with our relatively high end decor. Once you fill it with wine bottles and place a decorative piece on top, it blends in, does the job and you cannot beat the price and quick delivery!! We are very pleased with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality. Looks very nice - but not expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron Scrollwork Wine Table
 from Florida,  Sep 3, 2011

LOVE THIS! Fits 15 bottles of wine and is both beautiful and functional with Glass Table Top. Good Quality and easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Aug 23, 2011

This is a lovely wine rack for a small space. It fit perfectly in the space i had for it and looks much more expensive that it was. I didn't have any problems at all putting it together. It only took about 20 minutes to get it out of the box and put in it's space, ready to hold the wine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from SoCal,  Apr 15, 2011

This is such a fun and pretty wine table. It holds the right amount for me and really doesn't take up too much space. Love the table top, great for using as a display for decanter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter-in-law loved it
 from Groton, NY,  Apr 15, 2011

Daughter-in-law was very excited to receive it, it went great with her kitchen, was very very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from PRINCE GEORGE CO., MARYLAND,  Apr 11, 2011

THIS WINE RACK HAS A VERY ELEGANT LOOK TO IT. I REALLY ENJOY THIS WINE RACK BEING IN THE DINING ROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought