Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes!
 from Auburn AL,  Dec 10, 2012

I just got my dishes today. I must have drove everyone in the house crazy as I was unpacking them because I couldn't stop saying, Wow these dishes are sooo beautiful! I can't wait to start using them. They are soo beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gibson Garden Felicity 47-piece Dinnerware Set
 from Hastings, MN,  Aug 8, 2012

Recieved this fast, there was only 2 broken dinnerplates, too bad this was out of stock when I called to get the replacements! Still love this set! Very pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good, there were only a couple pieces that seemed faded, other that that very pretty and bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from LV,NV,  Mar 14, 2013

So pretty! My only complaint is the bowls are kind of flat, almost like a plate. Other than that I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them,
 from Aurora, CO,  Feb 12, 2013

I purchased two set, to use for the holidays, now everyone at my table will have matching dishes.. Great Value, Love the dishes they are very bright & cherry!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Feb 21, 2014

So glad I ordered these dishes.. I was tired of the mugs and heavy dishes and wanted something "more china like" and these fit the bill. I love the cups and saucers....The colors don't fade . Glad I ordered them...the food looks better on them..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and bright
 from NH,  Jun 29, 2013

I love the colors of this set. Having the bonus teapot, sugar and creamer is a nice addition. We bought this for everyday use and so far, has held up well. The finish of the pieces isn't quite the quality that I expected, but overall, a nice set that brightens up the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I expected, but a good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dinnerware Set
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

These are lovely dishes. I had ordered these to replace a bulkier everyday set that was a tight fit in my kitchen cabinets. These fit beautifully and are very nicely sized. When received, there were a few broken pieces (2 saucers and 1 platter) and Overstock was great with arranging replacements for the broken items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinnerware set
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 1, 2013

I waited to order, when I decided to place order it was sold out. I'm very happy the set was brought back almost immediately. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background not as white as on web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gibson Garden Felicity Dinnerware
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2013

This is beautiful! It was a gift for my daughter so she had matching dinnerware for family get-togethers. Unfortunately three bowls arrived broken. Overstock responded immediately to my email and is rectifying the situation. I am happy that I made this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dinnerware is pretty, durable, and practicle
 from Southwest Florida,  May 3, 2013

We received this set in good condition, nothing damaged. However one salad plate was blemished and most of the cups were out of round. We called Overstock Customer Service and they responded immediately. We received replacements within a week. We are very satisfied with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for every day and for formal entertaining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dish set
 from Chicago,  May 3, 2013

I really like our new dishes. The colors are bright and beautiful. As others have mentioned, one piece did arrive broken and one piece was chipped. I did get a prompt replacement of the broken platter. I am happy with the set. We are using them for every day use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality although fragile since porcelain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dishes
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 30, 2013

Very nice set of dishes. Found one extraneous mark on a bowl that doesn't belong there but otherwise look real good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love these dishes! They are wonderful!
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 23, 2013

These dishes are absolutely wonderful! I had a set of dishes that I bought after the death of several loved ones and the "blackness" was growing old! I searched for months for what I wanted and when I found this set I was thrilled! It is a great value and the dishes are just the right size for my needs. Having 8 of everything is great! They fit in the dishwasher no problem! (My older dishes were so big it was a trauma to load them in the dishwasher ... UGH !!! :(... !!!) I love the coffee pot and sugar & creamer. The serving dish & platter are nice to have. It is a complete set! One of the bowls was broken in the shipping process and when I contacted the company - they immediately sent out a replacement! They followed up so quickly I know that I will order from Overstock again ! If you like color you can not go wrong with these lively dishes! They will cheer up the room and make you feel like a wonderful host when you use them at all your dinner parties! They strike a smile on my face every time I use them! And due to the color scheme they really make the food look appetizing and beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top