Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slantied - inefficient brackets
 from Flroida,  May 24, 2011

The shelf tilts - even with anchors and extra large screws, the shelf does not sit level. I am afraid to put anything heavy on it - including a bath towel as the weight might pull the bolts out of the wall. Very poor design. The glass also has a green tint to it, which did not go in my bathroom., if that makes a difference to some decorators. After putting two sets of holes in the wall, I am thing of just putting in regular towel bar, Also, inspect carefully, mine had a little chip in the underside. Not noticeable from top, but still there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelf with towel bar
 from NY, NY,  Aug 10, 2010

This item looks good on the paper but unable to told its weight. I put a wash cloth on the towel bar, the shelf start to vibrate and stuff on the shelf starts to fall down. Not able to secure the shelve on the tiled wall due to its construction of the hinge, this item is not good at all. Not buying this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 7, 2010

There are a few things wrong with this. First off, the screws the send with the rack are not strong enough to hold the rack to the wall properly. I had to get larger wall mounts and it still won't hang properly. Secondly, the rack titles forward. There is no way to have the shelf at a 90 degree angle because there are no mounts lower on the rack. There are only two mounts and there should be four to deal with the weight. And Lastly, you can see the mounts and screws once it is installed. We are going to send it back... if we can. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2014

I bought two...they are above my clawfoot tub to hold shampoo and stuff....they are perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but poor design
 from Lakeland, FL,  Aug 18, 2014

The shelf looks nice, but as others have noted, the design is poor. The bracket is weak and the shelf tilts forward. My contractor worked on it and got it so that it tilts back a bit, rather than forward. I don't understand why the designer didn't make a more stable brace. It shouldn't be that difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Experience with Shipment
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

This is an extremely nice shelf (hence the 5 star rating)...however the experience with Overstock on shipment was the worst I have ever had with anyone. I had paid for expedited shipping because I needed it for my contractor to finish my bathroom remodel. The item could not be tracked and it did not arrive as promised. I finally received it almost 10 days later but I had to return it because I had to go out and purchase something else. I would purchase this particular shelf again if I needed it, but would NOT purchase it from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Piece but it arrived extremely late and I could not use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass shelf with towel bar
 from Clayton, NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

I like the shelf. The only problem is does not sit level, but slants a little forward. However, the items I have placed on it are staying on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is just like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bathroom Shelf with Towel Bar
 from Charlestown, IN,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a perfect item for small spaces. It provides you with the a towel bar and decorative shelf. Glad I purchased this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The best site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Represented project well
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

This product meet all my expectations. It works perfectly in our bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but be cautious!
 from Tampa, FL,  May 16, 2012

This really is a very nice little shelf. I think its priced $10-$15 to high, however. Product arrived quickly, as with most orders I've received fro Overstock. Initially, it appeared that the shelf would be just what we wanted. My only disappointment about the shelf when it arrived was the brackets that hold the shelf and attach it to the wall. There was just a screw slot to attach to the wall. It was very visible and UGLY! I used anchors capable of holding 75lbs. Don't use the ones that come with the shelf. Instead of using just a screw in the slot I went and bought 2 round cabinet pulls in brushed nickel. Ask at your local hardware (Lowes) for a half sheet metal/ half wood screw. The sheet metal threads on to the cabinet pulls. The wood screw goes into your anchor on the wall. It compliments the 2 round balls on top of the shelf. I did have some problems making sure the 2 hollow thread cylinders that attach the towel bar to the glass shelf were the same height. You have to play with it a bit. Yes, you have to take it apart. I wish I could attach a picture to show what I did. Anyway, the shelf is attached to the wall. I does bounce a little because the shelf is only held on with an "L" bracket, which is sturdy but allows for some shaking. It really needs a triangle support so it doesn't shake. It looks great, but probably needs a redesign. What really should have been a 5 minute job turned into something much longer. Again, it looks great and is a nice touch to our bathroom. Probably not a good choice to put in in a kids bathroom or where it might be abused.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very attractive but not sure how sturdy it will be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom shelf
 from pompano bch fl.,  Apr 17, 2012

the glass is much to heavy the the brackets,needs to be stronger for this kind of weight,hardware is no good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAY AWAY !!!
 from AZ,  Mar 9, 2012

The packages arrived very fast, so Kudos to O.co. As usual their spot on with shipping. However, this is where it stopped. If you look at the image, you will see the towel bar portion looks straight however, the 2 vertical tubes were of different lengths so when you placed the product on the wall it looked as though it sagged tot he right even when perfectly level. Both shelves needed to be disassembled to I could cut the vertical tubes to match in length to solve the visual issue. Then came the next issue with the vertical tubes. If you look closely, there are elbows that connect the vertical tubes and towel bar pieces. They have a specific direction they are supposed to be in and on both shelves one side was one way and they other side switched. This required WD40, a wrench and cloth to unscrew the rusted on piece and put it back together correctly. So everything is now put together correctly right? Now comes time to hang the shelves. Mark the wall, level the holes, add the mollies and screws and mount the shelf. Tighten the screws and the shelf is done right ... WRONG!!!! The brackets are too long and the glass portion of the shelf is 1/4 of an inch off the wall. This causes the shelf to "bounce" when you add a towel to it and attempt to use the towel. If you put anything on the shelf and use the towel the shelf bounces so much things fall off. I beg you to stay away from this product unless you are bored and have a few hours on hand to build them correctly yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR! the products (I bought 2) needed to be disassembled and modified to be used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate visual description but very flawed with regard to quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yuk
 from Nashville, TN,  May 13, 2010

The shelf arrived in a timely fashion, Packaging was very good. It took a little more effort to install than I had anticipated but so far so good. After the final installation I noticed the shelf tilted down about 6 or 7 degrees. I couldn't keep anything on the shelf for fear of it sliding off. I really don't know how to fix the slanting shelf but, in time I guess I will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty,but...
 from virginia,  Apr 23, 2010

The shelf is very pretty but the way it is ancored is very unsturdy. It needs more leverage on the wall so it doesn't wobble. There were very few glass/chrome shelves with towel bars on line so this one is up and holding, but I am careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 21, 2010

i searched high and low for a glass shelf (or any shelf for that matter) that was under 17". I had restricted space and the shelf would only work on an 18" area of my bathroom wall. This is a well-built and asthetically pleasing shelf that was exactly what I was searching for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from hudson valley ny,  Feb 27, 2010

I had seen this same shelf in bath showrooms for 4 x the price. I was wondering if it would be the same quality and it really is. well made and sturdy looks great in the bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from Arizona,  Feb 19, 2010

This product is a little heavier than we expected. It looks nice, but we're afraid to put too much on top. The top shelf also has a slight downward angle. We just have decoration candles on it so it works well for us, but I wouldnt recommend for storage or bathroom items like lotions, breakable containers, etc. Good quality metal and glass used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little shelf
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 30, 2009

My contractor attached this to a backing board for greater stability. It looks fine and seems strong. I am using it to hold cosmetics and a towel in the bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Shelf
 from California,  Nov 4, 2009

The glass shelf arrived in good condition. It is well made and looks beautiful in my bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly what I have been looking for. I have found these in longer sizes, but I have a small space where I needed to hang this, and this was the perfect size. Be careful when installing. The brackets that hold the shelf to the wall move. We marked the holes, and drilled and it ended up not fitting exactly where we marked it. Luckily, we were able to still hang it by pivoting the bracket slightly, so we didn't have to drill new holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought