Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slick, Functional, and Affordable
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 31, 2013

The overall look of the nightstands are great. Low profile, modern, simple, and functional. Lots of room in the pull out drawers, looks great without handles. Color is a dark brown almost black and matches well with other Baxton Studio furniture. The only thing that kept it from 5 stars is the quality/material. The laminate wood is sturdy enough for everyday use as long but may take some damage in a move. Solid wood would have been nice but of course the price would not have been. Overall great looking nightstands as long as cared for well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished, classy and beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

The finished product is a beautiful, polished very clean looking nightstand. It was a little time-comsuming to put together, but well worth the effort once complete. The color matches exactly what's on line, but it's a little bigger than I anticipated. Still quite a bargain though. I've gotten a few compliments on them already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the actual product perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The nightstand is well crafted, lots of clean lines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, but the photo makes it look slightly smaller than it actually is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's a reason they're so cheap
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

These are a huge pain to assemble with way too many pieces and unclear instructions. We bought two, so when I put together the second one, it was much faster. I nearly returned them both, though, because they're so CHEAP. The veneer was chipped on a couple of corners, and God help you if you set a drink on it without a coaster. They do look nice, though, now that they're in their place in the bedroom. As long as you don't "inspect" them. I think these are on the list to replace when we can afford to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So, so, so, so, so, so cheap. Everything is MDF and plastic veneers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, EXTREMELY difficult to put together
 from California,  Apr 24, 2014

When I opened the box for this item, I was shocked. I want to warn any potential buyers and start off by saying that I normally have no problem putting furniture together, especially when it is a low price. There were way too many pieces, unclear instructions, and it took me 3.5 hours with two people to put it together. Again, I want to make sure it is understood that I have put plenty of pieces of furniture together, so it was not my lack of ability, but rather just a time consuming project. If you don't mind taking 3.5 hours out of your day to put together what seems like a simple nightstand, it does look good for the price. A little nervous about the quality and potential damage that might come from placing a drink on it or moving it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nightstands
 from UT,  Mar 4, 2014

For the price these nightstands can't be beat. Although I knew the measurements beforehand when they came I was surprised at how big they looked~especially for the price. These are definitely a great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of parts.
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

This night stand sure did have a lot of parts, but in the end the results were well worth the time spent to put it together. It looks much more expensive than it was. I wished they made a dresser to go with this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible! Overstock should be Ashamed to sell this
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 3, 2014

Not even worth the time of the assembly, comes in chipped, scratched or broken. Corners don't meet and its made of MDF so it will not last. Thus item should be removed from here or at the very least sell for $XX because its just not worth it. I purchased 2 and both had to be replaced and now Im returning the replacements for a full refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Mar 11, 2013

The nightstand came with some damages, but it was promptly replaced with another one by Overstock.com. I am using the product now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? prety accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Item - do not buy!
 from Latham, NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I ordered this nightstand for my son's room and it arrived within a few days. I opened up the box to find a few dozen pieces and a huge bag of screws and was not looking forward to the assembly. That doesn't appear to be an issue, however, since there were no directions included in the box. I am very unhappy with this purchase. I love Overstock and have always been very happy with my orders before, but this one was a big miss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible. This nightstand is very cheap looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 28, 2013

I ordered two of these nightstands on a whim and I'm glad I did. I was worried the wood would be flimsy and scratched by the time it go to me, but everything arrived in great shape. The nightstand's design is so unique and elegantly made. I have no complaints thus far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact!
 from Duluth, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

The mere shape of this nightstand made me fall in love. it is so compact and structurally it is the perfect size. I can twist and turn it in corners and it doesn't take up much space. Another great thing about this nightstand is that the feet glide on your floor and I don't have to worry about it scratching it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

Checked out this nightstand because my friend suggested it. Bought it to replace a rundown one in my bedroom. Nightstand came quick, and put it together in less than an hour. It's not exactly the same as the one I have, but the quality is far better. Sturdy, strong and not bad to look at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good pieces
 from houston,  Jan 23, 2013

I ordered two nightstands in the bedroom to have them besides the bed. The design matches perfectly with the interior of my bedroom and the nightstands are really useful and comfortable to use. Perfect for books and the glasses, really solid and stable. I recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect match with the bookcase
 from new jersey,  Jan 21, 2013

I ordered a great bookcase from Overstock in a similar design, so when I saw this beautiful nightstand I ordered it to complete the look. They match greatly and give an exotic and simple, natural look while being useful. The shelf is great for the books and I placed our photo on the top, which is the greatest display option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and elegance
 from boston,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered two nightstands into the living room as they were the perfect pieces for the decor addition. Even if I originally ordered them for a pure decorative option, they are really functional as end tables and display options. All this in the great look and eye catching design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top