Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
glass tea kettle
 from tx,  Nov 2, 2010

I love this product. unlike the stainless steel tea kettle i dont have to worry about it rusting out. i like that i can put this in the dishwasher to clean it. i have not had the problem of the hot handle like some reviews have stated. they must be using too high of a fire. it doesnt take long to boil either as some have proclaimed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tea kettle!
 Oct 8, 2009

We had a stylish teakettle with an annoying whistle like a foghorn. The top also shot off at times while the water boiled. Then we were left with no teakettle, and I'd boil water in a pot. I ruined several saucepans after forgetting about the water. This teakettle solved that problem!This teakettle is a fun design. It whistles, which was important, but the whistle is not piercing. The handle stays cool while you pour the water (unlike previous teakettles I've had). Overall, I am very pleased with this teakettle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot!
 from Stonington, Maine,  Sep 14, 2009

Not user friendly! If you don't read the WARNING on the lid telling you to remove the lid before starting to pour (and most people don't read the thing - its brown on brown) you start pouring and the lid falls off into your antique teapot or your carefully compounded sauce. Yikes! Not only that, but on my gas stove the pot handle gets way too hot to touch without a potholder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Whistling Tea Kettle
 from Orange County, CA,  May 8, 2012

I had a beautiful glass tea kettle that I really enjoyed. I paid $65 for it six months ago--and then while cleaning it I broke it in the sink. I searched for several months looking for another tea kettle and found this one for only $19.00. I ordered two of them just in case I broke one again. It is even better that the one I have paid so much for--because it whistles when ready---and reminds me it is on the stove. I love it. Thank you...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear glass the same as represented on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pyrex tea kettle
 from Houston, Texas,  May 22, 2010

I had been looking for a pyrex tea kettle for quite some time. I finally went to the internet and overstock.com came up as a place to purchase it. The kettle is perfect. When you use a metallic or ceramic tea kettle, you either keep adding water or once in a while you empty it, swish some water if there is not a removable top and only a spout and then start again. But with the pyrex one, you can really see the inside. It is easily cleaned with a baby's bottle brush. The kettle even came with a piece that sits on the stove (either electric or gas) to ensure there would be no breakage from the heat. The price was fair, exactly the price of other tea kettles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it so far
 from vermont,  May 15, 2012

I love that this: is see-through glass, doesn't leech metals into water, comes with a ring for electric burners, has a very pleasant and mild whistle. The only small negative is that you can't turn the burner up to high, so it takes slightly longer than a metal teakettle to boil. no biggie though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made. it does require being gentle with it because it is glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Yet Sensitive Kettle
 from SF, CA,  Apr 8, 2012

This is a great product but since it's glass be forewarned that you have to handle it carefully. Also, it cannot be left unattended since the lid is plastic and melts easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass tea kettle
 from Waltham, MA,  Mar 31, 2012

Bought for my elderly mother. It was just what she wanted. She liked to be able to see how much water so that she does not have to lift more water to the stove them needed. It cleans up easily and is used daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass 12-cup Stovetop Whistling Tea Kettle
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 27, 2012

Actual capacity is 6 cups not 12 as described........rip off. The whistling is so poor and low you have to be standing 5 feet from it to hear it,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 12, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for as a tea kettle for my smooth top stove. The water heats up very quickly and the whistel is loud enough for me to hear from any room on the same floor! A must if you are looking for the perfect glass tea kettle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality,Affordable,Delightfully Tacky Teapot
 from Amarillo, Texas,  Jun 4, 2011

I was using a 1qt. sauce pan to boil water for tea, but in west Texas a quart of tea only makes one glass! Iced of course :) I was looking for a tea kettle that would be functional, larger than 1 qt. and included an alert to draw me back to the burner to retrieve my prepared water before it began to boil away. This item satisfies all my requirements and does so efficiently, as rapidly as practical, and reliably. I have used this for a little over 1 month. The included heat spreader protects the kettle from the coiled electric burner, but is not really impressive, just necessary. This item, without the labelling closely resembles a Bunn commercial coffee carafe. It will handle 60 oz. (12- 5oz. cups) It will not handle 12 "cups" (8oz.) That means it is 2 qt.s, NOT 3 qt.s. You can still make a gallon of tea, just double the tea and steep a little longer, your concentrated potion will dilute just fine to the gallon you crave. This is especially delightful if you dilute by pouring your 2qt. double strength over 2 qt.s of ice to dilute it! That'll cool your mixture, dilute it to taste and it won't melt the ice in your glass immediately when you serve it! Be sure to sweeten your tea to taste while still HOT, and don't steep in the kettle, it's only for boiling the water! I didn't buy this to impress anyone, so if you don't like the permanent labelling, better buy something else. I only had to reduce heat minimally to protect the handle, but it's never been hot when I took it from heat. Don't fill to metal band, that's too high!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass tea pot
 from mass,  Mar 20, 2010

This was exactly what I was looking for, the only drawback is that it takes a little longer for the water to boil sincw you cannot put the electric stove on high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whistle while you work
 Jan 20, 2015

This item is exactly what I had been looking for. Could NOT find it in any of my local stores and did not want another enamel pot. My only complaint is I can't get my hand all the way into the opening to clean the inside of the kettle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves The Purpose
 from New York,  Oct 30, 2014

Needed a teapot that was easy to keep clean; one that did not accumulate calcium deposits from hard water. This fit the bill. The reason I only gave it an average rating is because the top is a little difficult to pull out and the handle can get very hot requiring a pot holder. However, for the money, it's a good buy for someone who wants to keep it simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass tea pot
 from Lafayette, La,  May 15, 2012

Love the pot so much that I am ordering another one for what ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good thickness of glass for a tea pot. Good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Las Vegas,NV,  May 15, 2012

Looks and works great, also great price I shopped around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this product
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 26, 2012

I love this product. I recommend this product to every one. Very pretty in your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 23, 2012

I've been looking for a glass tea kettle that whistles. I also wanted one made of borosilicate glass. This is a gem of a kettle and the price is very fair. I can't find anything comparable for the price. The whistle is pleasant and the water boils quickly (I have a gas stove). I am a bit extra cautious with it because it seems delicate but I've used it dozens of times since I recently purchased it and couldn't be more satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS A GREAT TEAPOT. NO TOXINS FROM GLASS
 from California,  Feb 7, 2012

GREAT PRICE AND SINCE IT'S GLASS I KNOW I'M NOT GETTING TOXINS.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MADE IN THE US AND NOT CHINA SO YOU KNOW THE QUALITY IS GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY AS PICTURED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 7, 2012

This is my dream tea kettle. I can clean it, I can see its clean and I can be assured that I will not catch a water-born illness from a funky tea-kettle. I know that boiling water generally assures people that it is safe to consume but somehow I manage to imagine that something survived. Its not pretty like most tea kettles but function matters more than form in some cases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its clear. It looks exactly like it does on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, still holding up three weeks later. I think it should hold up for a long while/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought