Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Added light without worrying about style
 from North Carolina,  Dec 31, 2012

I wanted some inexpensive up-lights to add lighting in a fairly dark room. Ordered two lights... They work very well... one is shielded by an artificial plant... the other behind a screen. I put them on timers and am very happy with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one I could find
 from Southwest Virginia,  Oct 31, 2012

I searched a long time for the perfect light to illuminate a very large photograph printed on canvas. I wanted something very simple, small, and unobtrusive, and one that would use an incandescent bulb. I saw this on Overstock but passed on it. I got another lamp that turned out to look awful, so I came back to Overstock and got this one. It's perfect; I couldn't have found a better one to light the photograph.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light to showcase a wall!
 from Philly,  Sep 14, 2012

Great buy! Have a home library with some artwork above low shelves. Put two of these lights to showcase the wall with the art - and they are perfect. Gave just the right soft light. Make sure to get the right light bulb --- it's a fan bulb - about 1/3 of the size of a regular bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product, the orb part of the light is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great spots lights
 from Livermore. California,  Jul 22, 2013

I ordered two of these wonderful spots lights. I loved them so much I just ordered another one. I have two, one on each corner of the living room, on the floor. They each give a beautiful unique source of light. The next one when it comes I'm going to shine it on an art piece. I love playing with various lighting sources to add to the mood of the room...each shines in it's own way. I've always been a fan of uplighting in our rooms

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? geat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 Apr 21, 2015

Shines light where every you point it. I am using it in my salon right now and it is classy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Feb 2, 2015

It does the job as far lighting the room but not very attractive & it is nice behind a display that you can not see the actual fixture but the light it proejcts is what is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safety is a concern.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 7, 2014

I thought there would have been a plate of sort covering the bulb. I have a high safety concern. I haven't found a location for them in our home because we have little ones in and out & frankly they are as far from kid friendly as you can get. I may return them since they scare me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
djsunshine
 Mar 13, 2016

color is great works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need another
 Dec 13, 2015

Lovely beautiful light and easy to use and place anywhere"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Dec 11, 2015

I guess this technically works, but the lamp part is not attached to the base which is ok once you get it situated but weird and inconvenient when you're moving them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 Dec 3, 2015

serviceable, kind of flimsy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gilmour 6 in. Adjustable Oil Rub. Bronze spot lgt
 Nov 30, 2015

I really like it....it looks very expensive and works well!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather cheap looking and feeling
 Apr 21, 2015

It does the job but it's not very pretty to look at

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice uplight
 Jan 31, 2015

It works well and gives a pretty glow to a corner with a ficus tree. One I received had been returned by someone, box had a few broken packing forms but was still packed well. The ball of the spot light does not sit firmly into the hole, it seems it should fit snugger than it does. However, it stays in position and since I have it placed out of sight this is not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to locate object
 from CA,  Dec 3, 2014

I love this light for under art lighting, however finding short bulbs is becoming a problem. Other than that, I love this item and O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has potential
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

Style-wise, for my purposes, it's more something to hide. I bought it for the light it would shine, not the base itself. It came with an eco-friendly bulb which is great. But I was hoping to use it more of a spotlight, so I plan to change out the bulb. Hoping it works in this capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It lights up my life!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 17, 2014

I needed a spotlight in the corner of my living room to uplight a tall silk tree. Looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illuminating!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 13, 2014

I bought similar lights in white and found out they had a photocell. This one does not have the photocell. It is exactly what I needed for our Lifx lighting. Looks and works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uplighting
 from Destin, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

Nice bronze uplight. Just wish it were a little brighter for my dark corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Virginia,  Jan 23, 2014

Great little lights with adjustable positioning. Uses a 50watt bulb or less. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought