Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern and Sleek
 from Atlanta/Boston,  Feb 8, 2011

This component stand was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I have all my wireless, stereo, and video equipment on this. Fits my 40 inch flatscreen well and allows for a comfortable viewing height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass component media stand
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 29, 2012

I am most pleased. It is in my bedroom with my 40" TV on top. It is a perfect height for viewing my TV from my bed. It was easy to assemble , is very sturdy and for the first time I am able to have all of my media components together. A geat find at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same as picture -- only better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Washington DC metro area,  Dec 26, 2010

I previously purchased the corner unit TV stand made by this manufacturer and was very pleased with it so I knew exactly what I was getting. The unit was very easy to assemble, it is sturdy and it looks much more expensive than it was. It can work in a transitional or contemporary setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the first one so I bought another one!
 from Alabama,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought one of these stands a year ago and liked it well enough to buy another one. Both stands were packed very well and arrived earlier than expected. Assembly was simple and they work very well with my stereo and tv components.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking stand, easy assembly
 from Marlton, NJ,  Jan 31, 2010

This is a great stand, especially for the price. I looked at quite a few stands in local stores that were twice as much or more and not any nicer. And no one had anything but black, I wanted something different. The main difference seemed to be the lack of some sort of cord wrangler in the back, which I did not want in the first place. The tempered glass with the gray legs and silver accents looks great. It comes with extra leg cap pieces in case one is chipped. I really cannot think of any thing negative to say about this stand at all. Note that the picture does look more like a glossy silver and and they are actually a speckled shiny gray. I did see some reviews about assembly being difficult (also for the black model) and I cannot understand why, you just have to have a little patience, as with anything you have to assembly from instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll do for now ...
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 14, 2013

I needed a simple place to put all my AV equipment after hanging the TV on the wall. This fits the bill, but if I had it to do over again I'd opt for something enclosed or something that had a cable management system. The "rats nest" is easily visible.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice component stand
 from Phila., Pa.,  Aug 31, 2011

The assembly was easy. I bought 2 stands. When I got to the end of the assembly for stand 2 I discovered that one of the rods needed for assembly was defective. It took over a week to receive a replacement part. That was a real bummer. It was annoying but the quality of the product was worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass stand
 Dec 3, 2010

The glass stand was easy to assemble, is very nice qualty and looks very nice. It was exactly what I was hoping it was. I would recommend others to buy this stand especially if you like glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stand
 from Bedford, TX,  Nov 2, 2010

I'm using the component stand in my home office as a book shelf. It is the prefect size and matches the my desk and decor prefectly. The space between the shelves could be wider but it suits my purpose. This is a quaulity piece for an economical cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everest Glass Component Stand
 from Copperas Cove, Tx,  Sep 22, 2010

This glass stand really stand out in a dark room. I really like this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jul 22, 2010

I am so happy with this purchase. It was shipped quickly, super easy to put together (me and my 2 yr old did it) and looks great. Very sturdy and just the right height. I love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Orlando, florida,  Jun 4, 2010

it is very sturdy, looks exceptional, and was easy (for my husband, not me) to put together. it is the perfect height for my needs and adds a touch of class to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 28, 2010

As always, another great buy from Overstock.com. I received this 3 days after ordering it. It was well packed. I bought this for my son's room for his Wii. It took the 2 of us about 45mins to put it together including cleanup. The instructions aren't great, but the pictures are clear enough that we didn't need to read the instructions. It is heavy and seems well made. Perfect for our needs at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stand!
 from WV,  Mar 10, 2010

This piece is beautiful and very classy. My husband and I put it together fairly quickly. If you purchase this, my suggestion is to be sure to look at the entire direction booklet first before putting it together. A very important piece of info is on the last or second to last page that you will need for earlier directions. We use our stand for my husband's video game systems, controllers and games. Its working well for us. Very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, apart from missing pieces
 from Northfield, MN,  Feb 6, 2012

I opened the box and was greeted by a sheet of yellow paper stating in large letters "If you are missing parts, please contact the manufacturer". It's almost as if they anticipated it since I was, in fact, missing parts. I called the number and they sent out the replacements with no hassle, but it was still a major pain having to wait a week to put it together. The glass shelves are nice and heavy, the leg segments and bits are fair at best. Good enough to keep and looks nice once assembled, but nothing to write home about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional beauty
 from Burtonsville, MD,  Dec 17, 2011

I ordered this to put my tv, cable box, DVD and wireless computer stuff on - I use my tv as a monitor. It's perfect! It took my daughter and I about 20 minutes to put it together, but only because the pegs MUST be screwed in straight or the holes in the glass won't match up. It took a little bit of care, but the result is absolutely marvelous. This piece is of the highest quality, it's heavy, sturdy and beautiful. NO one believes me when I tell them how much. Thanks Overstock! You're prices and selections just can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, but looks enter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Calico Designs Futura TV Stand
Today $135.01
Compare $188.31
Save 28%
(1)
Counter Height Black/ Natural Table
Sale $129.82
Was $144.24
Compare $149.00
Save 13%
(3)
Back to top