Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What an attention getter!
 from Miller Beach, Indiana,  Jun 19, 2012

Have had this faucet for 3 years and still get complements. I have just ordered a new "cartridge" from Vigo to stop a constant drip that continues to get worse. The part is only $15 and much cheaper than a new faucet. 2 main problems - 1) guests do not always get the water turned off. Would be better of the off position was more easily found. Perhaps an arrow on the handle or face? 2) Have hard water so in order to clean white ring that appears under glass, have to put white vinegar in a plastic baggie and soak it. I use a clothes pin to keep the vinegar in contact with the ring. Works like a charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor design on the on off portion
 from colo,  Oct 12, 2011

The water flow is lovely but it's very finicky on how you turn it off. It has to be perfect or it leaks. It leaks down the faucet and caused a flood, ruining my bath cabinet. It's a pain to use because it has to be in the PERFECT position to turn it off. DO NOT GET THIS IF you have hard water. It etches the glass and always looks dirty. No way to fix this. Not worth the money and I'm finally replacing it after 4 years of always checking to see if the faucet is off so it won't flood the bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The water flow is lovely but it's very finicky on how you turn it off. It has to be perfect or it leaks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ccft
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 31, 2010

Be sure to check the length of the neck of this faucet. This is the second similar one for me and this one had a much longer neck. It works fine for me, but it would not with a smaller sink. I love it and it is a conversation starter in the half-bath. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterfall vessel
 from charlotte nc,  Sep 1, 2009

I bought one less than a year ago, My only complaint is that is was alittle loud when the water came out, recently the chrome piece at the top broke off, the weld broke, I'm not too happy anymore

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at, but...
 from Oregon,  Aug 5, 2009

I love this faucet, it's stunning to say the least. It's worked well for me for a year. Then suddenly two days ago I heard water running only to find that the cold water line, under the sink, had burst. I'm so glad I wasn't on vacation at the time. I removed the lines and faucet to find the piece which bolts/screws to the counter, underneath, was rusted and had been moving all year enough to sever the water line. I need to decide if I want to repair this, or buy a different faucet. Apparently the water lines have to be purchased through the manufacturer and like many of us, I've no idea who that is... does anyone remember or still have the box it came in to see who it was that manufactured it? The lines are different than any others out there, believe me I've tried hard to find a new one locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The WOW factor
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  May 20, 2009

It is beautiful in our ultra modern bath re-do with a glass vessel sink over black granite counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Waiting to Install
 from MO,  Feb 19, 2009

My review is based on the style, availability, and price. This is very stylish. It easly looks like a $300 plus faucet from a disgn gallery. It is quite large and the neck is quite wide as well. Make sure you check the measurements, but it will work for us. The big box stores cary only one or two styles of faucets for a vessel bowl and they cost quite a bit for an average looking faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!!!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 4, 2009

This is nothing but a piece of junk. I installed it about a year ago and have had nothing but problems. When I installed it and turned on the water a hose immediately burst. The vendor did send a new one. In about 6 months it started to leak, not only dripping (which ran under the front edge and onto the counter) but from under the glass dish.Next it was VERY difficult to turn off. I took it apart to see what the problem was and found that the handle actuator part was made of plain steel and badly rusted. Cleaned and lubed it but the leak was still intermittent. The bad thing is that when it leaks it runs onto the counter and then the floor. I have had to clean up many floods.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mgus
 from Eastern shore MD>,  Nov 17, 2008

I found this faucet to be absolutly wonderful to go with my new vessel sink.....It was much larger than I had imagined ..and the waterfall flow is very exciting for those who have used it. The plumber had no problems installing it, although we needed some longer lines. No problem finding them at all. No problem fitting it into the granite hole drilled to fit it. I do have a little problem with the urge to play with the water myself.. Must say it is fun. And it makes the sink look so beautiful... My advise is get one you won't be sorry....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dripping facet
 from california,  Nov 16, 2008

I can't stop the water from dripping and leaving water spots on the glass. The only reason I'm giving it a low rating is because I don't have any instructions on how to stop it from leaking out water. The half a page installation instructions don't tell you anything. I wish I knew the manufacturer name of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 Aug 21, 2008

This is a really nice looking faucet. But what made it so special is the way water flows out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a smell!
 from California,  Aug 16, 2008

The faucet looks very nice and I was using it with a glass vessel sink that matched very well. When I opened the box there was a burnt rubber smell coming mainly from the connecting hoses which are special. I let them air out and installed the faucet with no problems. After two weeks the smell is still there and it even taints the water. I assume that I just got a bad unit but didn┐t what to try this faucet again so I purchased a different one from Overstock and now I am happy with the new faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installer beware!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Aug 4, 2008

This is a beautiful thing and well-made but. . . after it was finally hooked up we discovered that it was too far from the sink. The problem is that when water is flowing at a lower rate, as when it is being turned off, the water runs up under the plate and over the outer edge of the sink. This is a real pain as the granite countertop was cut specially for the faucet and now I am waiting for the stone cutters to show up with the special diamond drill to cut a new hole closer to the bowl, and my contractor is looking for the right piece of metal to cover the new, larger hole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful What You Wish For
 from Banning, CA,  Jul 4, 2008

The faucet is a looker. It attracts everyone to it. It is gorgeous! But have you tried cleaning it?? After a while a water deposit builds up under the front edge where the water drips after you turn it off. I have used CLR, and many other chemicals to remove it. I usually end up scraping it off with a knife. No matter what I try it keeps coming back. Also, under the metal plate where the lever is gets gunked up and has to be removed and cleaned. It is a case of be careful what you wish for. I would only recommend this product if you were prepared for the extra cleaning efforts or if you had a cleaning person that had to clean it instead of you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool faucet
 from Rockwall, TX,  May 2, 2008

We picked this faucet because there was nothing else like it out there and the half bath it went into is also circular. The faucet looks awesome with the round marble sink. The faucet works great, easy to get either hot or cold water. And it is totally cool how it comes out, it's easy to waste water playing with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this faucet is more beautiful in person!
 from Seattle, Wa,  Apr 30, 2008

This faucet is even more impressive in person. It is so beautiful. My bathroom lookls like a high price spa now.I already had the glass vessel sink so I purchased the glass vanity to go with it and the whole effect is wonderful. My waterall sink seems to float in the air. To purchase these items in the store would have been at least 4 times the price. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Watefall Faucet
 from Northern California,  Mar 23, 2008

Prompt shipping - arrived in good shape. Installed easily and works perfectly. No looseness, no leaks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flexibility required for installation
 from Virginia,  Feb 22, 2008

I like this product but the water supply lines are absurdly short and required that I buy an extension for both lines. The mounting screws are too short! We installed granite and I had to thread for new screws because the screws are not a standard size. If you cannot adapt and improvise, I would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Aloha, OR,  Feb 18, 2008

We haven't assembled the faucet yet as were saving it for our new home when it gets built.... but out of the box, the appearance of the faucet is great! It looks good (unique) and looks to be built solidly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterfall faucet
 from texas,  Feb 13, 2008

We had this faucet installed today with our glass counter and charcoal gray bowl that we ordered on here and are very happy with it. The professional that installed it asked where we found it and expressed an interest in adding one to his own home. Imitation is the greatest form of flattery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top