For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great shades!
 from Washington state,  Aug 7, 2010

I actually needed 36 X 84 inch shades for my French-style patio slider, but these 35 X 98 were the closest I could find in the right color. I knew I coud make them work...and did....beautifully! They were very easy to shorten and look as professional as when they were the full length. They are an excellent weight and the color is even and true. The cords are a good weight as well. If you want shades to completely block out the light, these are not designed to do that, but DO give us the privacy factor we needed. They arrived in just 5 days....I'm very happy with O.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Mount on Outside
 from Orem, UT,  Nov 8, 2009

I ordered this product as an alternative to vertical blinds for my sliding glass patio doors. I needed the blinds to mount on the outside of the frame and not on the inside. I neglected to find out before I ordered if this was possible. Nowhere in the description nor in the instructions or even the product dept at Overstock knew the answer. But we took a chance and it was very easy and we just rotated the mounting bars and voila! mounted it outside. The blinds are a good value for the money compared to everything else that is this size. It is important to know that they are NOT privacy blinds and let in a lot of light in the morning (which we like), but at night when we put them down we know that if someone was outside on our patio they could still mostly see in. For us this is not an issue - but I think you need to be aware of it before you buy. Installation was fast and quick and overall I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not privacy blinds
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Aug 4, 2014

I love the color and warmth of the blinds. The only drawback for me is that they let in a lot of light, you can basically see through them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome price for great looking shades!
 from Cajun Country, South Louisiana,  Feb 21, 2014

I really was worried about ordering these shades online. I needed them for three custom sized windows. Custom blinds would have cost at least three times what I paid at Overstock.com! These blinds look awesome in my living room...and were easy to install! Love, love, love my bamboo shades!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Tampa, Florida,  Feb 3, 2014

I ordered 5 of these blindes. It is an inexpensive way to cover windows without the cost of custom blinds or drapes. Has a contemporary yet exotic Look that goes well with my formal dining room as well as my office space. It reduces the light coming through the window which helps keeps the room slightly cooler. You can see out but I don't think outsiders can see in. I ordered each blind one size smaller than the frame to frame window which allowed it to fit perfectly inside the window. One complaint. Two of the blinds cords were tangled which impaired the pully system after detangling which made raising and lowering difficult. I plan to keep the blind in one position.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from slc, ut,  Jan 9, 2014

These shades are just what we were looking for. They look just like the picture and work great. They were also very simple to hang.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from slc, ut,  Jan 9, 2014

These shades were just what we were looking for. Excellent quality and just like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made extremely well
 from Brookfield WI,  Dec 10, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of my shade, especially at the price I paid..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and EASY to Install!
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

Over all, I'm very happy with the cost and quality of this shade. Installation was easy and took me less than 15 minutes. No assembly needed and was ready right out of the package. Being 52, I was concerned that I would have to wait for my son to help but was able to do it on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade was lighter than expected but still blended with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the shade. Bamboo, cording and stitching is of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the slightly lighter color the description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bamboo Shades we exactly as describled.
 from Puerto Penasco, Mexico,  Feb 20, 2013

The Bamboo Shades were very easy to hang, they can be adjusted 1-2 inches either way after you put the brackets on the wall. They are light filtering. You can still see out in the daytime when they are down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perffect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, they needed an end cover of the same material so you can't see the wooden cornice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Ca,  Oct 24, 2012

We purchased these for outdoors in our gazebo. We have had them for a few years now and they have held up pretty well. The only thing is the cord to pull up the bling has broken on one of them but they have in the elements for a years so it doesnt surprise me. We use them to block the sun on one side. I would purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and easy
 from New York, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

I purchased these shades for my apartment. They arrived within days of my order, went up easily, and look great. They provide privacy, but still allow some filtered light in. I would recommend these; this is the second apartment I've installed these blinds in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was consistent with the appearance on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shades!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 28, 2012

I was a little nervous purchasing bamboo blinds online for two reasons: color and size. Well, these arrived and not only did I save a ton of money going through Overstock, I now have beautiful blinds in my room! I hope to purchase more for another room. The color is really beautiful, true to my computer screen and the size was perfect. Not too difficult to install either. Very happy with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2012

We installed all of the window treatments with the Ginger Bamboo Roman Shade. The color is beautiful and gives your room soft lighting and helps keep the heat out. The quality is excellent, easy to install. We have three sets of sliding glass doors and we used one large shade per set of doors and have no problems raising and lowering the shades. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades!
 from Atlantic Beach, NC,  Aug 14, 2012

I bought these blinds for sliding glass doors and they are fabulous! Great quality and color; easy to install. I would recommend these to anyone considering these shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades . ..
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 14, 2012

Bought these in an assortment of sizes, they went up without any trouble. They filter the light well, darken the rooms of the house a bit, you can still see into the house when it is dark outside and well lit inside, that doesn't bother me though. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teetime3
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 22, 2012

I love these blings. They were perfect and gave me the design I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect. Exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great shades
 from Edmond, OK,  May 24, 2012

We ordered these shades for every window in our house (19 in all). If you are worried about privacy, get a liner or find something different. We love the natural light and the way they make our rooms look. We have curtains in the master bedroom where needed and a pull down liner shade that is hidden by the valance at the top of the shades. Great Value, Great product!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!!!
 from Provo, UT,  May 22, 2012

Our guest bedroom is very small, and less area when opening bifold cloet doors extending into the roon 12 inches. I ordered the 47x98 and they look really really nice. I have lots of family over, and they all have positive comments. They are longer than the opening, but it weights them down, which is another pluse. Very easy to operate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still great
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

We bought these shades two years ago and upon moving to a new home were delighted to find we could purchase them all over again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, easy to maneuver.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top