Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS AND UPSCALE!
 from Oak Park, IL,  Oct 8, 2013

OMG, this desk looks like it came from the Merchandize Mart in Chicago. It is heavy, and the aged wood look is STUNNING! Not to mention the fact that it was SUPER EASY to put together with one person! I didn't need any help, but then again, I am a handy-woman. The desk looks luxurious and expensive. I cannot wait to show it off. Working at the desk was motivating because it looks and feels so nice in my home office space. One of the best purchases for me in years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, but ...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

The desk looks just like in the picture but the quality is not as good as I expected it to be, particularly after reading all the reviews. The wood feels light (hallow) and prefab although it's probably real wood. I think the finish makes it look like fake wood. The glass feels like good quality and it's nice and solid. The desk was easy to put together and it looks nice in our bedroom, although i probably wouldn't have bought it if I'd been able to see it first before ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk, not exactly as I expected
 from NH,  Jun 25, 2012

The glass top is thick and great quality. However, the rest of the desk is very light (as in weight) wood. Not a very sturdy piece. It actually says in the instructions "do not use to support weight". Also, the holes for one of the crews was off a bit, so I had to snap off a dowel in order for the screw to fit. The look of the desk is as pictured. I really like the style, but again I was expecting a bit more sturdy piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass top is high quality. The rest of the desk is fair quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 2, 2014

I am overall happy with purchase. Perfect industrial look! The wood is definitely more brown than "weathered gray". Delivered smoothly with no issues. Recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love my desk!!!!
 from Louisiana,  Sep 7, 2013

I purchased my desk quite some time ago. I cannot believe the negative comments this product is receiving! Mine is a very sturdy desk and a quality product. Nothing wobbles, shakes or disappoints. I am as thrilled with my desk as I was at the time I purchased it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2013

I LOVE the desk! The size was exactly what I was looking for. I am so pleased with the quality and appearance of this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks like a much more costly desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great peice of furniture.
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  May 22, 2013

This is a great table / desk .... very easy to assemble, and a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good for the price, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Mar 20, 2013

The desk is exactly what we were looking for. The color matches our wood floors beautifully. Only problem is it arrived damaged. They attached the legs prior to shipping and every one is broken. I have a very handy husband who can fix them, but--beware...either you fix or send back. That is why I rated it good and not excellent. Otherwise it's unique and we love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclaimed = shoddy
 from New York, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

This desk is drastically overpriced for the quality of the item. Reclaimed is code for careless finishing. The footings for the glass top are not level, glass top wobbles. The packaging was also low quality. Most of the styrafoam packing was broken into pieces by the time it arrived at home home. Fortunately this did not effect the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Desk appears lighter in photos on Overstock.com.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a poorly constructed desk. The footings for the glass top are not level, glass top wobbles.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not grey
 from Boston,  Jul 24, 2012

I purchased this to go with a purple and grey bedroom which it does not. I am moving it to another room because I like the desk but it is NOT grey even a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely not what I expecte4d
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. base is not heavy but the glass top is substantial. Great if you have to carry it up any type of stairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid desk for the price!
 from Edina, MN,  Jul 14, 2012

We bought this desk to use in our open plan living/kitchen area as a place for letters, bills, and somewhere to sit for homework/household stuff. We wanted something that was real wood, but we didn't want to spend a lot on it. This desk is just what I hoped for! It is a little industrial/rustic/modern and fits with our modern decor very well. The wood is not very heavy, but I guess I didn't expect that in a product at this price point. I was worried that the wood wouldn't go well with all the other finishes in the space, but it's very versatile--not too light or too dark. Also, it doesn't look very "distressed" so it can go with a lot of things. The glass top is heavy and well made. It was easy to assemble and fits in our space nicely. We've already gotten several compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass top is heavy and desk is real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2012

This table is great. It looks just like it does in the picture and was easy to assemble. I'm using it for my computer, but I like how it doesn't look like a typical desk. It could also be used behind the sofa or for the television, etc. The coloring is interesting too - and neutral, so it works with other brown or black furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Claremont, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I just really like this desk. It only took a little effort to put it together- but it's simple, nice, all that good stuff.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE - VERY POOR QUALITY
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

I received my first desk in good time with a broken rear brace. Overstock replaced the desk (no questions asked, very helpful) and shipped me another one. The replacement desk WAS BROKEN IN THE EXACT SAME PLACE. This is ridiculous! If you check the reviews you will see that other people have had this issue and I STRONGLY recommend looking for another desk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

This product is sturdy and has a great deal of character. I am quite pleased with this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Palm Springs CA,  Jun 5, 2014

Perfect desk for our small condo. Light and airy, but a substantial piece of furniture at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jun 4, 2014

Perfect size. Using behind my sofa Good fit for my industrial style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 2, 2014

This is the second piece in the collection that I have purchase. I bought the end table, which was terrific and have no complaints...a good value, nice style, well packaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 17, 2014

The entired back brace was broken, so we drilled the pieces together. In addition, the glass top was broken (corner broken off). It may have been due to shipping, but it is definitely a cheap manufactured item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, Like I wanted
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 13, 2014

Nice table. Not much going on but strong and well built. Does not wiggle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zinc Top Bridge Desk
Today $254.99
(5)
Renate Desk
Today $449.99
(105)
Renate Writing Desk
Today $389.99
(3)
Back to top