Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS AND UPSCALE!
 from Oak Park, IL,  Oct 8, 2013

OMG, this desk looks like it came from the Merchandize Mart in Chicago. It is heavy, and the aged wood look is STUNNING! Not to mention the fact that it was SUPER EASY to put together with one person! I didn't need any help, but then again, I am a handy-woman. The desk looks luxurious and expensive. I cannot wait to show it off. Working at the desk was motivating because it looks and feels so nice in my home office space. One of the best purchases for me in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, but ...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

The desk looks just like in the picture but the quality is not as good as I expected it to be, particularly after reading all the reviews. The wood feels light (hallow) and prefab although it's probably real wood. I think the finish makes it look like fake wood. The glass feels like good quality and it's nice and solid. The desk was easy to put together and it looks nice in our bedroom, although i probably wouldn't have bought it if I'd been able to see it first before ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 2, 2014

I am overall happy with purchase. Perfect industrial look! The wood is definitely more brown than "weathered gray". Delivered smoothly with no issues. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclaimed = shoddy
 from New York, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

This desk is drastically overpriced for the quality of the item. Reclaimed is code for careless finishing. The footings for the glass top are not level, glass top wobbles. The packaging was also low quality. Most of the styrafoam packing was broken into pieces by the time it arrived at home home. Fortunately this did not effect the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Desk appears lighter in photos on Overstock.com.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a poorly constructed desk. The footings for the glass top are not level, glass top wobbles.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk, not exactly as I expected
 from NH,  Jun 25, 2012

The glass top is thick and great quality. However, the rest of the desk is very light (as in weight) wood. Not a very sturdy piece. It actually says in the instructions "do not use to support weight". Also, the holes for one of the crews was off a bit, so I had to snap off a dowel in order for the screw to fit. The look of the desk is as pictured. I really like the style, but again I was expecting a bit more sturdy piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass top is high quality. The rest of the desk is fair quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love my desk!!!!
 from Louisiana,  Sep 7, 2013

I purchased my desk quite some time ago. I cannot believe the negative comments this product is receiving! Mine is a very sturdy desk and a quality product. Nothing wobbles, shakes or disappoints. I am as thrilled with my desk as I was at the time I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2013

I LOVE the desk! The size was exactly what I was looking for. I am so pleased with the quality and appearance of this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks like a much more costly desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great peice of furniture.
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  May 22, 2013

This is a great table / desk .... very easy to assemble, and a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good for the price, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Mar 20, 2013

The desk is exactly what we were looking for. The color matches our wood floors beautifully. Only problem is it arrived damaged. They attached the legs prior to shipping and every one is broken. I have a very handy husband who can fix them, but--beware...either you fix or send back. That is why I rated it good and not excellent. Otherwise it's unique and we love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not grey
 from Boston,  Jul 24, 2012

I purchased this to go with a purple and grey bedroom which it does not. I am moving it to another room because I like the desk but it is NOT grey even a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely not what I expecte4d
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. base is not heavy but the glass top is substantial. Great if you have to carry it up any type of stairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid desk for the price!
 from Edina, MN,  Jul 14, 2012

We bought this desk to use in our open plan living/kitchen area as a place for letters, bills, and somewhere to sit for homework/household stuff. We wanted something that was real wood, but we didn't want to spend a lot on it. This desk is just what I hoped for! It is a little industrial/rustic/modern and fits with our modern decor very well. The wood is not very heavy, but I guess I didn't expect that in a product at this price point. I was worried that the wood wouldn't go well with all the other finishes in the space, but it's very versatile--not too light or too dark. Also, it doesn't look very "distressed" so it can go with a lot of things. The glass top is heavy and well made. It was easy to assemble and fits in our space nicely. We've already gotten several compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass top is heavy and desk is real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2012

This table is great. It looks just like it does in the picture and was easy to assemble. I'm using it for my computer, but I like how it doesn't look like a typical desk. It could also be used behind the sofa or for the television, etc. The coloring is interesting too - and neutral, so it works with other brown or black furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Absolutely love the desk, arrived a day earlier then expected and it was in perfect condition. Very simple assembly and it looks even better in person. The size is perfect - and the cables on the sides at a nice touch. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband and I needed a desk that matched both our tastes... I like the sheer, flirty glass top desks and he is into a more industrial vibe. This desk hits both style points and is high quality. We love it! I paired it with the TRIBECCA HOME Myra Vintage Industrial Rustic Bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful desk!
 Feb 17, 2015

love this. looks like a more expensive table desk in the reclaimed wood, that is so popular now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was very easy to assemble - maybe 10 min - looks sturdy enough for the purpose - I am using it in a small room, so it fit perfectly without cluttering the space. Color as shown so was very pleased with that too. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's quite heavy but I did it by myself. The quality is nice and I like the look of it. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from PA,  Nov 24, 2014

Love the way this looks and fits as a desk in our bedroom. Has an industrial look to it. Great size for a laptop and even a second screen next to it. Great quality and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2014

I've been assembling a lot of furniture lately, and some directions/tools/nuts/bolts are incredibly frustrating. So it was a relief to discover that this desk practically assembles itself, the directions are very clear, and it looks fantastic. Quality is solid. I love the way that it looks. Go ahead and buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk !
 from Kent,WA,  Sep 8, 2014

This desk is beautiful. Easy & fast to put together for one person. Shipping was quick and came very well packaged. I was worried about shipping damage that other reviewers had but my order arrived perfectly intact. The glass top is thick and heavy making it a very substantial piece of furniture. I'm using it in my home office and the size is perfect. I love it and I think you will too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought