Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very sparse
 from Holt, MO,  Jul 14, 2009

For the money I paid I was very disappointed in these silk plant (and I bought 4 of them)!The flowers are very sparse --- you can see daylight through the entire arrangement.They definately do not look like what they advertise them to be.Several of my friends have commented on how "unfinished" the plants look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Lovely Coastal Low Country of SC,  May 8, 2009

We ordered three of these lovely hanging pink Geranium plants. and we couldn't be more pleased with them! They are lush, have many blooms and look just beautiful hanging on our front covered porch, without worry of grasshoppers and other insects destroying them. They look gorgeous from inside of the house and from the street. I hope that Overstock will stock more lush hanging plants, in a variety of colors, in the future. They are a great value for the price! You can, also, cut of the hanging ropes and pop them in a lovely pot! I placed one in a tall white wicker plant stand, on the porch ... simply stunning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Naples, Fl.,  Dec 12, 2012

Ordered red geranium hanging basket and it arrived within two days of placing the order. It is truly beautiful and looks terrific out on our lanai. Everone comments on how nice it looks. Great service as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

From the box to the hanger... that is how easy it was to put this up. Bushells were not squished and ready to hang! Very happy. Bought the red and it is very vibrant!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful hanging baskets!
 from state of Washington Richland,  Mar 12, 2014

Baskets just came and they are beautiful! The flowers are a beautiful pink and so full! They hang down just like the real ones do, but I didn't have to water or take care of these! The baskets look great; just took out of the box and hung them up! No more trying to remember to water and fertilize! Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from south carolina,  Feb 15, 2014

I ordered 2 of these for my screened porch, they are beautiful and full and look so real, that thinking about hanging them inside and buying a couple for out front, money well spent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BANG FOR THE BUCK
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Jan 26, 2014

I have ordered outside hanging silk flowers in a basket from a National Website on TV and they were so expensive, plus the flowers were so thin I sent it back. I ordered from "Overstock" and I rec'd "Bang for my buck" with this item. It is full, no anoxic looking plus I may order another for my front porch. This far exceeds the previous flower basket order off the TV.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great substitute for real hanging plants!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 25, 2013

I moved into my new home about 8 months ago and have had to replace the 3 hanging flowering plants on my front porch about 4 times since then because they keep dying. I believe the Florida sun is just too much for real plants on my porch. The real plants also required frequent watering and pruning and were quite messy - pieces of the plants would fall and stick to the floor of my porch. Purchasing faux hanging plants was really not something I wanted to do because I feared they would look "fake"...and I was a bit hesitant about buying something online that I hadn't seen in person first. I bought these thinking that I would possibly have to return. I was pleasantly surprised with the plants though. They look pretty real and were a great price - very fast shipping too. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk hanging plant
 from pompano bch fl.,  May 31, 2013

you get what u pay for ,maybe the other plant at a higher amount are better quality .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good it fail apart when opening the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geranium
 from Wister, Ok,  May 7, 2013

I ordered the geranium after reading the current reviews. Better than I expected. Lifelike and colorful. Perfect for my pergola. Why spend money every spring for "the real ones" when these will or should last several seasons with no care! I'm going to order several more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Realistic!
 from Texas,  Apr 25, 2013

Excellent quality - may buy a couple more. Very pleased with hanging baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? couldn't be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk plants
 from new york,  Jun 5, 2012

i am very happy that i purchased them..they look so real ...and no watering..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks so real i hung them out by the pool...evryone compliments them..no one knows they are fake...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good from a distance
 from South Jersey,  May 28, 2012

I have been looking for awhile for a good deal on high quality hanging basket flowers. I guess I should have just paid the extra money. These look great from the street, so that's a positive. But once you are on the porch, you can tell they're fake. My mom has fake planters that you absolutely can not tell they are fake. Also, the basket is of a very cheap material and I don't expect it to last long outdoors. My porch has a decent sized overhang, so I hope to get three years out of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurments were accurate, quality description was not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very nice product.
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 16, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised as to the quility. They could have been a bit larger but once I placed them in a wire basket I had it helped. A good price for the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful silk plants!
 from Indiana,  Apr 14, 2011

I ordered these hanging baskets for my traditional home. I am not a green thumb and needed something that would stay alive in an area with full sunlight. They looks great and no one will be able to tell they aren't real from the street!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty baskets
 from Mid Missouri,  Apr 15, 2010

I purchased these baskets, one in red, the other in pink to add a splash of color to my kitchen nook. I was a little apprehensive that they would not hang straight and even as I have had that happen with others I have bought at other stores in the past. These from Overstock hang perfectly straight, the colors are vivid and other than having real plants, they can't be beat. I also bought some potted floor silk plants and they are nice too. I would buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the Bill
 from Outside of Raleigh, NC,  Jun 24, 2009

I ordered two of these in pink for my covered front porch because I can't keep anything alive out there in the hot North Carolina summers. They are great from the street but I thought that they would be a little fuller and more "lush" considering the price. Overall I am happy with this purchase, I live in a historic town and in an 150-year old Victorian and they fit right in with what my neighbors put up without all the fuss!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Morning Glory Silk Plant Hanging Basket
Today $37.99
Compare $67.83
Save 44%
(9)
Begonia Hanging Basket
Today $41.69
Compare $44.99
Save 7%
(22)
Nasturtium Hanging Basket Silk Plant
Today $34.28
Compare $75.90
Save 55%
(22)
Hibiscus Hanging Basket
Today $38.77
Compare $65.52
Save 41%
(11)
Boston Fern Silk Plant Hanging Basket
Today $27.83
Compare $61.33
Save 55%
(19)
Back to top