Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

I was a bit hesitant to purchase this item because of the previous reviews but after reading Overstock's response saying that they have improved the instructions I gave it a shot and I'm happy I did. The instructions were very detailed and did show how to assemble the drawer. The glass and the Silver finish look really high-end. The desk has a lot of working space as I just mounted my computer screen on the wall. It came packed really well in wooden box. The dimensions "29 inches high x 47.25 inches wide x 21.5 inches deep" are correct. This is where I spend most of time (in front of the computer) and I couldn't have made a better choice. Highly-recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Aug 2, 2011

I was concerned at first because I wasnít sure if my Imac CPU was going to fit in the shelf. Guess what? It fits perfectly. It looks like it was made for it as if it was 1 inch bigger it just wouldnít fit. It was pretty easy to put together. No need for tools really. You can attach pretty much everything by hand except for the keyboard holder which requires a screw driver. Overall, Iím very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Computer Desk
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 26, 2011

Initially I was concerned about putting this desk together. The previous reviews said they had revised the difficult to follow instructions to make assembly easier. My husband assembled it without a hitch. I really like the design and it looks great in my daughters new contemporary bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome desk at a great price
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

I purchased this desk with few expectations, as I paid less than 200 for it. To my surprise, it is handsome, solid, and the glass takes up little visual space in the room. Most glass desk I have seem are just large enough to fit a monitor on, but this desk is ample is a great size, large enough to allow me to have documents on it while I typed. The fact that it shipped for 2.95 and came quickly and was in great shape was the clincher. I love this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is suprisingly good, considering how little I paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is much nicer than your ad shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk realy pretty and cheap
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Oct 29, 2011

This glass desk it is good quality and very pretty.I have to ordered twice because the first one get broke on transit to me but they send me a second one with out charger

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture macht perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass it is good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Perfect Fit!
 from California,  Nov 3, 2012

This desk is perfect in the small bedroom that I use for a home office. It is stylish, modern and does not take up a lot of space. The desk I purchased is clear glass with black metal legs capped with silver metal. The room also has a black wrought iron daybed, and is accessorized with silver glass lamps. Although it was a bit of a chore to put the desk together, I was able to do it myself in under an hour. It looks great and was an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 Jul 25, 2012

Really like the way the desk looks. It's perfect for small areas. The only problem we had was that one of the screws was damaged. We contacted customer service and they had a new one to us in a few days. The assembly was pretty straight forward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Nov 22, 2011

I love this desk! I was looking for a modern look that would fit into a very small office space. It replaced a wooden desk and I was shocked by how much bigger the room looks with the glass desk. So far the quality has been great. It took about an hour to assemble. I had to purchase a few cute baskets to put on the shelves for storage but that just added to the fun. I highly recommend this desk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk.
 from Pensacola, Fl.,  Feb 26, 2013

Assembly instructions ok. Had to fabricate a threaded rod that was held one of the legs together. Like the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the threaded rods had no threads. Had to cut off a metric bolt to use to finish assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass "Sabra" Computer Desk
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 18, 2013

The desk arrived in a timely manner and well packaged, considering the glass and that it came from China. It took me an hour or two to put the desk together. The directions were adequate and I didn't have any trouble. The glass shelves were nice and thick and the holes were all placed in the proper places. The metal tubes are pretty thin but adequate for the job. There was only one screw-to-hole that wasn't quite right (too big a hole) but it didn't seem to be a problem to the desk in general. I like the desk a lot and would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate (it's glass)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass pieces were high quality. The metal in the tubes is pretty thin but seems to be adequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

This desk is perfect. It arrived quickly, was extremely well packed, and arrived in perfect condition. The instructions were great and it was very easy to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk, great Customer Service
 from Clinton Twp., MI,  Jan 24, 2013

I am so excited about this purchase. Shipping was timely and the desk arrived with no damage. The instructions were not as easy to follow, however the YouTube video was great! I put this together with no help from my husband. However, I ran into a little problem when the desk was 95% complete, two screws did not work. The screws were damaged and I had to call Overstock to ask them to send me two replacement screws. They were great! The customer service person, processed my request and they stay in contact with me daily to keep me posted on my request. I was emailed when the new screws were mailed, and they actually sent me an extra four screws. The desk looks great in my bedroom. I love it and I love Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is better than I expect. Cost was low, but the quality is superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Not issues!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sabra desk is okay
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 5, 2012

The table is very sturdy and does look like the photograph. Like I said, a couple of the holes drilled into the glass weren't in the right place so we had to fudge a bit to get the table put together. Otherwise it's very nice. Being mostly glass, it doesn't look like it's taking up the whole room which is what we wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, good value, but hard to assemble
 from Ohio,  Apr 5, 2012

This desk was difficult to assemble. The instructions were not clear, had poor quality illustrations and 50% of the parts were incorrectly labeled. I consider myself very handy and have never had as much trouble putting together a piece of furniture as I did this desk. I finally trashed the paperwork and started over. Once it was finally together, I was very happy with it. It is sleek and modern and feels quite sturdy, even though the legs are hollow. It looks great in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Sabra Computer Desk
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Mar 27, 2012

Overall, I would rate this as Good. It is pretty and fits into our all glass bedroom, but would have hoped that it would have been a little more durable, i.e. see "quality of product" above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the legs broke as we were putting it together, just due to a glancing touch, not even a strong knock. Had to glue it with superglue to finish assemply. Looks great, but the first time we lifted it to move it, one of the glass-to-leg attachments popped off. They need to have a heavier glue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very tood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2012

Would recommend this desk. Easy to assemble and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks great and is very stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
savings not worth the hassle
 from NY,NY,  Oct 30, 2010

Delivery process was horrible. Overstock was useless in helping. Product finally came. Directions to build were impossible to read. They were written in broken english so if your not handy donít bother. The illustrations were impossible to view or understand. Missing hardware. Overall experience was terrible. Seems to be a trend now with overstock. I have now gone from a fan to a critic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Glass 'Sabra' Computer Desk. After researching your complaint, we have revised the dimensions on site to read correctly, revised the instruction manual with larger images and clearer instructions, and corrected a missing step in the instruction manual regarding assembly of the keyboard drawer. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
 
 
Rating
Don't you dare!
 from Baltimore,  Oct 29, 2010

The dimensions are inaccurate. It's over a foot shorter than described. The instructions are not in English that anyone can understand. Really. The pictures that accompany the instructions are so small and of such poor quality that they were less understandable than the so called English instructions. The glass keyboard holder (which was received damaged) could not possibly be attached whatsoever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Glass 'Miranda' Computer Desk
Today $209.99
Compare $215.99
Save 3%
(14)
Catalina Split Top LS Workcenter
Today $237.01
Compare $238.41
Save 1%
Inval Modern White Computer Workcenter/ Credenza and Hutch
Sale $234.89
Was $260.99
Compare $265.50
Save 12%
(3)
Cherry-finished Four-shelf Computer Desk
Today $154.99
Compare $159.91
Save 3%
(17)
Back to top