Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
4 out of 6 leaks
 from FL,  Mar 18, 2012

I am going to move from Flordia to Cali and order these vacuum bags for traveling based on the good reviews. Out of the first 4 bags I got, 2 were sealed perfectly when one leaks very bad and the other one leaks slowly. I called up Overstock and the customer service was very helpful and asked the warehouse to ship me another set of 2 bags. Since I got 50/50 good/bad bags last time, I assumed I would get at least 1 good bag this time. Guess what? Both leak!! The bags look strong but what is the point if a vacuum bag leaks? I wonder if the company has any kind of quality control. I don't know why other people all give good reviews or maybe I just had bad luck. I will just ask for money back this time and buy some other bags from Target and pray they will work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bags are great for dust free, space saving storage
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

purchased for storage of blankets,etc. Works well for storage, using minimal space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a..........clear plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected........works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reinflate quickly
 from CA,  Mar 20, 2013

Put in comforter and used vacuum to deflate bag. Did get pretty flat. Put under my bed, then three weeks later, when I moved to a new location, moved bed, and bag had reinflated. Tried another one and, and same thing happened. Trying to return. 30 day return policyto Overstock, 60 to manufacturer. Overstock is checking to see if I can get them returned to manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bags reinflate after a few days to original size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good purchase
 from New Jersey,  Sep 23, 2011

I brought these to hold a bunch of hand knitted scarves. After trying to secure the deflated air several times without access, I gave up. I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closures are flimsy!
 from NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

The plastic bags themselves were of good quality. Better then I expected. The only drawback was the closure. When sliding it across the bag it tends to want to fall off the track. I was forced to close the bags without it. It was easy enough to just snap the bags to seal them. I checked today to make sure the bags are still sealed and they are holding great. It's amazing how small these bags shrink down to creating loads of space in my linen closet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product really sucks
 from ohio,  May 4, 2014

bags wont stay deflated and flat, half of the bags were melted together and unable to seperate the seam open, I would not purchase these again nor recommend them

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

These bags are about the same as most. They work for a little while.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This are great for storage
 from Menifee CA,  Aug 16, 2013

Great for bulky stuff like sweaters, down covers and pillows, it fits nice under a bed if you are lacking storage and it keeps things clean and dry, I have several of them in different sizes. Good solution for saving space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can only use once
 from Pocono Mts, PA,  Jul 1, 2013

Works great the first time it is "sealed and shrunk" , but once opened and sealed again it does not hold the seal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
store product better and cheaper
 from ma,  Jun 11, 2013

You are better off buying this From the store cheaper and more bags

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gigantic Space Saving Vacuum Bags
 from Washington Metro Area,  May 5, 2013

The bags are really helpful to save a lot of space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Boston,  Jan 26, 2013

These kinds of bags can be very useful, when packing a suitcase or storing clothes. These, however, do not work and do not have a strong closure, hence the sealed closure keeps reopening letting the air in. Only one worked out of the lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy and weak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They were exactly what I ordered!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 20, 2012

The product was great could fit all kinds of stuff in the bag and zip, then suck the air out with a reg. vac!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear is clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, strong bags!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gigantic Space Saving Vacuum Bags
 from Clementon, NJ,  May 19, 2012

I had hoped for the square bottom so that the bags could be stacked on the floor on top of one another. These bags are flat and large so they will probably fit better under the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? met expectations as far as the material that the bag was made of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum bags
 from NC,  May 11, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for and glad I got it for a great deal...would definitely recommend and will probably buy again to help with bulky item storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Arizona,  Apr 27, 2012

These saved us on our recent move! Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gigantic vacuum bags
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Apr 10, 2012

These bags did not deflate to as small an area as desired. Still a large flat, surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jan 25, 2012

These bags are the best for storage space. I will recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accureate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend.
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Dec 25, 2011

Great space saver. Saved almost all the family's ski clothes/jackets in just one bag!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Ok,  Nov 11, 2011

purchased these for packing away extra clothing, great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top