For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Maryland,  Sep 10, 2012

This is a pretty good table. I don't hate it, but I don't love it either...It will work for what i want it for. The product was easy to assemble, however the hardware was a bit "off". The screws did not go in easily making the allen wrench difficult to use on its own. I have to use a pair of pliers to hold and turn the allen wrench. The wood finish is nice and the wood applique adds character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compred exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaytiful
 from Folsom, Calif,  May 13, 2013

I love these tables!! My husband likes them too. My taste is very modern but I wanted traditional tables with glass inlay to give them a modern accent. I saw the coffee table and end tables about 2 months ago. After scouting many high end stores and not finding what I wanted, I was finally ready to take a chance on buying these sight unseen. They were exactly what I wanted. By the time I was ready to order, the end tables were out of stock. I was so upset and almost purchased another set that I really did not like. Something told me to wait. I checked back 3 weeks later and not only were the end tables in stock, but now there was a matching sofa table. There was a reason they were not all in stock initially. I very happily ordered the coffee table, 2 end tables and a sofa table. They were delivered a week earlier than projected, which was nice. These tables are more than worth the price. I have seen sets 4 times the cost that looked very inferior. The wood is solid and the legs are very sturdy. Even the scroll work looks good. Nothing cheap looking at all. They look even better in person. I love their classic look with my orange leather sofa and captain’s chair. They are a great compliment to my glass dining table. The wood color is a very dark brown as shown, with a warm brown peeking through at times. They were packaged very well and did not have any scratches. All of the holes were drilled correctly and assembly was easy…. once I found the secret. Leave all screws very loose until you have all of them in the holes. This will make it very easier to get the screws in the last hole. Then, tighten them all. This was so easy that I put it together myself. Thanks “OS” for making my living room look fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Aug 30, 2012

I placed this in the entry way and fits beautifully. The one front left leg does not fit snugly in the grove - disappointed in that. Not one person saw the glitch and my family and friends would point that out immediately. All-in-all I'm satisfied with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geurts Espresso Sofa Table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2012

This table looks just like the picture. I loved the quality and color and it looks perfect in my living room. It was delivered within about three days and only took a few minutes to put it together. Very pleased with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Sofa Table!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Aug 25, 2014

I am so pleased with this table! It looks beautiful in my entrance way, I couldn't be happier! It required assembly, the allen wrench was included, and that is the only tool needed. This table sat in the box a few days, so I could build my confidence to put this table together by myself. I was able to assemble it completely by myself with no problem at all. It looks a lot more expensive than it was, it is a great addition to my new home and like I said, I could not be more happier with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geurts Espresso Sofa Table
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 20, 2014

The Sofa Table was exactly what I expected. I have never ordered furniture on line before. The table is very sturdy and of great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TABLE
 from wv,  Jul 11, 2014

Bought this sofa table and end tables. Look great in living room. Very good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Calgary AB,  Jul 4, 2014

Love this table!! We also bought 2 side tables and a coffee table from the collection and have no complaints. Great construction, and the colour is a little lighter than pictured, but still quite lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy wood table
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2014

I was looking for an entryway table that would blend with existing adjacent office furniture. I searched for about two months, and after coming back several times to view this table finally decided on Geurts. I was very pleased when the table arrived undamaged. It was easy to put together within about 30-45mins. The entire table was sturdy. The table looks like it belonged in its spot. The detail on the legs is very nice and gives it a high end look. This same table would probably be marked up 50% or more at brand name furniture store, so the price was affordable for my budget. The only con I would say is that I expected a complete wood top. I didn't realize there was a glass insert. It's not flimsy or distracting and sort of opens up the piece allowing light through, but I would have preferred an all wood top. All in all I'm pleased with the purchase. It has been a great addition to our home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I follow my first instance!!
 from Orinda, California,  Jun 11, 2014

It was like love at first sight. I've been looking a long time for an elegant, solid wood, and inexpensive coffee table set for my family room. Thanks to all the great reviews. This really determined my purchase along with the photos. VERY easy to assemble, approximately 30. (That's taking everything out the box) Maybe about 8 to 10 screws total. I'm very pleased with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Maine,  Mar 11, 2014

This was very easy to put together and the quality for the money is fantastic! Don't hesitate to buy this, you wont regret this at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 23, 2014

I ordered this for a small sitting room to hold a flat screen TV. It is absolutely stunning, stylish, and great quality. I am now looking for the matching end tables.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Table for my Foyer
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2014

Boy was I hesitant to order a piece of statement furniture for my foyer online. I envisioned a huge disappointment with scratches, dings etc. Was expecting anything less than perfect. To my surprise, I received a quality piece with not a single flaw! So impressed! The minor assembly was a breeze, arrived within a few days of ordering and looks gorgeous in my foyer! Thrilled with this first online furniture buying experience with Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geurts Sofa Table
 from South Carolina,  Dec 25, 2013

The sofa table was very easy to assemble & requires only (8) screws. Everything was provided, but I used my own set of wrenches. We are pleased with the shipment time & our purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow love it !!
 from Aliso Viejo, Ca.,  Nov 11, 2013

Looks great and I love it so much I am ordering the matching coffee table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it so much, ordering a second one
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 29, 2013

I ordered this for our accounting office lobby. I received several compliments, including people going out of their way to make the compliments. They liked it so much, they've asked me to order a second one for another area. Assembly was very easy, and this is coming from a person who is not that handy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Deer Park, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

This table is exactly what I was looking for. I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. The reviews are on point. Easy assembly, all you have to do is put the legs on and connect the top and base of the table and it comes with the allen keys so no tools are required. This table definitely met my expectations. It was a little more than I wanted to spend but I don't regret spending the money at all. It's very good quality, sturdy and simply beautiful! This product shipped from Utah and I'm in NY so it took about 8 days to get here.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for - great price too
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Aug 20, 2013

This table looks like it would be much more expensive than it was. It was easy to assemble and everything fit together like it should.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but the finish is disappointing
 from Dublin, California,  Aug 9, 2013

The product looks exactly like it does in the photo, but I was hoping for a better quality finish. It looks more like it was just "painted" brown with a cheap paint. Other than that the quality is fine, but the finish was a big disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant in design
 from San Antonio, TX.,  Jun 16, 2013

The lines on the table are elegant. It was easy to assemble and in minutes we could place it in the foyer. It was the perfect size and style I wanted and I am extremely pleased with it. Like the glass on the top and the shelf below. Both work well for display of objects and the glass allows you to see the items below on the shelf as you gaze down from the top. Would buy it again for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top