For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Added light without worrying about style
 from North Carolina,  Dec 31, 2012

I wanted some inexpensive up-lights to add lighting in a fairly dark room. Ordered two lights... They work very well... one is shielded by an artificial plant... the other behind a screen. I put them on timers and am very happy with the result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one I could find
 from Southwest Virginia,  Oct 31, 2012

I searched a long time for the perfect light to illuminate a very large photograph printed on canvas. I wanted something very simple, small, and unobtrusive, and one that would use an incandescent bulb. I saw this on Overstock but passed on it. I got another lamp that turned out to look awful, so I came back to Overstock and got this one. It's perfect; I couldn't have found a better one to light the photograph.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light to showcase a wall!
 from Philly,  Sep 14, 2012

Great buy! Have a home library with some artwork above low shelves. Put two of these lights to showcase the wall with the art - and they are perfect. Gave just the right soft light. Make sure to get the right light bulb --- it's a fan bulb - about 1/3 of the size of a regular bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product, the orb part of the light is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safety is a concern.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 7, 2014

I thought there would have been a plate of sort covering the bulb. I have a high safety concern. I haven't found a location for them in our home because we have little ones in and out & frankly they are as far from kid friendly as you can get. I may return them since they scare me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great spots lights
 from Livermore. California,  Jul 22, 2013

I ordered two of these wonderful spots lights. I loved them so much I just ordered another one. I have two, one on each corner of the living room, on the floor. They each give a beautiful unique source of light. The next one when it comes I'm going to shine it on an art piece. I love playing with various lighting sources to add to the mood of the room...each shines in it's own way. I've always been a fan of uplighting in our rooms

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? geat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It lights up my life!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 17, 2014

I needed a spotlight in the corner of my living room to uplight a tall silk tree. Looks great!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Illuminating!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 13, 2014

I bought similar lights in white and found out they had a photocell. This one does not have the photocell. It is exactly what I needed for our Lifx lighting. Looks and works great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uplighting
 from Destin, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

Nice bronze uplight. Just wish it were a little brighter for my dark corners.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Virginia,  Jan 23, 2014

Great little lights with adjustable positioning. Uses a 50watt bulb or less. Very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gilmour Adjustable Spot Light
 from Center Valley, PA,  Oct 24, 2013

Nice light. Adaptable for different uses. Does get hot though. Must keep away from paper, curtains, etc. and not touch until cools down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot Light
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 28, 2013

I would have liked it if the the light socket was deeper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light especially for the price
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a nice little uplight. These are hard to find. Serves my purposes perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quslity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for dark corners
 from Honey Brook, PA,  May 6, 2013

I purchased these to use in the dark corners of a 20'x13' room, and they just light up perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top