Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid construction and no assembly!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 9, 2012

The folding chairs require no assembly - a huge plus in my book, The color was spot-on as pictured and the chairs were solid, not cheap construction. They've made it through two years on the balcony (though folded up and aside in winter) and held up well. They are comfortable, considering there are no armrests. They "shine up" well with furniture polish and I've brought them indoors for extra seating on occasion. Be mindful of the seat width - they work well for me but may be too narrow for some folks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from 67 yr-old male in Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2009

I bought four of these chairs to go with an outdoor teak table. While the wood is different and therefore the finish as well, it's close enough. The design, construction, and overall quality is excellent. I have received many compliments so far. I would recommend these chairs to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Effingham, IL.,  Jul 6, 2009

I received my chairs quickly and in great condition!! I will be using overstock in the future. Thank you for a seamless transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glaser Folding Bistro Chair (Set of 2)
 from cportez, colorado,  Oct 12, 2008

I was amazed at the quality of my new chairs and how quickly they arrived within 10 days. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on comfortable folding chairs
 from Kansas City,  May 6, 2014

These chairs are surprisingly comfortable, however they would not work for larger people. While they are very sturdy...they just are not large chairs. My family is quite average in size and it works well for all of us. The chair is comfortable, however even more so with a chair seat cushion, and the slightly reclined back make relaxing in them easy. These also fold and store away so I bought extras so that I could pull them out just when we have more people. Great Value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

This piece of junk snapped into pieces and toppled one of my Thanksgiving guests onto the floor! First use! I know it has an upper weight limit of 185 pounds, but my guest was not that big. Now I have to get a new set (different brand of course), they all seem to come in sets of 2, so I have this odd ball extra booby-trap chair that I'm probably going to sell at a yard sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK chairs
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

Nice chairs. It does not require assembly. Make sure to buy cushions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't much the color with the color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from Alabama,  Oct 4, 2011

I love my chairs. I would reccomend applying a coat of spray varnish for outdoor furniture on them. I did this and they still look great after a month of outdoor weather. The chairs are comfortable and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed at the high quality!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 21, 2011

These chairs surprised me in their quality, sturdiness and craftsmanship. Very well made and stable. I would highly recommend these to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from los angeles,  Sep 10, 2011

Great product, nice color and shape, comfortable and sturdy but the very good surprise is that they came already assembled... what you have to do is open the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really happy
 from Marietta, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I'm sorry I purchased. These chairs lean back too far to be comfortable for me. They were rough also. Should have known better then to buy something this large on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, bad finish
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 14, 2010

The chairs themselves are great, but the nice read color has faded significantly in only a few months of use. There also seems to be a bit of mold growing on one of them, and its only been raining for a month now. I will probably have to refinish them myself next spring with a good strong coat and then they'll be fine. Otherwise the chairs seem sturdy and fold up nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glaser Folding Bistro Chair
 from Va. Beach, VA.,  Sep 26, 2010

I was not satisfied with the color or finish. One chair started losing its finish in the first rain. I will have to sand and refinish all 4 chairs before I use them next season. I was disappointed in them. I will make them work though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 14, 2010

Overall it's a value buy. Comfortable to sit on. The only thing bothers me is the bright red/orange stain of the chairs. It doesn't match the color of our existing table which is a normal eucalyptus color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just o.k.
 from washington,  Aug 27, 2010

the chairs were average. The packing was really bad. The box was very mangled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Lynchburg VA,  Aug 12, 2010

I purchased this for my son's small patio in Santa Monica, CA. and had it shipped. It arrived in only 2 days and was not damaged. My son called to say he loved the chairs, they were completely assembled in the box and in perfect condition. He also mentioned how comfortable they were and he felt cushions were not necessary. I purchased the matching table along with the chairs (purchasing them separately was cheaper than purchasing them as a set) and the table was assembled with no problems and together the set was very well liked and appreciated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro chairs
 from Miramar Beach, FL,  Jun 3, 2010

These chairs are a perfect compliment to the previously purchased table and the quality of workmanship is outstanding. A great buy !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Money!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 30, 2010

Nice looking, easy to fold & store! We needed new roof deck furniture and these are perfect- also purchased the matching Glaser folding table and two Puti reclining "position" arm chairs. I thought the Puti chairs were also eucalyptus but when they got here they were acacia/teak so they are not a perfect match but for the price it is fine. Shipping took only three days (! !) but I am in Northern California and they came from near L.A. so it might not be as quick to other areas. Very happy with this purchase and Overstock's service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs were a good price and are exactly as pictured. They are comfortable and perfect for what I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro chairs
 from CT,  Apr 16, 2010

Very comfortable. Much better quality than I found in a local store. Excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top