Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid and versatile
 from rural Ohio,  Apr 7, 2008

This is a pretty and sturdy lamp. We bought one for each side of a king sized bed with a large headboard and they are great. Because the lamp calls for a 3-way bulb, they go up to 150 watts and therefore make great reading lamps. Nearly all of the lamps in my home are period antique lamps. My husband liked this lamp, but I was worried about how it would fit in the house with what is almost exclusively period furniture. It looks fine, and could fit in with a wide range of decors. The base is very solid, and would be unlikely to tip over even if it were seriously jostled. A very good bargain for a pretty and highly functional lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp at an excellent price
 from Oregon,  May 11, 2008

Arrived in good time, easily assembled. Just like the other reviews said, it has a solid heavy base, is a gun-metal color. Nice lampshade and has a 3 way light, so I can adjust it full light, medium or low light. I especially like the real glass ball, it gives it unique character. Excellent product for the price, it looks like a more expensive lamp. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, wish it worked
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 29, 2012

This lamp looked just as advertised. It also worked great...for about 6 months. Then it began flickering. I took it apart and put it back together. Still flickered and then stopped working altogether. Not worth the price for 6 months of lighting. Poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtly Beautiful
 from Southlake, TX,  Mar 24, 2012

Elegant and easy to assemble lamp looks lovely with our medium-gray carpet and transitional furnishings. Accepts energy-efficient bulbs! A great addition to a dark corner of our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurateeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bronze
 from Connecticut,  May 18, 2009

These are beautiful lamps. The base is VERY heavy and seems like it will hold the lamps steady. The shades are ok, nothing special but considering most lamps don't even come with shades anymore, you can't beat it. My only negative about the lamps is that they ARE NOT dark bronze, they are GUNMETAL GREY. They are MUCH darker than they appear on the website, but luckily for me they still match my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great finish
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 18, 2014

I like this lamp. The dark bronze plate finish is exactly as what I expected. The only reason I am not giving it a five-star is: the lamp is not real glass, which is good for kids though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS LAMP!
 from atlantic City, NJ,  Apr 13, 2012

I ordered this lamp because it was supposed to be (per the description) the exact match of the lamps that my parents had in their spare bedroom. Unfortunately, not only was this lamp NOT the same color as advertised, it did not stand straight up: the base does not sit level to the rod and there is a definite tilt to the lamp. I am sad to had to have written this off as a loss, which is a shame because this is in theory, a beautiful lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wrong color, poor quality, and not worth your time and money!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not stand straight up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong color, shoddy construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like the lamp, but it's a little shorter than what I prefer a lamp to be and it leans a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-designed floor lamp
 from Hopewell, NJ,  Mar 6, 2011

This lamp is a attractive addition to our family room. It is heavy and not easy to tip over. The color is a dark gun metal grayish that is basically neutral and blends in with our brass on other lamps and piano. Assembling it required a bit of adjustment to make it align straight; it took 5 extra minutes. It closely resembles a much more expensive version and is indistinguishable. What a find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is nice!!
 from HOUSTON, TX AREA,  Feb 17, 2014

Lamp is the correct height. Base is heavy enough that lamp doesn't fall over.. Easy to assemble.. Like the glass decor...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Northwest New Jersey,  Sep 21, 2013

The base of the lamp is shinier than I expected. It definitely has a metallic look. I really like the white-white shade. It looks of high quality. The lamp is pretty straight. Overall, I am happy with the lamp for the money I paid. Just wish is wasn't as shiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2013

This lamp is beautiful - outstanding quality for the price, heavy base. Perfect for livingrooms and bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bur too short
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Feb 10, 2013

It's a good looking lamp But I didn't think it would be so short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and pretty
 from Northern Michigan,  Jan 25, 2013

Great price for a solid lamp. Perfect behind my couch so I can finally read or sew. Love the glass ball.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, will not be knocked down easily. Love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Alabama,  Oct 25, 2012

Since I have been heavily relying on reviews for recent purchases, I decided to submit one myself. This lamp was exactly what I was looking for and is great quality for the price. Solid study base and glass ball is solid glass. Brushed nickel will look good against brown or black furnishings - gives a bit of an antique look. Have mine in the office with black furniture and looks great! Can't beat the price for a floor lamp. This was also my first purchase with Overstock- package arrived quickly, happy with everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as Advertised and Confirmed by Reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass/ Metal Floor Lamp
 from NY, NY,  Aug 20, 2012

Lovely lamp, great price, universal for most rooms, shade bigger than it appears in photo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade looks bigger than photo - and better too
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Wahington DC burbs,  Jul 21, 2012

Weren't as tall as I expected. After assembly a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp
 from Branchville, South Carolina,  Jul 21, 2012

Lamp is very heavy, which I wanted. The shade was too large for my needs but a quick switch out rectified the situation. The bronze color was perfect and the glass ball was lovely. As others have said it does lean a little, but it doesn't bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality lamp
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 6, 2012

I put this lamp in our living room and I think it looks nice. It's a solid, sturdy lamp base and has a good quality lamp shade. I can kind of see the references to it looking a little Adams Family, but it looks fine in my living room and I'm sure a difference shaped lampshade would help. For the price, it's a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from dc,  Jun 25, 2012

I love it great weight,qualityy,very classy. Excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought