Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous table
 from Washington DC,  Aug 30, 2011

The Geruts Espresso Coffee Table is one nice, heavy piece of furniture. The stain is a dark espresso over a warm wood tone, which shows through a bit here and there. It's a nice touch, which adds dimension to the table. The glass inset is bevelled and fairly thick. The lines of the piece would work with transitional to traditional furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exacly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy piece. Not your typical, 'out of the box' furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on desription.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price!
 from Brentwood, CA,  Aug 22, 2011

Love the table. Had a few little minor touch-ups which really don't show but am very happy with the table. Very solid and goods well in the space and with my furniture and decor. Perfect for my large U-shaped conversational sectional - just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All in all, the table is just what I needed for the space, is of durable weight and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value AND Beautiful
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  Dec 18, 2012

First I thank all of the other reviewers. You helped me decide to buy this product. I had been searching for a reasonably priced coffee table for a long time. This is an attractive, well constructed table that looks like it came from a high-end furniture store. It does not look like a table that is assembled at home. We needed a dark wood table. I wanted round and I wanted another medium (other than wood), glass or stone or maybe wrought iron legs. So when I saw this sizeable, round table with a glass top AND a shelf I knew I had finally found the perfect fit. It is elegant but substantial and totally complements the rest of the living room. I only have one very minor criticism: I wish the groove in which the glass top sits was padded with velvet or felt. Otherwise, no complaints! Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging issues
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 12, 2013

First one shipped and the box was so beat up, torn, and damaged that I could see damage to the table without even opening, so i refused delivery from UPS. I called Overstock and they immediately had a new one shipped. Second one came with damage to the box, but i kept the table. It had some scratches to the outer edge of table top but used a stain pen to touch up. Also, I had to glue one of the decorative medallions back on. Table looks good, but packaging needs work so it doesn't arrive damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking tables
 from Nortnern NV,  Jan 25, 2013

I purchased two end tables and one coffee table. The first end table my husband put together rocked slightly but we found that if we rotated it that it got more stable so it could be the fault of our floors rather than the table or it could be that the table "settled" after being together for awhile. I had to order a replacement for the coffee table as there were a couple of problems with it but Overstock sent out the replacement quickly. They are an excellent company to do business with IMHO, so if/when you have a problem with an item you purchase, pick up the phone and call them rather than posting a negative review. I have found them to be extremely helpful and eager to have happy customers. I have been buying from them for over 5 years and always look there first whenever I need something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent style for cheap non-real wood furniture.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 23, 2014

I purchased this coffee table along with an accent table and an end table. Each a different design. All apparently came from the same chinese manufacturer and so you get what you pay for. Layered MDF/plywood with a very, very thin veneer. On the coffee table a strip of veneer about a quarter inch wide and 3 inches long peeled off while we were putting it together. Had to use a wood marker to cover the spot up. The look of the piece is nicer than *** furniture, but it still annoys me that the bottom of the wood pieces all have exposed plywood and are unstained. In addition had to take a wet cloth and wipe the undersides of the item to remove some excess stain on all 3 pieces. I am not sure if the pieces had a finish on them (I am assuming only on the finished veneer surfaces). If you are shopping for cheap usable furniture, these are slightly better than *** simply because they look nicer. Otherwise, just spend the extra money for real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy
 from Poquoson Virginia,  Jul 3, 2014

We had this table for less than two years before we had to throw it out. Before that, we had to replace the bolts that secured the top frame to the bottom and eventually Gorilla Glue it. After being bumped due to normal foot traffic it became loose and eventually unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 26, 2012

Like many other reviewers, I have paird this coffee table with my sectional sofa. The table is perfect! It look exactly like the picture and is even sturdier than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Az,  Dec 20, 2012

My 1st time to order furniture through Overstock and very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above and beyond expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact fit of description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality, Full of Chips and Scratches
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 18, 2012

This table would be beautiful if it had been made with more care. I purchased this table and it arrived full of scratches and damaged, even though the overall design was nice. I figured it must have been damaged in shipping. I ordered a replacement and when I received it and also had numerous chips and dents that had been painted over. Seriously? I did not pay $200 to receive a chipped and scratched piece of junk. Honestly, I think its made so poorly, that no amount of padding can protect it during shipping. I would only recommend this table if it were priced at about $80, thus making the imperfections a little more forgivable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Fl,  Jun 30, 2012

This table is beautifully designed but suffers from very poor workmanship. The wood had one thin coat of stain which had not fully dried before they packed and shipped it, leaving areas where the color rubbed off, and a stain on my floor where I placed the table. The wood had several deep scratched on the table top, legs and base. Worse, the cut out in the center was not evenly done, leaving an imperfect circumference circle that the glass top DID NOT fit in. Not worth the money and the effort to try and repair, buy something else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color, poor quality stain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2012

The bottom of the table is MDF. One of the legs was irregular and part of the finish was chipped at the bottom. This table is poor quality. We are sending it back. I wouldn't recommend ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description made it seem better than it actually was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table, great price
 from Huntington Beach, Ca,  Aug 23, 2011

Nice table, easy to assemble. The color was just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Richmond,VA,  Aug 3, 2011

This product was better than my husband and I could have expected. We have shopped around and could not find a table that we could not find something that we wanted to go with our new furniture until we look online at overstock.com. I would recommend this product to anyone, the quality is better than we could have imagine. Don't hesitate if you are thinking about this product it is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color in picture as in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the decription of the product was right on target. But better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 Jun 22, 2015

This was packaged well and shipped out really fast. No problems whatsoever and the size and color are spot on for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Jun 15, 2015

strong and sturdy, very pleased with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 9, 2015

Easy to put together & looks GREAT! I've had this coffee table for over 2 years now. Great product no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, nice lines, substantial furniture. They change the living room and foyer! Only remark is to be careful. The glass tops are not as thick as I thought they would be. They won't break at a light touch, but I would be real care4ful with kids around (and men who aren't careful).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As with the end table, it was packed well for shipping. The table is a must to go with the end table (Geurts). It is quite large, so read the measurements before buying. It is a lovely table and is perfect for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am a Interior Designer and stage homes. I ordered this for one of my clients based on the reviews I read here. They are all spot on. This table is stylish and sturdy. It was fairly easy to assemble and is a great size for a sectional or between pieces of furniture. The pictures are exactly how the table appears. I highly recommend this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought