Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Problems
 from ATL, GA,  Aug 6, 2013

Great! Sharp. Pretty colors. Shipped on time. Haven't put in dish washer, so they're working as they should.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Knife Set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 7, 2013

Fantastic Ginsu knives! I have purchased knives before, but these are the BEST! I have used all knives and they hold up beautifully and make slicing and dicing a breeze! Another great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thee knives are top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think thee knives are better than the description given
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellen Knife set.
 from Grant, MI,  May 29, 2013

Good Knife set very happy with the Quality, the block the knives came in was however scratched which would have made me happier if it was not because it was a gift, had no time to send back. Over all I was very happy with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes the color was the same, wish it came in Blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made should last for years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow Wow Wow
 from Columbia Heights, DC,  Mar 30, 2013

I have been Knife shopping for a minute. I gained an extra discount toward a next O purchase due to a Storage Color mixup. I then realized what a great time to purchase a new knife set- I have 2 basic knieves-dull by the way. This knife set is amazing. Great quality-Great Grip-The knives came all wrapped up-Looks great-Cuts Anything..Wow..Very impressed. Love this knife set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Shoku
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

Wow, want a really sharp knife, these fit the bill! Cutting, chopping, and paring are a breeze. The wooden block is attractive but unfortunately made in China. However, the knives are outstanding and the purple hands most attractive. Very happy with this purchase. Haven't had them long enough though to see how long they remain sharp. Must hand wash but any good knife must be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sharp
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 14, 2013

Purchased these for my new home. The color is spot on, and these have to be the sharpest knives I've ever owned. Literally cuts through objects like butter. Great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Great
 from Meridian, MS,  Mar 7, 2013

For my purposes they are simply beautiful to look at. Makes a great addition to any kitchen. Good construction for durability and longterm use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in person but still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Using for display only. I have read other reviews that said they were excellent for cutting vegetables and warned that they were very sharp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price
 from Portland OR,  Feb 8, 2013

This set is lovely and VERY sharp, and the knife block is narrow so I can leave them on the countertop in my small kitchen. Gotta show off all my new purple kitchen stuff!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not dishwasher safe
 from New York,  Jun 20, 2013

I only bought these knives to replace my roommate's paring knife (part of this set) that got RUINED going through the dishwasher (once) when I washed the dishes in our apartment. All of the finish on the handle came off, so now it is rough bare aluminum. It still works fine as a knife, but if you're buying it to match your purple kitchen, don't put the knives through the dishwasher. I would recommend these only to hipsters who like to brag about how they only hand-wash their stupid dishes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, until I washed them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These knives suck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple knives
 from sf bay area,  Feb 6, 2012

Fun splash of color to any kitchen with a product that you will actually use everyday. The color is a bright metallic type purple not eggplant at all but very cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality knives
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top