Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice mechanism
 Feb 22, 2011

For years, I have gotten out of bed in the middle of the night to go to the kitchen for a snack. (My wife thinks this is bad for my digestion but dreaming makes me hungry.) I usually make myself a sandwich and stand at the counter eating, half-asleep. For Christmas, my wife got me one of these stools, specifically so that I can have a seat whilst engaged in what she calls "aberrant eating behavior." Strange or not, those sandwiches taste so much better when I'm sitting in this stool. It feels good, looks stylish and best of all, the adjusting mechanism is nice and quiet, so the only thing you'll hear coming out of my kitchen at 3 in the morning is the sound of me munching away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good but not comfortable
 from Minnesota,  May 5, 2011

These look good, but are not comfortable for a lengthy sitting. They are O.K. For a quick meal, but not for longer. The uncomfortableness is based in two things. First, there is very little padding on the seat. After about a half hour I need to move to another chair. I am fine in a plane wooden chair for hours, but this does not work for me. Second, the back is set at an angle that is useless. It is slightly reclined, but leaning back feels unstable. I don't think our backs ever use the backrest and we liked to lean back on our old stools. When you sit down they drop an inch or so. I am used to this now, but it was strange at first. They also have gotten stuck under my counter when someone got up with the chair back under the counter. The base looks good, but after a month they are a little dented. We do not have small children or wild teenagers that could have caused this. I am not sure if it is from the dog dropping toys on it or something we are doing. Basically they look good and the leather feels nice, but I doubt if they will still be in our kitchen in a couple of years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 11, 2011

I must agree with the other posters who have noted the comfort-value aspect of this barstool. I also was surprised at the high quality and super comfortability, especially considering the low price. I purchased four of these stools for my workspace table and they are really great. The adjustablity range is high -- almost ten inches, so really most anyone can get a perfect height when they sit at my table. Product arrived on time and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from miami,  May 5, 2011

This Glascow Black Leather Adjustable Barstool is highly elegant, comfortable and great quality. I have ordered two for my bar corner and the stool look fantastic in the room. The elegant leather combined with the chrome give the perfect look of this classic yet modern furniture. The price was reasonable for this good quality and the chairs arrived fast. I would recommend this product for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, sleek, comfortable
 Dec 26, 2010

I bought six of these stools for my office workspace, where people sit at elevated workstations. My employees and I are extremely happy with them. They are comfortable, sturdily built (the base is heavy) and the adjustability operates easily and smoothly. The office environment is minimal in design, so these sleek, efficient and modern-looking chairs fit perfectly, both in size and look. All in all, these barstools are an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Not-All-That Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 5, 2014

I ordered this chair based on all the glowing reviews and high rating. Well, let me tell you: the stool was a big disappointment. The quality of the leather was poor, the back of the chair offered zero support, and the gas lift was faulty--the chair dropped about a foot everytime I sat in it (and I am not a heavy person). Ignore the stellar reviews; this stool is a waste of money. Mine went right back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Fort Myers,  Aug 30, 2010

We purchased these stools for our modern kitchen, and they fit perfect, they were looking modern and they're comfortable as well. They came fully assembled. Great for that price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 Jan 12, 2016

Wonderful stool. Love the ability to adjust it. Good quality all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and slick look
 Jan 4, 2016

I've had these barstools for 2 years and I am still happy with the purchase: sturdy frame, decent quality leather, and easily adjustable height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just for looks
 Nov 11, 2015

I ordered this stool because it comes assembled. Well, it also comes apart while you're sitting on it. Foot stool came completely off after 2 months of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Aug 20, 2015

Had to return twice due to damage. Shipping was very poor. Item was sticking out. Over all ok customer service. Chair is not as comfortable as rated on website

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Aug 8, 2015

these are sturdy and have held up well. the only thing I don't like is the shiny bottom part. We can even make them short enough to sit at the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 May 20, 2015

Nice chairs, heavy and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Australia,  Apr 22, 2014

I bought three of these Glascow bar stools in Australia over four years ago and needed a fourth for my new kitchen island bench. I searched all of Australia for a matching one but had no luck so took the risk of buying via the US and hoping it was as advertised. Postage was high (almost the cost of the stool itself) so I was hoping I didn't need to send it back. I ordered it on Thursday (the day before Good Friday) and it was delivered the following Tuesday, despite it being Easter holidays in between. Delivery to west Australia was quicker with Overstock than when I get things delivered within my own country! The bar stool is exactly as ordered and I'm delighted with it. It was well packaged and already assembled. The seat is genuine leather and a perfect match for my other stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstery, 'leather' doesn't hold up over time.
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 19, 2012

We've owned three of these bar stools for a couple of years. They look great in our kitchen and function quite well. The recent problem has been that the 'leather' does not wear well over time. We're not sure what is causing the material to shrivel up, somewhat like plastic when it is hot, but we've noticed that this happened to a second chair just after replacing one of them. Strangely, it is happening where your back hits the chair, not where you sit all of the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them 5 years after buying
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2012

Bought 2 of these 5 years ago...still look like new. Really glad we got them..used daily and can't imagine our kitchen withou thm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Barstools ever!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 9, 2011

We love these stools got them for our new kitchen and had look all over for nice simple barstools so glad we found them on Overstock. They arrived quickly and and they were all put together. They adjust up and down nicely. Yeah

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are so happy we got them wonderful in our kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on so easy and look wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and style
 Oct 27, 2010

I have bought two from this Glascow Black Leather Adjustable Barstool and I am glad with them. The chairs are extremely comfortable and with great style. The stools match perfectly with the kitchen furniture and the perfectly modern atmosphere I was searching for. Great purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Great!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 1, 2010

We ordered three of these bar stools and aside from a few issues, we are very happy with them! Please note, we previously used Ikea bar stools with no chair back and they were not very comfortable. These arrive completely assembled and in great condition. The leather is supple and a nice quality and although there is not a ton of padding, it is very comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. We love the chair back and the fact that the chair is adjustable because my husband is tall and I'm short. The base has a felt covering so it does not scratch your floors, but the stools are heavy so you wonder how much you should be moving them anyways. The ISSUES: 1) When you sit in the chairs, they tend to give a little bit and when you stand up they pop up a bit. It was a little annoying because sometimes the chair back gets stuck under our counter. 2) The base is shiny metal and not brushed metal, so dust and dog hair shows up easily. 3) There is a slight rocking back and forth because it seems like the tube that fits into the hydraulic lift isn't a perfect fit. Hope this makes sense. Overall, we are very happy with the product and the price we paid (well, it could always be cheaper...).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Barstool
 Jun 7, 2010

We've had this chair for about a month. We needed a chair that would work in a training environment. It was important that it not have arms, since that would interfere with the mobility. The chair seems to be well made and has a very heavy base. The one drawback is the chair has a relatively small back, at about 12 inches, which doesn't provide a lot of lumbar support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought