Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ginger? Hardly!
 from Applesauce Inn B&B, Bellaire Michigan,  Jun 14, 2009

I have purchased 12 bamboo roman shades from overstock, including two of these ginger roman blinds. I was suprised when they arrived to see that they were not ginger in color at all, but more of a natural wood tone....although I think I like that color better than I would have liked the color shown in the photo.Likewise, I was happy to see that they are really not room darkening blinds, they let light in, and you can see through them to outside. Likwise, you CAN see through them from outside at night.Despite those surpises, I absolutely LOVE them. I think they're beautiful and perfect for the room they're in. If you want a bamboo blind that offers nearly complete privacy, go with the nantucket (which also did not look at all like their photo) or the Montego. Both allow near total privacy and cannot be seen through from outside, even at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Compliments
 from San Francisco,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought these shades for my kitchen window and since they kept the hot sun out and yet were light and bright, I bought a whole bunch of them for my super-hot living room. The full sun beats down on these 80 year old single paned windows and I was afraid it'd be too much. But regular curtains simply soaked up the heat. These don't. They let in the light and don't make it so hot. They are beautiful and I get a lot of compliments with a whole wall of bay windows dressed up in them. My husband didn't swear when installing them so I assume they were easy to put up. All I know is that he could do it quickly enough and without a lot of big tools, swearing, or breaking anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but order these smaller
 from Loveland, OH,  Apr 6, 2011

We updated our home to list it for sale. The shades look wonderful and no complaints from my husband on installation. I would recommend them but definitely order 1 inch smaller than your window opening. The 35" size scrapes the window opening sides. I think the 34's would've been better. Nice for the price overall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was richer than it appeared on monitor.
  • How is the quality of the product? The shades look very nice, even better than I anticipated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shades
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Dec 3, 2009

These roman shades are great they look great, operate great and installation in very easy. The only thing buyers should be aware of is that at night you can see RIGHT THRU them there is NO privacy what so ever. During the day they do block out light very well though. You could line them for privacy. The order came quickly and was complete. We have always been happy with overstock and haveordered several Christmas gifts from them this year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking shades and a good value!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 18, 2013

I love these shades! Ordered two of these in a hard-to-find size (42") for my older wooden windows and am very pleased with the quality, the look, and the ease of installation, not to mention the great price! These arrived within two days (with free shipping) and I had the old plastic blinds off and these new ones up in the guest room inside of an hour. Bamboo shades are a pretty timeless style and they look so much better than the old, hard to clean fake wood plantation style blinds that came with the house. They fit the window perfectly and prove that you just don't need to spend a fortune to find classy but casual shades or blinds if your house is not a formal style. These are better quality than the off-the-shelf bamboo blinds at Home Depot and Lowe's (on these, the bamboo is smooth, not splintered like in mass market retail stores), for the same or better price. I looked all over the web and Overstock was one of very few places that sell anything in this irregular size. HD just doesn't stock them. I really love the look of these shades and now that I've got two "test shades" up successfully, I'm going to replace the rest of my old 42 inch blinds with these next time a sale coupon and free shipping pops up in my inbox. Have had such good experiences ordering from Overstock; this order was no exception. A great buy for the money. Thanks!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Great Look
 from Mid Michigan,  Oct 17, 2012

These are a great option for a decorative window covering if you don't expect privacy. At night, with interior lights on, you can see right through these! I use them with curtains for full privacy. Great value for the price, they look really nice in every room, and I would definitely buy these again. I only gave it a 4 star because this particular one I got doesn't lay completely flat when closed, but I don't have problems with other ones I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality: this is the long one I purchased, and when it is all the way closed, there is a section that doesn't lay flat, but it doesn't bother me much, not worth the trouble of sending back for. Otherwise, it's great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate in information given
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Celina, TN,  Apr 21, 2012

Very nice shade's, excellent quality for fraction of the price anywhere else. It brakes the straight sunlight, and provides very pleasant light. In my master they fit absolutely perfect on my two glass balcony doors. The doors are same wood color as the shades and curtains are fire orange, with the sunlight - it is absolute pleasure to take a nap in the middle of the day. I woud recommend it with confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded my expectation considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blinds!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Aug 15, 2011

These blinds are great light filtering blinds. They give a tropical feeling when installed. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close in colour, maybe a tad lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Shades Look Great
 from NJ,  Aug 9, 2011

These are very nice shades. They are definitely light filtering, but also block out quite a bit of sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the pictured shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quallity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce shades for the money
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 27, 2011

Really nice blinds, but don't get them for privace; we have them in our sunroom and they reduce the sun's glare, but are not room darkening They are relatively simple to install, and are packaged really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice blinds, but don't get them for privace; we have them in our sunroom and they reduce the sun's glare, but are not room darkening.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Red Lion, PA,  Apr 10, 2010

Beautiful and arrive in perfect condition. Very nice quality and roll up and down with ease. The color in the pic is off... it's not the warm brown shown but a medium shade of plain brown. The color still complimented the dark grain in my kitchen cabinets. Gave the look I was hoping for and the price was right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 28, 2010

These blinds are great, I am purchasing more for other rooms of the house. They really give a nice finished, decorator look to the room I put them in. I mounted mine outside of the window, and they are perfect. If you mount them on the outside, you can center them perfectly, if your brackets aren't perfect. I was worried about the chips and symbols in other customers' reviews and I didn't have any issues. You may want to let them air out in the garage or basement a couple days, because they do have a strong oder when you open them. And, they do offer privacy from the outside, even though they are not a solid material

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 1, 2010

These are Very nice! quality is good and I'm very happy with my purchase. I purchased these for a window that is 58x34..the measurement of these shades is 58x74 which was way too long for my window. I carefully measured and cut it to my measurement, I re-tied each of the strings at the bottom glued a fold at the bottom and put them up. They look great!!! I got a $200 quote from a local home store for custom making roman shades for my window. I saved so much money by custom making these myself! Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 13, 2009

Very nice and warm color, easy to install, looks like a million bucks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Colonial Beach, VA,  Nov 19, 2008

I bought these to go in a room with multiple wood tones and they really blend in well. The variations in color bring the room together! While they are not privacy shades they do block alot of the afternoon sun that was making my room very warm. They are easier to install than they look if you've ever hung shades before. The raising and lowering action is very smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roman shade
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  Sep 12, 2008

Have shop at overstock time and time again,you can,t beat the price or the product Was looking for a clean look for my windows,found it in these roman shades ,easy to put up.nice color. my girls loves this shade and wants two of my to go in her bedroom. I orderd four and thinking about getting more ,32x74 is hard to find with in my budge,so i thought this price is a steal,I will give this roman shade a five.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...
 from Blue Lake, CA,  Aug 25, 2008

WOW, these are great!! I love them.. I ordered two for my front room and was very happy with them when I put them up. The color is a little lighter than in the picture, but that was a better match for my walls anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Ginger Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Maryland,  Jan 31, 2008

Though the blinds were a little lighter in color than I expected, they blended in well with my master bedroom decor. They look great and really set off the ceramic tile and cabinetry in the room. I highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color pictured
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 20, 2014

I ordered several of these when we moved into another house and I was excited when these arrived until I opened the box and saw that they didn't resemble the ones pictured at all. The color of the ones I received were awful. They were light and oak/mid-tone colors with white threading. After some discussions with overstock they allowed me to return them and paid for return shipping as they were not at all what was pictured. I finally just bought some at Home Depot that look like the ones pictured.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  May 31, 2014

These blinds are awesome. I accidently ordered wrong size so using one in another room and getting more. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mahogany Roman-Style Bamboo Shade
Sale $35.67
Was $39.63
Compare $50.98
Save 30%
(4)
Dali Native Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
Compare $36.87
Save 39%
(212)
Tuscan Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $26.09
Was $28.99
Compare $43.79
Save 40%
(278)
Rio Fruitwood Roman Shade
Sale $35.99
Was $39.99
Compare $42.50
Save 15%
(8)
Back to top