Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ginkgo Flatware
 Feb 21, 2011

This set is what I hoped it would be. Holds up to the dishwasher well. The material is strong as well as the plating. Serves well for someone as myself living alone who loves to cook and has the occasional company over to boast my dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatware
 from Jct.City,WI.,  Apr 15, 2010

Very nice flatware,heavyduty and nice looking. We are very pleased with the quality and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Around Excellent
 Oct 2, 2009

Excellent set of flatware. Nice feel and very comfortable to use. The spoons and forks are a beautiful design. The only reason for 4 stars overall is because the knives are a bit on the pointy side... not ideal for spreading butter and the like. Otherwise great silverware set for everyday use or fine dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but tarnished quickly!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

We used this set of flatware three times (and washed three times in the dishwasher) before I noticed a little bit of tarnishing on a knife handle. I know the price is decent but tarnishing on brand new silverware is not acceptable. These are being returned for a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good but cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern flatware
 from Canton, GA,  Feb 2, 2012

I love these utensils, but noticed some pitting when they first arrived. Clearly not enough to send them back, but worth mentioning to others. Also, be sure to remove them from the dishwasher & dry them right away as I noticed rust spots on the knives after having sat over night in the dishwasher. I kept them because the price was right & I really like the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flatware
 from Southeast US,  Jan 22, 2010

We love the flatware. Solid, comfortable and sophisticated. I would have given it 5 stars, except that 3 of the pieces had minor blemishes on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 16, 2009

Very modern, contemporary style. Not having used a knife designed in this way took a little getting used to, but overall I love it! It's a great value for a well-made set of flatware. Awesome purchase :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and unique.
 Feb 28, 2016

Very good quality. Dishwasher safe and just the right weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 Nov 6, 2015

Looks elegant and feels solid on hand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Nov 1, 2015

Knife is strange to use but you gets the hang of it after awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clunky and Awkward
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 14, 2014

The back end of these utensils is heavy and the squared off edges are sharp enough so that when you use the knife to cut food it digs painfully into your palm. They are heavy and hard to hold as well. Also many of them had pits or areas where the plating was imperfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Ny,  Nov 15, 2012

This is a nice flatware set and would look great with my formal dinnerware set,light weight and simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but wish it was better quality
 from Greenville SC,  Nov 4, 2012

The design of this flatware is gorgeous, but it is poorly finished. There were a number of pieces with obvious imperfections. On one piece, the edge where it was stamped out wasn't trimmed off, and there was a sharp burr that I had to file down on the handle of another. It spots easily, particularly if you don't rinse each piece after use before putting in the dishwasher. Wish I had purchased a different set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive but poorly finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE
 from Canon City, Colorado,  May 30, 2012

I needed just a few more pieces to add to my set. I ended up using this set everyday instead of my old set. I am very pleased with the quality and the weight of each piece. GREAT VALUE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second set
 from Central NJ,  Sep 27, 2011

I ordered the service for eight earlier in the year and I figured I get a few more pieces in case any got lost. It matches perfectly. The knives are unique and take a little getting used too (stand on edge). As one other reviewer pointed out, the are a little too pointy for buttering bread, but other than that, I love this set. They've been thru the dishwasher many times already and still shine like crazy. Highly recommended. The weight is very nice too....not "cheap".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight, dishwasher safe and modern-looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very plain
 from new york,  Sep 17, 2011

I wanted an everyday set of flatware and this set looked very simple but elegant at the same time. When it arrived, it was big and bulcky.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not that impressed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Pawling, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

Very pretty flatware. Would have given it five stars but it's stamped "China" on the back of every piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and modern
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2011

I love my new flatware set. It is comfortable to hold and the spoons shape is really nice. There is a big difference in size of the forks which is great. I like to use the smaller (salad) fork and my son uses the bigger one. I would definaely recommend this flatware set if you like something different but of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made not too heavy or too light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Feb 25, 2010

Looks great, works great, dishwasher safe. Can't ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought