For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so-so wobbly wobbly
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 30, 2009

Please notice the add gives two size for the length: 38 and 42, both wrong. The table is 37. This may work for me as I wanted something pretty small, but just be aware.Assembly is a pain due to poor design. It takes some creative approach and if you are not good with your hands you will end up with an uneven table (like the other folks said) due to poor design.Overall look, once you got it right (I had to take it apart again to fix the uneven feet problem) is not too bad, it looks nice and "designer" like, so it is ok if you need a SMALL coffee table.PS: the little nylon washers go in FIRST: screw the four metal rods, THEN insert the little nylon washers, THEN put in the chrome tubes. Assemble the two arch legs onto the center pieces before attempting to put it all together. It may be difficult (impossible, really) to shove the metal rods through the little holes. My suggestion is that you get them as far down as you can (they catch on the screw threads, nothing you can do about it, you can't tap it because you would be tapping AGAINST the glass base) and then use a REAL wrench and start torquing the nuts slowly. THis will force the assembly past the stud threads.good luck

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small table
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

Great smaller coffee table. Very easy to put together, looks just like the picture. Black bottom part bends with weight, but poses no problem at all for remotes and other small items that need to be stored.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful. Just what I wanted
 from Hyannis, MSA,  Feb 17, 2012

I was looking for a small coffee table to fit my small eclectic living room and this is exactly what I wanted. Also, it was very easy to assemble. Once again, Overstock came through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice smaller, modern coffee table
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a perfect coffee table for smaller living area's such as an apartment. Very easy to assemble by one person. I matched it with 2 glass top end tables also purchased through o.co and they matched perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not bad, although one of the poles that attaches to the glass came undone. This can easily be repaired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 6, 2011

After reading other reviews on this product I had some concern with purchase, but I decided to take the risk any way. I am glad that I did. Assembly took about 20 minutes, and my table was very sturdy. The size of the table was exactly as it said on the website, and the quality was top notch. Great great table!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Table
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 25, 2011

I read some of the reviews before purchasing this table. Most of the comments were about how difficult it was to put together and I was a little concerned, but since this was exactly what I was looking for, I purchased it anyway. I found the comments about assembly to be untrue. i had the table put together in less than 10 minutes. No uneven legs. The table looks awesome, we are using it as an entertainment center for our tv,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new table
 from Willoughby, Ohio,  May 25, 2010

I received my table very quickly, and in good condition. After putting my table together, which was very easy, is when I noticed the problem. It is of very poor quality in that the legs do not sit square. One end of each leg has been put together at the factory so that when assembled it points inward, giving the table a look as though it is going to fall over. I would not recommend buying this table at all. I expected a quality table for the price and it looks like I got a factory reject instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking, poor quality
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2010

I purchased this as the photo made it look quite contemporary (my goal for a specific room) and I liked it size and rather low height to match my other furniture in that room. This being said, when it arrived and I began the assembly process (easy), I quickly realized this is a very cheap Chinese product. First, stickers were placed on the pieces that were impossible to take off cleanly, better have some goo-off. Secondly, upon completion of the assembly, the table will not sit flat at all. It wobbles all over the place, even on a thicker rug. I ended up removing 3 out of the 4 little ball feet to get it to sit as flat as possible. Since the feet screw into the bottom, it would seem that they would allow for a certain degree of leveling; however, there was no way they would allow for the amount of leveling actually required. This is a very cheap piece of "furniture" and I would avoid buying it. You can probably find a cheaper alternative at the dollar store! If you like the look, find a similar looking table elsewhere as this will end up in the garbage quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for small space
 from Hotlanta,  Sep 18, 2009

I am happy with this table. I bought if for a guest bedroom to use with a convertible sofa bed. It sits low to the ground so I needed a low table that was lightweight enough to easily move out of the way. Nice that the tray holds reading material. You could also place a small plant in the mesh tray. I had absolutely no issues putting it together. The feet screw in so if you have issues with it being unlevel, they can be adjusted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Albuquerque,  Aug 5, 2014

It's a small table which is what we were looking for. It's sturdy and easy to put together. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and small
 from Johnstown,PA,  Feb 7, 2014

I recently own my parents home and they had a dark/bulky wood coffee table and this one brightens up the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Modern Coffee Table
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

Very easy to assemble and well packaged. My only issue is they put stickers on every little part and it was annoying to remove during assembly. Table looks great and was exactly what i was looking for and at a great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern 38-inch Black Mesh Coffee Table
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchsed this coffee table for my son's new place. Since he likes modern furnitures I thought this would fit in to his taste and it was perfect. The best is how well this table is made. Sturdy, stylish and good size for space limited living area. They should make end tables as well, would've been nice addition to this table for complete set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black mesh table
 from C'ville, VA,  Sep 1, 2012

Bought this for an 8th grade lounge in a girls' school. Kids love it. Looks cool. It's in a corner between two futons so they're not constantly touching glass and leaving fingerprints. But because it's glass the corner doesn't look crowded. Would suggest it for a clean, contemporary look if the glass is kept clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holds up for our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern 38-inch Black Mesh Coffee Table
 from reno nv,  May 24, 2012

not very big, but for 2 years its been perfect....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 17, 2011

Although the table was not big as i thought it would be..it worked out great. It made me glad I have a smaller table now. It was very easy to put together. Its light and easy to move around. Very stylish and sturdy. Its not going to look like you paid 500.00 dollars for it but it gets the job done well. Im glad i purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Buy Again
 from Medford, OR,  Nov 24, 2010

Great little piece. Love the modern look. Putting it together was so easy - took me less than half an hour. Would buy this again if I were doing it over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terribly unstable
 from Somewhere In Time,  Aug 4, 2010

Pros: inexpensive, easy to assemble, decent quality tempered glass. Cons: very wobbly even when bolts are over-tightened. Poorly-machined parts, including a ball leg that has NO grooves for the threads on the bolt that is supposed to screw into it. Unhelpful customer service from the manufacturer, who told me to email their customer service instead when I called to ask about shipping replacement parts. In short, I would not recommend, even if price is your only consideration. Just not worth the hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good as it looks
 Mar 28, 2010

easy to assemble, good materials.....delivered in four days from the inception of the order....nice iconic scale...in the modern tradition

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Illinois, IL,  Mar 24, 2010

I was disappointed to say the least. This table was not worth $**** it cost. It was a lot smaller than I expected it to be. I felt ripped off. If I hadn't waited so long to open it up, I would have sent it back. I'm usually happy with my purchases but this one was a let down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top