Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 31, 2011

These blinds look great and function well. They were very easy to install. I found that the color is very true to the picture shown. If you plan to put these in a bedroom, be aware that they do not offer a lot of privacy when your lights are on. You will definitely need liners for them. Also, if you have to install outside of your frame, rather than inside the frame, you will have a gap, because the brackets hold the blinds out about an inch and a half. This does not look bad, but again, it could cause a privacy issue. I would not hesitate to purchase these blinds again. You can't go wrong with the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY TO INSTALL
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Oct 7, 2009

Very nice hardware for installation and ease of installation was excellent. Filters light well and has a warm, natural look when hanging. I ordered a standard size for a larger window which was twice as long as it needed to be so I shortened it. As long as you are patient with tying the many threads and fold over the bottom and glue it with wood glue, it is easy to do. Am very pleased with these blinds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades !
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Apr 1, 2009

Very nice shades for the price...and the quality was excellent ! They look great in my bathroom, and were easy to install. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a nice shade, at an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Texas,  May 19, 2011

Easy installation, comes with two side strips I just super glued them on.. as others stated it is not a prvacy shade but I put it over a frosted glass window in my bathroom and it lets the perfect amount of light in. Delivery was prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Chino Valley, AZ,  Feb 17, 2011

I absolutely love these! They go up so easily and they look great!! I would recommend them to everyone in the world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transluscent blind
 from FL,  Jan 3, 2011

IF you are looking for aesthetic natural blinds in bamboo you may like this blind. However, they are very TRANSLUCENT to outside lighting and not practical for an exterior door or window @ street level. A lining is needed to filter outdoor visitor viewing. Rich color and nice texture. EASY to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Detroit,  Sep 9, 2010

These shades look nice and work smoothly. I like that during the day they let the sun filter in while providing privacy. At night they do not provide privacy to a lighted room, so I close my curtains over them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 15, 2010

I needed these blinds for my bathroom to block the blinding sun that comes in. This shade works great. The light does filter through as expected. The measurements and color were as described. It was easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Roman Shade
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 4, 2009

We needed something for the office, and these did nicely. the hardware included give you a few mounting options but i found the best was to hide the hardware behind the shade, instead of on the sides like they show in the directions. Shades also came with two small strips of shade that I wasn't sure what to do with. These are NOT light blocking shades, so they will let light in during the mornings, and they will not keep people from seeing in your house at night. They provide some privacy, but not total.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful blinds; excellent value
 from NY NY,  Sep 9, 2009

i purchased these for our beach house and absolutely love them. They are a rich, warm wood color and very sturdy. the pull function is also smooth and trouble free. i had looked at others on site like smith and noble but they were triple the price!! my husband installed them so i cant really comment on the difficulty of the installation but they seemed simple enough. he just used an electric drill as the brackets needed to be drilled into the window frame. i am sorry to see that the blinds are out of stock. i highly recommend that you order them when they become available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Springfield, MO,  Aug 28, 2009

This was my first order from Overstock, and I am extremely happy with these shades. The order was shipped to my home in less than three days and the shades looked just like they appeared online. They are a warm, honey brown and they look great on my windows! In fact, they look so good, I'm planning to buy more. What a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the shade for evening privacy
 from Missouri,  Aug 14, 2009

I was impressed by the prompt delivery. These shades were incredibly simple to install (10 minutes per shade). We predrilled the holes which made it go much faster. Now that they're up, the living room looks completely different. The workmanship seems good, but only time will tell how well they will hold up. They smell great (nice bonus).They're great for filtering light and for daytime privacy, but they're NOT THE SHADE FOR YOU IF YOU NEED EVENING PRIVACY AND ARE NOT WILLING OR ABLE TO MODIFY THE SHADE SLIGHTLY. In the evening if you look into the living room from outside, you can see everything our family does. Perhaps a reviewer already stated this and I somehow missed it, but I was surprised by this. Despite this, I am planning on purchasing material to glue to the back of the shade using spray adhesive. If this works (as I think it will) I will be purchasing these shades for our kitchen and porch windows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not completely private
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 1, 2009

Overall, I am very happy with the look of these shades. Overstock was the only place that I could find roman shades in the right size for my windows - unless I paid a rediculous amount for custom made shades. The only problem was that we needed them for our bathroom over the tub. Once we had them hung we checked them out from outside, and you could still see right in. I fixed it by just hanging a white liner behind the shade, so now there is privacy from the outside and a beautiful, decorative shade on the inside. I was also very pleased that Overstock had these available in different sizes so that I could get a consistent look throughout the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great
 from mays landing, nj,  Jun 26, 2009

I covered 9 windows in our breakfast nook with these blinds and they look beautiful.....much better than the dust collecting mini blinds we had up before.sizes are exactly as sold...so measure carefully for inside mount....if you window is 22 inches, you probably want to go with the 21" size so they lay nicely & don't scrape the inside of your frame.Color is NOT as pictured but looks great in my room - they are definitely more of a NATURAL color.only negative is if you are installing them in a window that you can often see the side of, then you can see the wing nut hardware, but this is no big deal for most places to install....of the 9 windows i hung mine on, i can only see one piece of hardware....all in all, a terrific value and they look beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from MO,  May 28, 2009

These shades look very nice once installed and my husband installed them by himself so they must not be too hard to install! You can see light through them so don't expect them to be otherwise. Glad I bought them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect .. go well with Safavieh rug
 from New Jersey,  Jul 25, 2014

I recently purchased the Safavieh Vintage Warm Beige Viscose rug, and these shades match it very well, the darker shade offsets the lightness of the rug. Easy to install, and the brackets make it convenient to install in different ways, so it's very versatile. These are not blackout shades, so if that is what you are looking for then look elsewhere. These let a nice amount of dappled light come into the room, so you can close them but the room isn't completely dark and it gives a nice warm tone instead so the room looks very cozy and not dark and dreary. Also, the price was perfect ... 3 sets of shades for under $100!! The picture on this site doesn't do the shade justice and makes the color look flat .. this is not the case at all and it is a nice warm cinnamony color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not color pictured
 from Arkansas,  Jan 2, 2014

I ordered several sets of these in different sizes and had to send them all back. They are not the dark color pictured. Instead, they are more of a honey oak color.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginger Bamboo Roman Shade
 from Indiana,  Dec 20, 2013

The Roman shades fit perfectly in my windows. I loved the color and style. The only slight problem is they are thinner that what I had thought they would be. They look great in my dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, but still nice
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 11, 2013

These are great shades that were easy to install, but the color is lighter than pictured. They are still quite nice, but these are much closer to a medium tone than dark.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from NH,  Sep 19, 2013

I purchased a lot of these shades in the Ginger color to cover windows for my entire lower level (10 in all). I was a bit nervous about sizing, color, installation, etc- but I'm very pleased with all aspects of these blinds. I did an outside mount and listened to the other reviewers on sizing. Installation was fairly straight forward- it just takes a bit to measure, drill, etc. They are lightweight and easy to open and close. They do not block for full privacy but until you live in NYC or Los Angeles, they should do the trick. More than anything, these look amazing. Pairs with some linen sheers and they give a wonderful beachy vibe to my home. Very, very pleased with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Java Vintage Bamboo 54-inch Length Shade
Sale $26.99
Was $29.99
Compare $50.84
Save 47%
(2)
Ginger Bamboo Roman Shade 74" Length
Sale $23.39
Was $25.99
Compare $32.74
Save 29%
(274)
Back to top